• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

hi juz wanna ask u all ... change chain & sprocket,decarbonise pipe,change piston ring, full service,change break pad & 1 botol of 2t for Rm 357 worth it

:cheer::box:

Where did U change it? What sort of chain are U changing to? c

hange chain & sprocket.

decarbonise pipe ---> $40-$50

change piston ring ---> What brand?

full service------------> $70-80

change break pad ---> $15-20?

1 botol of 2t ----------> (I don't recommend U use their 2T)

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by sian ar@Jun 12 2005, 11:07 AM

hi juz wanna ask u all ... change chain & sprocket,decarbonise pipe,change piston ring, full service,change break pad & 1 botol of 2t for Rm 357 worth it

hmm... for me of course worth it lahz!!! SG $$$ onli hw much!!! bout $170 onli... u do all tis in sg... bout $400!! But muz depend on wat brand of the chanin n spocket, brake pad... n i agree wif civicR... haha~ but i wanna try their 2T the next time... coz the mechanic frm KHM recommend me the penzoil... so most prob trying!!

Originally posted by CivicR@Jun 12 2005, 10:46 AM

Hey I was told somebody is organising a bike washing near IMM? Whose going?

i also goin wash.. later call me..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by SzETo_023@Jun 12 2005, 01:08 PM

hmm... for me of course worth it lahz!!! SG $$$ onli hw much!!! bout $170 onli... u do all tis in sg... bout $400!! But muz depend on wat brand of the chanin n spocket, brake pad... n i agree wif civicR... haha~ but i wanna try their 2T the next time... coz the mechanic frm KHM recommend me the penzoil... so most prob trying!!

msia 2t i tin penzroil is de best tat i had use... can feel tat its very smooth... its selling at ard rm17 per bottle... yellow in colour de... worth trying...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by Van Jamier@Jun 12 2005, 12:40 AM

I went to hkl to tune my enjine cuz I experience slow pick up and very rough riding at low rpm like 3 - 5.5...

Ah Huat told me no point tuning cuz the clutch housing spoil already...

Plus...if i could travel beyond 120.. the enjone vibrates alot

I really mean alot man

Even if the road is clear , i can never go beyong 125 cuz i feel like the enjine may give way anytime..

hmm clutch housing affects e power of ur engine...care to explain further?

from wat we know, most SPs have e knocking sound at neutral gear cos of spoiled clutch housing but other than this knocking sound, e spoiled clutch housing dosen affect anything bah...

a reasonably maintained SP can hit 150 anytime without much difficulty so i dun tink its ur clutch housing causing this..

perhaps u would be better off seeking a 2nd opinion from another shop

120 ur bike will vibrate more but ur rpm shld be around7000 so u can feel e power surge..e speedo shld rise smoothly from there liao

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

i also goin wash.. later call me..

Where U wana wash ur bike? Maybe ask MS also he wana wash his bike also.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by zHonG_85@Jun 12 2005, 01:35 PM

msia 2t i tin penzroil is de best tat i had use... can feel tat its very smooth... its selling at ard rm17 per bottle... yellow in colour de... worth trying...

is it e one in yellow bottle stating marine oil or what so ever?

actually i experience tt before...personally i dun find it smooth..i will recommend motul 600 if u all wanna buy 2t from jb..it cost abt 25-30rm..fully synthetic..:lovestruck:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Originally posted by HaO_NaN@Jun 12 2005, 06:21 AM

yo first time in here wonder what to get man!!!!! haizzz seems long way to get before attaining back my licsence!! sp wave or rxz!

talk c*** leh.. u mai go learn how to get licence? :confused:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

sorry man.. my house here like gonna rain.. ti or or.. beh (ah buay) lor hor.. ha.. hope i got it right

anyway! im washing tonight! myself! so sad :weep:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

whats so sad about washing your bike yourself? i find it very enjoyable, although there are some parts i cant wash as clean as compared to those water jets..

anyway szeto is onz about prata tonight, u interested? i think set the time to around midnite can? i'll be in the east till then..

Originally posted by aidan@Jun 12 2005, 06:35 PM

whats so sad about washing your bike yourself? i find it very enjoyable, although there are some parts i cant wash as clean as compared to those water jets..

anyway szeto is onz about prata tonight, u interested? i think set the time to around midnite can? i'll be in the east till then..

i enjoy washing my bikes.. but i really prefer having someone to talk c*** to when washing bike :D

eh can earlier? maybe arnd 10+? i cant be home too late :weep:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 12 2005, 06:37 PM

i enjoy washing my bikes.. but i really prefer having someone to talk c*** to when washing bike :D

Gee.. Thanks for the bubble gum.

Owe you 8rm. :D

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 12 2005, 06:37 PM

true la..washing bikes together is fun! but sometimes lanlan what.. blast music loud loud lor..

10+ ah? should be ok.. why dont u confirm with szeto 1st? and then get him to contact me can? or u can sms me at 94372177.. but remember to indentify yourself k?

hey fellow mates.. if i wan to sell my fs 9xxx sp how much can i sell.. its original paint..

Fast faster fastest.. In life people only want everything to be fast..but they did not realised that they had missed all the wonderful things and people they had as they did not slow down their pace..

hmmm chain me use normal not Oring or wat.... rkm chain.... hmm 2t me use malaysia's penezoil.... nvr fail me at all... heard by alot of ppl the 2t is gd both singaporeans n Jb....hhehehhe nw my bike can wheelie liao ....

bty CivicR u live clementi ar??? if yes then me saw ur bike ar juz nw coz me went 2 a mly wedding across the road...

:cheer::box:
Guest doremo

me just wash bike today! so tiring. feel so sick and tired after wash bike and slept for 3 hours :sweat:

how u all wash ur bike?

who wanna buy sp headlight with 2 little red light at the side... cause i buy wrong le.. bought on mondae only... selling at 30

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by sian ar@Jun 12 2005, 07:53 PM

hmmm chain me use normal not Oring or wat.... rkm chain.... hmm 2t me use malaysia's penezoil.... nvr fail me at all... heard by alot of ppl the 2t is gd both singaporeans n Jb....hhehehhe nw my bike can wheelie liao ....

bty CivicR u live clementi ar??? if yes then me saw ur bike ar juz nw coz me went 2 a mly wedding across the road...

sian ah..your sp veri nice leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by doremo@Jun 12 2005, 08:04 PM

me just wash bike today! so tiring. feel so sick and tired after wash bike and slept for 3 hours :sweat:

how u all wash ur bike?

with water, soap and our hands. oh and a sponge too.

our bikes are cleeeean!!1 haha fun washing trip at jurong today, too bad tian zun couldn't glue his cracked fairing..

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.