Including block & carburetor u mean?

That will cost a bomb ! Piston alone already cost 100+-

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Including block & carburetor u mean?

Block and piston around how much ah? My engine also not in very good condition.

I got no problem starting my bike now, when I switch to off.

That will cost a bomb ! Piston alone already cost 100+-
after everything thing i think less then 500 , then ride le shiok ma ... no worries or anything for 2 to 3 years

Block and piston around how much ah? My engine also not in very good condition.

I got no problem starting my bike now, when I switch to off.

u got no problem then why wanna do ??
I got whack, but not whack until very high. Mechanic tune high coz my piston condition is not that good. He says it's better to tune high until I change my piston in my next service.

You service your bike in SG or JB?

JB, I knew the boss since 8 years ago ma. I saw him take out my piston & verified the condition, the top is abit "dent in" but no cracks.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

JB, I knew the boss since 8 years ago ma. I saw him take out my piston & verified the condition, the top is abit "dent in" but no cracks.

When idling, does your bike have a knocking sound which goes away if you clutch in?

No knocking sound. But there's a slight rattling sound that goes away if I clutch in.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

New SP rider checking in!

Completed all the insurance and paperwork for my SP yesterday.

LTA made a mistake with my name, despite having my IC and insurance documents. They just mailed the corrected one today.

Just a suggestion, perhaps we could have like a google document to list down the prices of whatever accessories/repairs/parts and we can include "trusted" workshops in various areas too. It'll be of great help to newbies like myself since it's not exactly convenient to be skimming through hundreds to a thousand pages to learn about this bike.

Just a suggestion, not meant to offend anyone. :)

When I go jb for full servicing, the boss show me my block and piston. idk good or bad.

My engine like got no power one. Rpm close to 8 can hear a weird sound coming from my piston.

When I go jb for full servicing, the boss show me my block and piston. idk good or bad.

My engine like got no power one. Rpm close to 8 can hear a weird sound coming from my piston.

Weird sound? What type of sound? Confirm coming from your piston?

2015 - ???? Quit riding

New SP rider checking in!

Completed all the insurance and paperwork for my SP yesterday.

LTA made a mistake with my name, despite having my IC and insurance documents. They just mailed the corrected one today.

Just a suggestion, perhaps we could have like a google document to list down the prices of whatever accessories/repairs/parts and we can include "trusted" workshops in various areas too. It'll be of great help to newbies like myself since it's not exactly convenient to be skimming through hundreds to a thousand pages to learn about this bike.

Just a suggestion, not meant to offend anyone. :)

there is no such thing as a trusted workshop ,

what is good for u might not be good for others

so u go full service, the boss show u , then what u say ??

engine no power ?? when u first ride sp , u feel wa power ,

then u ride 400cc , then u say wa morepower

then a thousand cc, u say si beh power ...

then u ride 1300 , u feel lost of words liao ..

so conculsion is , u will get used to the power wan

No knocking sound. But there's a slight rattling sound that goes away if I clutch in.

I think we share the same issue bro.

Gonna check my piston, block on my next servicing.

If u read a few pages back, this is a common problem for SP. I meant the rattling sound.

2015 - ???? Quit riding

clutch housing. Normal wear & tear... No issues.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
clutch housing. Normal wear & tear... No issues.

Bro, by any chance you know the price of repairing it? :)

I don't feel right when either part of my bike is having problem.

so u go full service, the boss show u , then what u say ??

i like the last few line!!!! LOL

Well said. :D

Just ve to find ur own trusted shop. But agree tat wat works for u may not work for others. ^^

well said about getting use to power. Now 1 mth+ almost used to 1k cc le. :) "almost"

bros, where to replace side stand?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

Well said. :D
hi hi , shouldnt have acknowledge u jus now, then can say spot u again ..

btw , u wan to buy akra full system for busa??

Just ve to find ur own trusted shop. But agree tat wat works for u may not work for others. ^^

well said about getting use to power. Now 1 mth+ almost used to 1k cc le. :) "almost"

wa danielling come until sp thread
bros, where to replace side stand?

Any motor shop should have ma. I think I saw someone selling in garage section.

2015 - ???? Quit riding