• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

I just logon to post some msg before going to work. In fact some of U'll still post until the wee hours in the morning. :cheeky:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 26 2005, 07:42 PM

any1 stayin in the west wanna come out drink coffee and talk about bike's thingy?

No problem, when i free i can go met u for 'lim teh'. Haha... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 12:36 AM

if yr radiator not enough coolant...the coolant frm reservoir will flow to the radiator...

dont need so leh chey open up the radiator cap :cheeky:

Hmn... But the reservoir coolent oso cannot put too full. Cos when the radiator hot n flow will exchange the coolent from radiator to reservoir like the recycle link.... o_O

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Apr 27 2005, 11:09 AM

JJ.. wait man.. i haven take the screws frm u leh.. how ar? i wrking cant mit u leh..

Is ok my frd, u c when u free u can met me or sms me oso can. Then we can met outside or pass to u at next outing... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by [J

,Apr 27 2005, 11:44 AM] Hmn... But the reservoir coolent oso cannot put too full. Cos when the radiator hot n flow will exchange the coolent from radiator to reservoir like the recycle link.... o_O

Actually no..It doesnt go around in a cycle..

The Coolant Reservoir is there to act as a back-up coolant supply for ur radiator..

Which means once the coolant inside ur Radiator is low,it will draw the standby coolant from the Reservoir to top it up..

Hi guys if I wana flush my radiator roughly take how long and wat are the expected cost? Also if I will to change my fuel jet must I go when my tank is low, a friend of my say don't go full tank and let them waste ur petrol. Any advise?

Originally posted by CivicR@Apr 27 2005, 12:33 PM

Hi guys if I wana flush my radiator roughly take how long and wat are the expected cost? Also if I will to change my fuel jet must I go when my tank is low, a friend of my say don't go full tank and let them waste ur petrol. Any advise?

As for flushing coolant,why not u go race werkz? $20 flat for flushing ur coolant and refilling it wif waterwetter..

Thanks for the suggestion will try it out. Hey MC28 heard that U got gd relationship with Regina helmet is it? Could you help to check for the Visor for Zeus ZS-508? Thks.

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 27 2005, 12:36 PM

As for flushing coolant,why not u go race werkz? $20 flat for flushing ur coolant and refilling it wif waterwetter..

can i know where is race werkz? is it the only place carrying waterwetter? and is it necessary for SP to use waterwetter?

Originally posted by Ferrous@Apr 27 2005, 01:12 AM

sometimes opening up radiator cap is advisable, esp when ur bike temp runs high easily cos the tube linking the resevoir to the raidator might be blocked/constricted etc...

when that happens, the resevoir will be full, but the radiator will receive little or no coolant circulation :smile:

oiccc~

wah liew...no room for mistakes ah u~

me gonna flush my radiator after exams end

:pray: last paper on friday faster finish!

Originally posted by aidan@Apr 27 2005, 01:55 PM

can i know where is race werkz? is it the only place carrying waterwetter? and is it necessary for SP to use waterwetter?

race works at bukit merah along the row of shops at alexandra village there

waterwetter + distilled water is one of fluids that u can use for yr radiator

other fluids like the normal green color coolant etc also can use

but pple in this forum recommending waterwetter

so i acquired ard 30ml of it and gonna try it out soon :smile:

i believe motorX aka shop of the owner of this forum got sell

why not u juz add on to the joint sharing order lehz? :cheeky:

Originally posted by aidan@Apr 27 2005, 01:55 PM

its around e last shop at e end of the second row (not the row where albert motor is)

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 03:33 PM

oiccc~

wah liew...no room for mistakes ah u~

me gonna flush my radiator after exams end

:pray: last paper on friday faster finish!

fri u going isit? call me if going le..v eng nowadays damn sian

go along can check out other bikes

btw i got a tong endcan for KRR u wan?

its 40 bucks..dunno if its ex

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Apr 27 2005, 06:45 PM

fri u going isit? call me if going le..v eng nowadays damn sian

go along can check out other bikes

btw i got a tong endcan for KRR u wan?

its 40 bucks..dunno if its ex

friday?

go where?

u mean kulai outing huh

hmz...i would prefer to go on sunday actually

friday juz nice last paper finish....going out gai gai after that :p

anyway tink i not getting the HEL brakehose liao....saving up the $$ for new tyre 1st

when free go down holiday plaza leh...i need stickers..but dangerous to go down alone

if at least 2 pple go can take turns look after bikes

anyway i dont wan tong end can...i got one spare one at my house also...i prefer tong stomach...thats the part i feel most of the restriction is in place

either exchange or buy an extra stomach also can consider...

Mitsevo, Integra, u guys ordering the Malacca trip t-shirt? Last order tmr.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

ok thanks don^..

so blackheart, when are you going down to get the waterwetter? if we share one bottle plus flush the coolant, roughly how much ah?

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 27 2005, 09:05 PM

Mitsevo, Integra, u guys ordering the Malacca trip t-shirt? Last order tmr.

how much ar??? they nv put price leh....

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by aidan@Apr 27 2005, 09:54 PM

ok thanks don^..

so blackheart, when are you going down to get the waterwetter? if we share one bottle plus flush the coolant, roughly how much ah?

As listed in the post a bot of waterwetter is roughly $28, distilled water is very cheap. Must see how many person share.

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

Originally posted by mitsevo@Apr 27 2005, 09:56 PM

how much ar??? they nv put price leh....

kata_killer put it at $20, if cheaper will refund back to us.

Think Sat not gng Combine le, gng Racewerk instead, paisei ar next time dan meet u 2 got tcss... :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 27 2005, 08:58 PM

friday?

go where?

u mean kulai outing huh

hmz...i would prefer to go on sunday actually

friday juz nice last paper finish....going out gai gai after that :p

anyway tink i not getting the HEL brakehose liao....saving up the $$ for new tyre 1st

when free go down holiday plaza leh...i need stickers..but dangerous to go down alone

if at least 2 pple go can take turns look after bikes

anyway i dont wan tong end can...i got one spare one at my house also...i prefer tong stomach...thats the part i feel most of the restriction is in place

either exchange or buy an extra stomach also can consider...

Hi d0n^,

U wan go holiday plz ah, i wait u until 'lau ham gu' liao... o_O

When u wan go in leh? Next sat noon, can??? I think CivicR will join us to sticker shop oh... :lovestruck:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 27 2005, 10:16 PM

As listed in the post a bot of waterwetter is roughly $28, distilled water is very cheap. Must see how many person share.

heard from racewerkz is 1 bottle of redline can mix for 3 bikes...they oso got sell..but the amount of work u have to do,not easy..i did the flushing and topping up on my bike recently..

i went ntuc to get distilled water..got 4 bottles which cost around $3 + some leftover waterwetter which my fren sell me($5)....

28/3 = 7.35 + 3 = 10.35(Haven plus labour)

Might as well top off 9 bucks and get professional help...