Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 20 2005, 07:53 AM

Did U secure ur P-Plate properly? If not used those stick on type.

My front p plate is those stick on type but not the rear.

Just bought new p plate, gonna stick it with lots of clear tape! :mad:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

the polo tee looks good but kinda of too complicated designs.. maybe can simplified abit then should be nice..

.......................................................................................................................

bgoy is a master of not displaying p-plate hehe.. can check out with him leh

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

how bout this..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Sep 20 2005, 06:34 PM

yeah.. i was thinking too.. do you think the amount of colours used in it could affect the price? i not sure about printing cost.. whether embroidery or just normal print..

nomal printing is cheaper, if i'm not wrong u can go m'sia holiday plaza to print at abt RM$60 for polo tee for embroidery have to go m'sia angsana shopping centre (if I never remember to name wrongly, if not its angsana something) but have to pay alot for the molding then then embroidery on then polo-t. As for SG they dun do coz copyright.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 20 2005, 09:23 PM

aiya.. stick also no use one. can just rip off!

rip off oso cannot reuse then wats the point of taking rite? unless sabo la.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Sep 21 2005, 12:41 AM

how bout this..

the second design is much more better but I think print it on black polo-t will be best.

:help: hi i need some help here...May i know what things do i have to check and how when i view a SP to know that the condition of the bike is gd?
Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 20 2005, 10:37 PM

Just to check bike inspection only do once a year? Or based on your road tax?

Bike inspection only done once a year, not based on road tax :smile:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Cruxader@Sep 20 2005, 11:48 PM

I think even if you stick with alot of clear tape also can be stolen easily, best is try to screw it onto your bike. This method lasted me the longest :thumb:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by willy83@Sep 20 2005, 07:52 PM

wah... yr fren mus be freaking suay sial.. haiz..

tp also goon du la.. ppl where got put 1 p-plate nia.. if put 1 might as well dun put..

put 1 p-plate let them catch meh.. left 1 sure kena stolen 1 ma.. haiz.. buay kua seh 1 leh they all.. kns.

ya lor... he damn sway.. haha.. ya, u got the point also...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by ZLord@Sep 21 2005, 02:37 AM

I think even if you stick with alot of clear tape also can be stolen easily, best is try to screw it onto your bike. This method lasted me the longest :thumb:

in the past is i get it from my friends whom already pass 'P' Period xspecially those riding 2 S stroke bike. This is because by the time u get from them, confirm is dirty wan lo.. and ppl usually dun take dirty 'P' plate wan unless they really desperate lo..

Tat my way of doin in the past. i not sure whether it works for u but no harm tryin cos u no need to spend another amount to buy another set juz to use for another few more months..

But if u really wan to buy, then better screw it lo. like wat Z Lord says . it would be more secure also..

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 21 2005, 01:38 AM

:help: hi i need some help here...May i know what things do i have to check and how when i view a SP to know that the condition of the bike is gd?

ok note:

1) Apperence although is not important but still we can c whether how the previous owner ride the bike. If he meet accident before or drop the bike there would be scratches on the fairing.

2) See the fork and the fork seal is broken or not.. if it is, then there would be some grease on the fork steel.

3) Check the tyre is it goin to be use up or not. If the marks on the tyre become thinner or cannt be seen then it time to change another sets also..

4) At the same if can, check the brake pad whether is it goin to use up or not.

5) C the spocket teeth whether is it sharp or not.. if it is, then the spocket need to change another set also.

6) Final Procedure - Ride on the bike to have a test ride. Check whether the handle bar is in good condition or not. cos when the bike met accident, handle bar usually is bent or not in the right alignment. Try to feel or hear the engine whether is it in good condition or not. Test the brake also and the clutch . Try all signal switch and head light switch.

Best thing is u get ur friend who ride a Sp before so he could check for u or some one experience lo.. so that u wouldnt got con by the seller.

Last things if u buy the bike, dun forget to get some info about the bike, like insurance and road tax due, wat 2-T he use, pump wat petrol and some necessary info lo..

Good luck Bro... C u on the Road...:goodluck:

Originally posted by Cruxader@Sep 20 2005, 11:48 PM

clear tape sure stolen one. get ur mech to screw when u go to shop. or can DIT also.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 21 2005, 01:19 AM

rip off oso cannot reuse then wats the point of taking rite? unless sabo la.

rip off still can screw ma.. stick on sure kena taken.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

i tink best is DIY ur own P-plate laz...jus cut 2 triangles using green reflective paper and 1 triangle using red reflective paper den stick tgr using clear plate...

one piece of A4 green reflective and one piece of A4 red reflective cheaper den the original p-plate...plus can make at least 8-10 P-plates depend on how u cut...

ppl steal, jus make another one lo...

Importantly is follow the dimensions of the orginal p-plate

PS: Mine was never stolen and passed thru at least 10 road blocks without being stopped.

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

The second design seems plain.. but still ok with me..

BUT PLS No white color shirt.... SP runs on 2T oil

Hey our SBF Polo Tee also come in white , don't seem to have problem with it.

Anyway white is also nice.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 21 2005, 08:32 AM

Hey our SBF Polo Tee also come in white , don't seem to have problem with it.

Anyway white is also nice.

Actually, the problem comes from bikes whose 2T level is tune to the max...Whenever they decided to open valve, the guy riding behind will suffer..As demo to me by my friend last time when he open infront of me, my navy no.3 straightaway condemn..The stain cant be remove by bleaching..

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 21 2005, 10:39 AM

Actually, the problem comes from bikes whose 2T level is tune to the max...Whenever they decided to open valve, the guy riding behind will suffer..As demo to me by my friend last time when he open infront of me, my navy no.3 straightaway condemn..The stain cant be remove by bleaching..

yup.. u r rite.. 2T stain cannot save one.. last time before i started riding i alreadi started collecting ruined shirts liao.. hai~ last time pillion on my cousins' den kena.. pillion oso kena..

So dark colours is generally preferred..

When you go for steamboat, no worries..When u go eat laksa, no worries..

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 21 2005, 10:53 AM

hehe but here cums the contradicting part... WHITE LOOKs NICER~ hehe

True..White with dark colours like black matches well..

bros... i m looking for original side mirrors man... my bike juz came back from the workshop.. they put a pair of damn sucky mirror like the plastic reflective rather than the like glass ones.. damn sh*t cant see anything...

anione got a pair to sell or ani idea ware to get the original ones?

juz screw it in with ur number plate la

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 21 2005, 03:34 PM

bros... i m looking for original side mirrors man... my bike juz came back from the workshop.. they put a pair of damn sucky mirror like the plastic reflective rather than the like glass ones.. damn sh*t cant see anything...

anione got a pair to sell or ani idea ware to get the original ones?

u can go get frm ah boy its pretty cheap not ori but its the same la