Originally posted by Junyi@May 19 2005, 02:30 PM

Any1 wanna wash bike?? Vanue Toh Guan Multicarark.. IMM there..

Bro dun wash tomm den wash la with me 12 plus tomm i washing ? ai mai . i stay gombak ! .... well

Off to work ! :sweat: cya guys at night

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

another view of it's FAKE name. yoshimura japan doesn't cater to small 2-stroke bikes. to think of it, the best brand for sp would be HRC. they do not have those in jb though. i think HRC rearsets for sp are no longer in the market. those that i saw were on other older bikes.

stick to the original rearsets, u won't regret.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Wah... u go all out to Chai Chuang them arh... lol.. :cheeky:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Ferrous@May 19 2005, 12:30 AM

hmm..okies...

tink the drag doesnt work..cos i drag budden smoke doesnt appear below 3k rpm, only above 3k rpm den the white smoke reli come out

decarbonising wasnt mention...in fact he din suggest any solutions

i suppose i will hafta get the shop to tune down my 2T intake....any idea how much dat will cost?

cos i rem its like turning a small little screw under right side fairing

2nd time inspect not half price ar?

the mech that time do for me foc. i just go there change eo then suan bian ask him do for me haha

i just pass my inspection at bukit batock. the tester nv even test my horn hhaha. somemore i just ride normally , still of engine when go pay. in the end everything pass. maybe i look newbie thats why he pan chance haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

1. anyone got try jacking up your rear suspension with brackets or anything to make your tail higher. saw some sp with that and it looks good

2. abt tightening chain ar, if go motorshop roughly how much they charge? any ideas?

Originally posted by Avita@May 19 2005, 04:05 PM

1. anyone got try jacking up your rear suspension with brackets or anything to make your tail higher. saw some sp with that and it looks good

2. abt tightening chain ar, if go motorshop roughly how much they charge? any ideas?

Hmm, tightening the chain very easy de. no need to go mech la... You want I also can do for you, but thats the only thing I know how to do hahaha~

The rest I don't know.. Maybe when we meet up the next time I do for you la.. 10 minutes done liao very simple

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

Hi Avita,

Pls don try jacking your rear suspension lah, utlook is nice but corneling no gd. Easy buang u bike lah... :help:

Every tm i go my mech there, they tightening chain & spray chain lube for me is free... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Hmm, actually I super newbie hor hope got people guide me leh...

Change Engine Oil, Clean Chain, 2T Premix, Lube Chain, Change Spark Plug & etc (other maintainance stuff)

Wonder how much like that, the rest I don't know liao, all these can DIY right, who kind enough to teach me when I got the money?

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

u will kill off ur CG if u choose to jack it up..

Originally posted by Shockard@May 19 2005, 03:54 PM

Hey Enotsol, is this the Rjays glove that you bought for $50?

Ya that's the one he bought

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

I dun understand y it looks nice and you wanna jack it up. It's will make the bike handling completely different. Dangerous somemore.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@May 19 2005, 06:04 PM

Ya that's the one he bought

Oh I see. He at first tell me best price $65, then I told him someone bought for $50 then he think awhile then say 'Okay, $50". :sian:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 19 2005, 02:26 PM

thats removing carbon from stomach?

but open stomach i heard they remove the metal pcs from ur stomach or somthing ? :confused:

hmm confused leh.

Hmmm enlighten pls.

if urs not done up b4.. they will need to remove the metal piece inside...

to remove the metal piece.. they have to cut the thickest part of the pipe... tats why the price is higher..

to clear carbon only... they only cut from a small hole to burn the carbon away...

the process is the same... actually...

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

ani 1 here service their rear shock b4?

or aniway to make the rear shock harder?

its too soft liao... and it becomes diff to go over hump wif pillion at jb custom

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by funkymunky84@May 18 2005, 02:43 AM

Hah! i tink its my 1st post in this thread

Unfortunately its a sad one. I just happened to witness an accident in AYE

a fellow SP rider, hes one of us!

extreme right lane, sadly hes passed away :cry:

when i passed by his body was already in the black bag

i pray for our fellow biker's soul to rest in peace.. :pray:

I'm a newbie, but I wud do like to remind ppl here not to speed especially when we're experiencing rainy season ard this time.

Basket, i've been in an accident myself, due to my own carelessness...

Besides that my own speedo meter + tacho meter spoil liao, due to the accdnt :slapforehead:

so dont think this fella 'yaya knn come advice us all'...

Its from my own heart, and i sincerely hope all of us will ride safe...

Pls maintain yr bikes too, do a pre-ride check everytime!

I do it all the time! lights, brakes especially!

Lets live to ride another day

its a she... one of our shebikers...we r going to attend her wake tomorrow... can have a look at phantom tread..

lets all pray for her :pray:

Originally posted by Shockard@May 19 2005, 03:54 PM

Hey Enotsol, is this the Rjays glove that you bought for $50?

Yup that's the one... why?

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Enotsol@May 19 2005, 09:19 PM

hws the glove? looks kinda thin to me..

its mesh or wat?

but at 50bucks... quite a steal for rjays..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by MC28@May 19 2005, 05:38 PM

u will kill off ur CG if u choose to jack it up..

but i thought that if u jack up the rear suspension and the make the front forks higher, the CG should be balanced. just the only difference is that the bike height will be higher?

Originally posted by Enotsol@May 19 2005, 09:19 PM

Just confirming that I wasn't chopped. :sweat:

Originally posted by fooz@May 19 2005, 09:28 PM

hws the glove? looks kinda thin to me..

its mesh or wat?

but at 50bucks... quite a steal for rjays..

I find it very thick leh, couldn't even feel the clutch on the way home. Think it'll get better after it's seasoned. And it's leather bottom and mesh top.

Hope I get it up this time.This is one of the pics I took when we have a SP gathering at Marina Sth.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@May 19 2005, 10:41 PM

Hope I get it up this time.This is one of the pics I took when we have a SP gathering at Marina Sth.

haha this 1 so long ago liao

nvmind u sun can take again..

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.