N

1) its quite safe if the engine is in correct temperature (warmed up and dun until too hot), not rev till redline and dun let it stay at high rev for long

Top speed 140km/h can't go beyond rpm8k seems like powervalve not working or piston ring worn.

Suggest u go full service ur bike at a trusted mechanic.

If i can rev till 9 rpm n above at stationary, does it mean everything is fine just that i didnt throttle enuff

When i was testing out my top end?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

N

If i can rev till 9 rpm n above at stationary, does it mean everything is fine just that i didnt throttle enuff

When i was testing out my top end?

If when stationary supposed to be able to rev until 11-11.5k i believe.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

U try to rev on the 1st and 2nd gear lor see whether can rev over 10.

U say u stuck at 9k rpm at gear 6.... Cos on gear 5 u nv pull enough.

If u using stock pipe muz pull enough then change to gear 6

http://tyga-performance.com/leighfrost/DSCN1810.JPG

how much is enough?

btw guys, this might sound stupid...

How fast are your pick-ups? i have tried my friends kr, and his pick up was really fast compared to mine. the sudden open of throttle has the sudden surge of pick up power without needing to drag till 9-10 rpm and u feel your whole person like kna pull back. While mine, if i open suddenly, the pick up is kinda slower (can feel the considerable difference as compared to his), and mine my whole person wont really kna pull back as much, and the bike sounds like as if it is struggling to accelerate(but still does hit high speed eventually).... My fc is 29km/litre with me changing gears at 9k rpm which is weird since like everyone here say normal is 220? or max 250?

my throttle isnt that sensitive as well.... kinda not very smooth when moving off. from move off till i hit above 4k rpm, the bike has like no power.

sorry for long post but i just wna know whats the problem here. head exploding soon as i did alot of research online but couldnt get an answer. dont wna tio carrot for nth if i jitao go to shop.

Hope to get some answers! Thanks in advance

btw guys, this might sound stupid...

How fast are your pick-ups? i have tried my friends kr, and his pick up was really fast compared to mine. the sudden open of throttle has the sudden surge of pick up power without needing to drag till 9-10 rpm and u feel your whole person like kna pull back. While mine, if i open suddenly, the pick up is kinda slower (can feel the considerable difference as compared to his), and mine my whole person wont really kna pull back as much, and the bike sounds like as if it is struggling to accelerate(but still does hit high speed eventually).... My fc is 29km/litre with me changing gears at 9k rpm which is weird since like everyone here say normal is 220? or max 250?

my throttle isnt that sensitive as well.... kinda not very smooth when moving off. from move off till i hit above 4k rpm, the bike has like no power.

sorry for long post but i just wna know whats the problem here. head exploding soon as i did alot of research online but couldnt get an answer. dont wna tio carrot for nth if i jitao go to shop.

Hope to get some answers! Thanks in advance

1. Is bike condition ok?

2. Ur power band is at what rpm?

3. Sprocket sizes?

4. Exhaust still standard?

i think the problem is eirther u dun ride according to ur bike tuning.

Or ur bike tuning doesn't suit ur riding style. (Same thing actually. Lol)

Can try playing with ur clutch during pick up.

Or maybe change sprocket ratio.

wa 10krpm gear 5. at most i go max 120km for gear 5 then i up gear already. which is say about erm, 8 to 8.5 rpm?

Huh? Not everytime must change at the same rpm what.

Waaa gear 5 rpm 10k onli 120km???

Mean ur bike really something's muz be wrong.

My bike stock gear 4 rpm at 11.5k my speed is 130+++

Stock bike lik struck on gear 6 cause on gear 5 u change ur gear b4 power band. Or ur clutch skin worn out.

Gear 6 is heavy that's y u need to pull enough rpm then change ur gear.

1. Is bike condition ok?

3. Sprocket sizes?

how to tell where is my bikes power band?

520 hub, 38 rear sprocket teeth. yes exhaust standard.

i ride normally?

Waaa gear 5 rpm 10k onli 120km???

Mean ur bike really something's muz be wrong.

My bike stock gear 4 rpm at 11.5k my speed is 130+++

Stock bike lik struck on gear 6 cause on gear 5 u change ur gear b4 power band. Or ur clutch skin worn out.

Gear 6 is heavy that's y u need to pull enough rpm then change ur gear.

NO LA! I said, i gear 5 at 8-8.5rpm speed is 120km/hr! wa mai give me heart attack leh.

1. Is bike condition ok?

3. Sprocket sizes?

like me friend de kawa, open throttle only can feel the pull back already. While mine somehow no pull back feel, or v little pull back feel. and somehow like struggling to accelerate...

how to tell where is my bikes power band?

520 hub, 38 rear sprocket teeth. yes exhaust standard.

i ride normally?

Powerband is which rpm the power comes in until which rpm the power fades off?

Behind 38 front?

Exhaust totally standard never modified? Or if previous owner got modified before?

like me friend de kawa, open throttle only can feel the pull back already. While mine somehow no pull back feel, or v little pull back feel. and somehow like struggling to accelerate...

Try rev until 7.5k-8k rpm then let go clutch.

Dunno wats ur bike condition.

When did u last overhaul/service/tune?

Top speed can go how fast?

Powerband is which rpm the power comes in until which rpm the power fades off?

Behind 38 front?

Exhaust totally standard never modified? Or if previous owner got modified before?

i dont know abt the powerband. too newbie to know. zzzz

front i dont know. ya totally standard.

Try rev until 7.5k-8k rpm then let go clutch.

Dunno wats ur bike condition.

When did u last overhaul/service/tune?

Top speed can go how fast?

orh if i rev so high thn let go clutch can accelerate from stop. But what i was saying was, like when on the move, i open thrrotle more, the bike like struggling to accelerate and to up rpms. top speed i never try. but 150km at gear 6 abt 9-9plus plus rpm?

overhaul last dec. service and tune v recent only.

Somemore the fact that me fc is 29km/ litre, with me only changing gears at 7-9rpm i suspect is carb problem. Or like the jetting sizes prob. No enough fuel to accelerate maybe?

orh if i rev so high thn let go clutch can accelerate from stop. But what i was saying was, like when on the move, i open thrrotle more, the bike like struggling to accelerate and to up rpms. top speed i never try. but 150km at gear 6 abt 9-9plus plus rpm?

overhaul last dec. service and tune v recent only.

Drop a gear or two before acelerate.

Sp

Original pipe and header for inspection for sale

meter

meter stay bracket

front disc plus rim

CDI

Fairings

Headlight

Tank

Block

seat

tailight

sms 9875 9408

Sometime skill is hard to teach... Have to take time.

If u wanna to make nsr150 fast

Change

Reeds

Stuffer

Spacer

Manifold

Carb keihin pj 32

Open pipe

Porting on cylinder and head.

Lik this I think is enough. If u wanna to change to class 2a or 2.

Cost abt 800-1200

Sometimes i cruise at 80-90 at gear 6. Is that unhealthy for my bike?

Not unhealthy la, then those big bikes cruise 100-120km/hr at gear 6 how? The only negative effect I think is the carbon will stay in your exhaust. So must whack to 9k rpm or above, to clear carbon.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Drop a gear or two before acelerate.

wa jialat sia. maybe i go check on the jetting pins? as in the sizes.....

quite weird my fc so good for an sp...