Originally posted by binglin@Sep 15 2005, 12:02 AM

hey guys, wad petrol do u all normally pump?

i haf tried mani petrol in sg.. but i still tink 92 is still e best... we dunnit all that high octane.. why burn good $$? onli petrol i dun realli like is the SPC ones.. they realli seem to tame our rides...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Ferrous@Sep 15 2005, 04:21 PM

oh my box is matt black...with brake light and wiring, but brake light i dunno how to fix for u..haha

price is neg laz...seen u been asking ard..haha my box is not the best but i say its usable and gd enuff...only matter is u can accept some of my DIY features anot

Okay, brake light nvm I can find my own ways to get it fixed.

How to view the box? Go where c? When u free? View it we discuss the price...I oso wan to see wat DIY izzi...

Still considering cuz the size 42L seems big, more like for chopper...dunno wat size i wan oso anyway...haha :cheeky:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by xiaohei85@Sep 15 2005, 01:35 PM

hello guys

any idea where spray or repair fairing veri cheap

thinking of respraying a few piece

:confused: :confused:

I would advise you to spray the whole bike rather than just a few pieces.

reason being the new paint work may not be of the same tone as the old so it will seem like there is 2 shades of the same colour

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 15 2005, 12:01 AM

haha... nowadays see alot of ppl complaining of rpm meter not working... mine oso not work last 2 weeks... fixed at jb for Rm16.... new cable...

:lol: itz my turn now.. RPM needle not moving.. spoilt for 2 days le

*If you think it's safe, think again..

*[NEW] Traffic Watch

SG Map

Road Map of Malaysia

Today's Weather

SP Regular Outing

SP Thread

$INGAPORE IS A FINE country!

Pay Peanuts, Get MonKeys!

Originally posted by jiaxing85@Sep 15 2005, 09:17 PM

haha... whu ask u tat time laugh at me.. ermz... change at jb very cheap mahz... y ppl say $80 some say ard rm50... de cheapest i got is rm 16 liaoz... lolx... now very popular rpm meter spoil... willy83 rpm oso spoil... lolx... i tin all FS-FT plate whu nv change rpm cable b4 its time to change liaoz... :cheer:

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 15 2005, 03:45 PM

Not really that dangerous if you know your way, especially if you fast in fast out, just pump only, never go further in to eat. But i would suggest to go in a group as it would be much safer and also can look out for each other. Furthermore if you never go in before, then better not go in alone. I sometimes got go 2nd link pump petrol, maybe you can join me next time i go in :smile:

basically depend where u live also... Dun tell me u live somewhere near causeway but u goin to tuas for petrol..... ? tat totally out of point lo. Anywae nowadae have to be careful cosi got a few friends gana from the people over as in they ask for money from u, if u dun give, he will took out a needle injection jab.... and they told u it is aids jab...he allocate at the mama shop near malaysia causeway check point... and also the one near the bridage..

So be aware. faster pump, faster go... if wann buy cig, buy at petrol statiion...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by jiaxing85@Sep 15 2005, 09:17 PM

go change lo.. think the pice is about less than $60 ba...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 16 2005, 01:51 AM

haha... whu ask u tat time laugh at me.. ermz... change at jb very cheap mahz... y ppl say $80 some say ard rm50... de cheapest i got is rm 16 liaoz... lolx... now very popular rpm meter spoil... willy83 rpm oso spoil... lolx... i tin all FS-FT plate whu nv change rpm cable b4 its time to change liaoz... :cheer:

the wan u change at malaysia is not the orginal wan.. it still can be use but i would last long.. cos i change it before, gana wather , the whole thing shock out.... it would be around $20 or less than tat

Originally posted by xiaohei85@Sep 15 2005, 01:35 PM

hello guys

any idea where spray or repair fairing veri cheap

thinking of respraying a few piece

:confused: :confused:

Respray ex lei.. for sp ard $300 plus for design. One colour shd be cheaper. u can check out the thread why pay more. got a few stickys there.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

HI,i am currently looking for a SP to carry on installment but can only add as subrider until ur insurance finish for now cos does not have enough to pay for all the transfer fee or insurance.if u scare that i dun pay or if kana summon i dun pay then i dun mind writing every detail black and white for further reference.Another Way is that if there is possible that u have any lobang of reloan that can help me have a $0 downpayment and start the installment from the first month then i am also willing to consider....If there is anyone pls msg me at 98354166 for more detail.Thanks.ONLY SERIOUS SELLER.Thanks.

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 16 2005, 05:32 AM

HI,i am currently looking for a SP to carry on installment but can only add as subrider until ur insurance finish for now cos does not have enough to pay for all the transfer fee or insurance.if u scare that i dun pay or if kana summon i dun pay then i dun mind writing every detail black and white for further reference.Another Way is that if there is possible that u have any lobang of reloan that can help me have a $0 downpayment and start the installment from the first month then i am also willing to consider....If there is anyone pls msg me at 98354166 for more detail.Thanks.ONLY SERIOUS SELLER.Thanks.

:help: :help: :help:

$0 sure cannot find one... i tink impossible to find this kind of lobang.. we not driving car leh.. not $60,000 leh.. so interest is not substantial one.. no shop would offer that..

even if u wan take prv seller bike and continue his insurance u oso nit to give him abit $$ at least wat..

ppl sell u bike most prob bcoz wan upgrade ma.. no $$ how to upgrade? liddat ware got ppl willing to let go? :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 15 2005, 03:45 PM

Not really that dangerous if you know your way, especially if you fast in fast out, just pump only, never go further in to eat. But i would suggest to go in a group as it would be much safer and also can look out for each other. Furthermore if you never go in before, then better not go in alone. I sometimes got go 2nd link pump petrol, maybe you can join me next time i go in :smile:

Sun evening i going in via 2nd link..Most likely with a few of my friends..Wana join???

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 15 2005, 11:58 PM

Wonder does pumping local or JB petrol affect alot on the mileage consumption.

seems like petronas gives me the best mileage on my sp last time, maybe you can give it a try :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by SoOn Kleber@Sep 16 2005, 12:14 AM

hi...like to ask is ngk b9ecs plug gd? n how much it cost? iridum plug better or?

if i never remember wrongly, the ngk plug only cost $4, but that was 1 year ago, not sure about price now :sweat:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 16 2005, 12:12 PM

if i never remember wrongly, the ngk plug only cost $4, but that was 1 year ago, not sure about price now :sweat:

correct 4 dollars nia usually plus installation...its e original plugs for SP

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 16 2005, 01:51 AM

haha mine haven spoil

hope dun spoil

u all ride too fierce la...tts y like that...hehe

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Hey folks anyone know the price for the "plastic mounting" for the battery for our SP? Mine don't have it when I bought the bike now look at it kinda worry since the batt is not probably secure.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 16 2005, 01:25 PM

haha mine haven spoil

hope dun spoil

u all ride too fierce la...tts y like that...hehe

haha... soon lahz... hows ur bike liaoz?? everything okk???

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~