Originally posted by Avita@May 4 2005, 10:49 PM

anyone interested in getting stebel electric horn from the guy selling at garage sales? i thinking of changing my. today horn one car untill my horn no sound. some more my horn super soft..

anyone int to get with me

hello My Avita.. i intrd in the horn.. PM u liao.. one more thing.. the horn onli got 1 relay rite? how to share?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by darren_soh86@May 5 2005, 12:30 PM

hello My Avita.. i intrd in the horn.. PM u liao.. one more thing.. the horn onli got 1 relay rite? how to share?

I think not share the horn lah, jt share 4 the sets. Cos they 1 set $25 then 3 sets $70 mah. So we can find more ppl share to buy more sets then can get more cheaper loh... :cheeky:

I oso wan leh, can i join ur share to buy horn??? :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by [J

,May 5 2005, 12:41 PM]

I think not share the horn lah, jt share 4 the sets. Cos they 1 set $25 then 3 sets $70 mah. So we can find more ppl share to buy more sets then can get more cheaper loh... :cheeky:

haha.. brother is realli liddat share de.. coz our bike is single horn de.. den 1 set got 2 horns.. 1 high pitch 1 low pitch.. the seller say can 2 sportsbike share 1 set de.. but i realised onli got 1 relay..

if not the case get from AutoBacs cheaper leh.. 16.50 for 1 set..

Originally posted by phill@May 4 2005, 11:21 PM

tong pipe shld save on fuel , cos u need less power to move the bike...

atleast i get better milage

Correction...

When u have a 'Tong' exhaust,u nid to change ur oil needle blah blah(Carb settings) to optimise the power of the 'Tong' pipe so ur fuel consumption should go up..

If you dont change the settings then what for 'Tong' the exhaust(Unless u r really that hard up for attention from ROVs/Task Force)? :lol: :lol:

If u decarbonise the exhaust without removing the silencer inside then it will offer better mileage..

Riding style do affect the fuel consumption...

Any SP rider know how to fix horn?? cos i'm gonna get from autobacs but i dunno how to fix.. so need someone to teach..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@May 5 2005, 03:43 PM

Any SP rider know how to fix horn?? cos i'm gonna get from autobacs but i dunno how to fix.. so need someone to teach..

i noe i noe..Stebel Magnum Horns?DIY it onto my bike last time..Pls get a 15amp Fuse too..prevent sh*t from happening to ur circuit..

u got msn?? there chat better..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@May 5 2005, 03:49 PM

u got msn?? there chat better..

i going nap liaoz...tired..

if u wana do urself,it's quite simple..nid some manhour and cracking of ur brain juice..

Done, i brought it from autoxxx at $21 the guy told me its a newer verson of magum2.. dunno if its true or not.. same brand de..

SONG ARH.... LOUD.. :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by Junyi@May 5 2005, 09:16 PM

Done, i brought it from autoxxx at $21 the guy told me its a newer verson of magum2.. dunno if its true or not.. same brand de..

SONG ARH.... LOUD.. :cheer: :cheer:

u diy? izzit the 16V u toking about? dun mind share wat u did here?

no 16V de.. Cos i called them the sales ger dunno anyhow say..

Its 12V package includes 2 horn(crome) and a relay..

i wanna make it safe so i bring it to my MECh and ask him fix.. he did an extra switch for me as can switch back to normal horn for passin the inspection in future.. He also install both horn for me instead of 1.. clever hor.. :cheer:

Originally posted by Junyi@May 5 2005, 10:27 PM

no 16V de.. Cos i called them the sales ger dunno anyhow say..

Its 12V package includes 2 horn(crome) and a relay..

i wanna make it safe so i bring it to my MECh and ask him fix.. he did an extra switch for me as can switch back to normal horn for passin the inspection in future.. He also install both horn for me instead of 1.. clever hor.. :cheer:

Cos some people say wat SP can only install 1 horn only.. and if put 2 horn nt enough Voltage.. i ask my MECH he say Talk CxxK 1 lah.. then in the end i got 3 horn instead of 1.. hohohoho..

Funny sia, SURE ITS LOUD

Originally posted by Junyi@May 5 2005, 10:29 PM

Cos some people say wat SP can only install 1 horn only.. and if put 2 horn nt enough Voltage.. i ask my MECH he say Talk CxxK 1 lah.. then in the end i got 3 horn instead of 1.. hohohoho..

Funny sia, SURE ITS LOUD

wah. so many horn?

i got 1.. no sound one! :(

no choice, slow bike tio horn nia.. not horn ppl :weep:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@May 5 2005, 10:35 PM

wah. so many horn?

i got 1.. no sound one! :(

no choice, slow bike tio horn nia.. not horn ppl :weep:

Ok lah.. must see wat condition lor, everytime i at expressway those slow drivers know they are slow yet wanna stay in the first lane.. very stupid lor.. i everytime horn also no use then i just pass by him and STARE at him or show him hand sign.. :sweat:

Inconsiderate lor.. i mean the driver..

junyi how much did u pay your mech for the installation.. u buy from auto bac so cheap ar. wat is the model u bought.. can share?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by [J]@May 5 2005, 12:41 PM

j, junyi buy from autobac like cheaper leh.. how ar?

i paid my mech $20.. his boss quote de.. cos very lazy and also dunno how to fix.. after i saw him fix..

Lucklu me nv fix myself.. cos i dun study mech.. so sure nv think so far de.. and the horn comes in a transparent pack.. unlike those with box.. but the sales guy say its the same as magnum2 its the newer verson..

Dunnno got tio tok or not lah.. but overall.. LOUD.. for SP try to install it in ur fairing part instead of the front.. cos its bigger then norm horn..

Things to buy for DIY.. sure need de is some Dconnector, Thick wire, black tape.. if u want to be hassle free u can fix a switch for switching back to norm horn for inspection..

Woah the installation price is almost the cost price for the horn, doesn't seems very worth it (total $41). Overall will be a good deal if you doesn't wan to meddle with the stuffs inside, but I feel sometimes can DIY first and try, at the same time can learn more about yr bike and next time can apply it to your next bike.

:btw: It's realli best not to show that hand sign to drivers (at least let the other party be the first to show you, not the other way round), you can get yrself some trouble based on that (if he has a witness to back him up). Cheers~

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

junyi so u paid $16.50 + $20(installation) ar?

DIY is quite simple..and it's good cos at least u will know how to troubleshoot if there's problem wif the horns next time..

Originally posted by MC28@May 6 2005, 01:33 PM

DIY is quite simple..and it's good cos at least u will know how to troubleshoot if there's problem wif the horns next time..

hello u seem rather versed in the electrics.. dun mind ask u the horn how to mount? juz squeeze into the fairing ar? the existing original horn dun have relay rite?

As the mech is installing i am there watchin so get to learn abit of stuff.. But install liao dun really dare to horn leh..

lol.. :sweat:

If any1 of u wanna fix horn and dunno how to i can share abit of wat i see..

And the horn is u need to buy 2 bracket for it de.. cannot hang it.. :sian:

I only had to buy wiring and clips leh... don't need brackets

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)