• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Anyone knows a reliable place to overhaul my sp? There's rattling sound coming from the engine.

How do you know its the engine?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
We come here is to share.

I DON'T see there is a NEED for ours fellow biker down here to PAY a single CENTS to learn. Haha

Anyway if u used to pay to learn a lesson go ahead. ^^

sure. there is no need to pay ,

but i am seeing it all the time.

oops and i dun pay to learn . i jus pay more attention

Haha bro... care to elaborate more? like that say I at night can't sleep well leh :(

today a bit relax and feeling good

so i shall say . no bike shops suita everyone , even 1 that your friend patronise might not be shiok for you to patronize.

as for servcing in jb or sg . is also each indivdual preference.

there is a fair amount of horror stories in jb and also in sg,

agl depends what bike shop u go..some not trustable..

anyway, rear tyre battlax 120 around how much?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

sure. there is no need to pay ,

but i am seeing it all the time.

oops and i dun pay to learn . i jus pay more attention

Haha not only u pay more attention. All fellow nsr150 rider learn for free. ^^

http://tyga-performance.com/leighfrost/DSCN1810.JPG

btw, what grips u all using?

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

If any of u want to try out tyres,

I recommend this indonesia tyre: swallow proracer sp for ur front.

I'm using 100/70x17 and i prefer it to bt39ss 90/80.

It gives me more confidence and stability and faster turning.

Behind use any sport radial tyre of ur choice. I'm using bt090 120/70.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
If any of u want to try out tyres,

I recommend this indonesia tyre: swallow proracer sp for ur front.

I'm using 100/70x17 and i prefer it to bt39ss 90/80.

It gives me more confidence and stability and faster turning.

Behind use any sport radial tyre of ur choice. I'm using bt090 120/70.

how fast is faster turning?

u trolling me bro? How to count?

Its nearly as fast as when i put cagiva mito inverted fork on my previous sp.

But not as fast as turning as the real cagiva mito tho.

I wonder how fast it'll be when i put aprilia fork on my current one.

Anyways now bt39ss price like more expensive than 2a sport tires in 2011 aredi (bt090, bt003rs, pirelli diablo, power one, ect)

The aluminium+rubber rizoma style grips bought in jb are quite comfortable too.

The one with the alloy on the inner part around thumb/index area.

Wow super long time no come in here jump so many pages and new faces. Lol. Anyway jus drop by n see any old folks around. Haha.... Cheers......

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m149/evo28/a.jpg

2002-2002 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2002-2005 Honda Respol Sp 150cc

2007-2008 Honda Respol Sp 150cc

2008-2011 Super Four Spec. III V-tec

2011-2012 ZX12r

2012-???? Suzuki Swift Sport

anyone tried replacing with a nsr 250 carb into sp?

Not me.

I think need to change the manifold to fit.

I've only used pwk28 & tmx28 bored to 30mm. No need change manifold.

grips doesn't really matter, imo.

Well, the one im currently using vibrates alot when riding, the grips are kinda 'sharp' as well..which is quite uncomfortable for a long ride.

sooo just wanna ask what are some of reccomended grips out there for long distance usage?

u trolling me bro? How to count?

Its nearly as fast as when i put cagiva mito inverted fork on my previous sp.

But not as fast as turning as the real cagiva mito tho.

I wonder how fast it'll be when i put aprilia fork on my current one.

Anyways now bt39ss price like more expensive than 2a sport tires in 2011 aredi (bt090, bt003rs, pirelli diablo, power one, ect)

not trolling. juz curious.
Well, the one im currently using vibrates alot when riding, the grips are kinda 'sharp' as well..which is quite uncomfortable for a long ride.

sooo just wanna ask what are some of reccomended grips out there for long distance usage?

The aluminium+rubber r quite comfortable..

Maybe u can try chopper style grips that r kinda spongy.

If it vibrates a lot maybe its cause by something else (engine/carb setting, ect)

The aluminium+rubber r quite comfortable..

Maybe u can try chopper style grips that r kinda spongy.

If it vibrates a lot maybe its cause by something else (engine/carb setting, ect)

ohhhh thanks for input! Btw, does putting the balancers(bar end) helps to reduce the vibrations?

Get heavy balancers to reduce vibrations.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

it does to a certain extend.

Get heavy balancers to reduce vibrations.

icic, my frend recommend me s4 balancer(the heaviest) from lab.

So i went down to get it for 25$, will go down to bikeshop this week to set it up and feel the difference!

Anyone knows how to make sp's ass go higher? Like jack-up the back of the bike? Mine is kinda low compared to others. Heard ppl say change suspension. any suspension to recommend? prefer hard ones, as i hate how i have to go thru a hump SUPER slowly to avoid my bottom being scratched/scrap on the road. Somemore higher like so much nicer lor. Someone more experienced PLEASE HELP ):

change to ohlins suspension ?