QUOTE (rinkenkyo @ Sep 21 2005, 01:38 AM)

hi i need some help here...May i know what things do i have to check and how when i view a SP to know that the condition of the bike is gd?

ok note:

1) Apperence although is not important but still we can c whether how the previous owner ride the bike. If he meet accident before or drop the bike there would be scratches on the fairing.

2) See the fork and the fork seal is broken or not.. if it is, then there would be some grease on the fork steel.

3) Check the tyre is it goin to be use up or not. If the marks on the tyre become thinner or cannt be seen then it time to change another sets also..

4) At the same if can, check the brake pad whether is it goin to use up or not.

5) C the spocket teeth whether is it sharp or not.. if it is, then the spocket need to change another set also.

6) Final Procedure - Ride on the bike to have a test ride. Check whether the handle bar is in good condition or not. cos when the bike met accident, handle bar usually is bent or not in the right alignment. Try to feel or hear the engine whether is it in good condition or not. Test the brake also and the clutch . Try all signal switch and head light switch.

Best thing is u get ur friend who ride a Sp before so he could check for u or some one experience lo.. so that u wouldnt got con by the seller.

Last things if u buy the bike, dun forget to get some info about the bike, like insurance and road tax due, wat 2-T he use, pump wat petrol and some necessary info lo..

Good luck Bro... C u on the Road...

hi thanks for ur reply...by the way fork is at where ah?is loud engine good?alot of white smoke good?

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

heeheh.. so wad will it be... white or black??? hahahah

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Sep 21 2005, 03:50 PM

heeheh.. so wad will it be... white or black??? hahahah

best is white for t-shirt black for polo-T

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 21 2005, 03:48 PM

hi thanks for ur reply...by the way fork is at where ah?is loud engine good?alot of white smoke good?

Forks are the two metal rods which are attach to ur front wheel.

Engine sound usually is cover up by the exhaust sound so we cant really know whether is it in good condition or not unless u really try to test ride or ride for one month then we will noe...

A lot of white smoke is maybe due to the owner put a large amount of 2-T into the petrol tank which cause a lot of white smoke.

If not , then is the 2-T the owner use is those kind of low grade 2-T. By rite there shouldnt be a lot of white smoke Unless the bike is in cold engine then when u do the warm up, there will be a lot of white smoke.. if not there shouldnt be ...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 21 2005, 04:29 PM

Forks are the two metal rods which are attach to ur front wheel.

Engine sound usually is cover up by the exhaust sound so we cant really know whether is it in good condition or not unless u really try to test ride or ride for one month then we will noe...

A lot of white smoke is maybe due to the owner put a large amount of 2-T into the petrol tank which cause a lot of white smoke.

If not , then is the 2-T the owner use is those kind of low grade 2-T. By rite there shouldnt be a lot of white smoke Unless the bike is in cold engine then when u do the warm up, there will be a lot of white smoke.. if not there shouldnt be ...

another reason why a long of white smoke is due to 2T valve is opeb to the max which will coz a white smoke.

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 21 2005, 10:47 AM

So dark colours is generally preferred..

When you go for steamboat, no worries..When u go eat laksa, no worries..

:lol: When shitting also no worries :lol:

Why not jus order both colors.. who wants white just take white n black jus take black lor.. but i guess the charges +$ will be different already la.. o_O

*If you think it's safe, think again..

*[NEW] Traffic Watch

SG Map

Road Map of Malaysia

Today's Weather

SP Regular Outing

SP Thread

$INGAPORE IS A FINE country!

Pay Peanuts, Get MonKeys!

Originally posted by jiaxing85@Sep 21 2005, 07:21 PM

:lol: When shitting also no worries :lol:

Why not jus order both colors.. who wants white just take white n black jus take black lor.. but i guess the charges +$ will be different already la.. o_O

how to wait got spare and one body wan then who is going to pay? I suggest u check out the price for both colour and for t-shirt ans polo-t see which one individual prefer then place order la:thumb:

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Sep 21 2005, 03:34 PM

bros... i m looking for original side mirrors man... my bike juz came back from the workshop.. they put a pair of damn sucky mirror like the plastic reflective rather than the like glass ones.. damn sh*t cant see anything...

anione got a pair to sell or ani idea ware to get the original ones?

FJT

16 bucks for 1

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 21 2005, 08:14 PM

FJT

16 bucks for 1

thot u go msia buy one.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by spidermanMALAYSIA@Sep 21 2005, 09:48 PM

HI ALL,NEED SOME TO DETERMINE MY SP PROB...when I'm on high speed,my rear tyre start to bumping.its above 130kph..what's wrong wif my bike? tq..

maybe ur wheel bearing loh... or mayb.. the road bumpy???? hahahahaha... hmmz .or maybe ur suspension spoil alreadi???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by CivicR@Sep 21 2005, 09:54 PM

Hi spidermanMALAYSIA care to be abit more descriptive on your problem?

ya lor, i dun actually understand wat u r trying to say

sp katang always got problem one.. i ride on those bumpy roads, felt like i am doing alot of harm to my bike sia hehe.. felt so bad thats why i always go slow when the road is bumpy

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Sep 21 2005, 08:18 PM

thot u go msia buy one.

msia dun sell original honda mirror

i dun like e vibration from chiong mirrors

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Sep 21 2005, 11:37 PM

msia dun sell original honda mirror

i dun like e vibration from chiong mirrors

they sell orig clutch lever but no orig mirrors?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Avita@Sep 21 2005, 11:20 PM

sp katang always got problem one.. i ride on those bumpy roads, felt like i am doing alot of harm to my bike sia hehe.. felt so bad thats why i always go slow when the road is bumpy

not really, the rear shock is ok, as for the fork if its too soft when u go tru bumpy road u will feel the bump, try to go slow on uneven roads coz it might throw u off the road so be very careful and oso if u ride fast it will damage ur fork easily

hi all i back...at last computer ok le

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 22 2005, 01:05 AM

not really, the rear shock is ok, as for the fork if its too soft when u go tru bumpy road u will feel the bump, try to go slow on uneven roads coz it might throw u off the road so be very careful and oso if u ride fast it will damage ur fork easily

sorry and i dun mean any offence, actually Sp rear shock always got problem unlike kips as they have so called those kind of 'Rear shock container' (Dun REally Noe how to describe it) Like Super Four Vtec 1 and above, come with the Showa Suspenion on both side.. so they dun face so much problem compare to Sp.

But maybe u r rite as the front fork does not have any oil lub in the forks, mostly it will cause the forks to lost it suspends

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

OPS..sori..this is my prob..its not abaout the road..the road is smooth and i can ride very fast.however, when i'm reaching 130 kph my rear tyre start to bumping(moving up and down)the whole arm is moving up and down..so i feel not so confident on high speed..is it the pro arm bearing or another prob?spoket and chain is ok.i've checked it..here, it is difficult to get those bearing(pro arm and rim bearing)..plz help me...:help:

Originally posted by spidermanMALAYSIA@Sep 22 2005, 08:07 AM

OPS..sori..this is my prob..its not abaout the road..the road is smooth and i can ride very fast.however, when i'm reaching 130 kph my rear tyre start to bumping(moving up and down)the whole arm is moving up and down..so i feel not so confident on high speed..is it the pro arm bearing or another prob?spoket and chain is ok.i've checked it..here, it is difficult to get those bearing(pro arm and rim bearing)..plz help me...:help:

go ask ur mech

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Ytd while riding out of Biopolis (my workpalce), saw a car driven by a lady i think wif a handbag on top of the boot...we was at the T junction coming out from a minor road so I quickly tap my horn warn the driver, but guess she thou she was blocking my way so once move out accelerate quite quickly to gimme space...i tried to follow n in fact had to pickup quite fast...while playing catching wif her, saw the bag behind wobbling dangerous...almost fall off le...luckily car still slower den my bike...den when beside i give it blast my magum 2 again...n the driver was stunned n i pointed to her boot...onli den she stop n check...cant imagine wat happens if it falls off n she go back n think...where the heck is my handbag??? :cheeky:

Btw I seems to got a problem wif my bike...when sitting on my bike, to put down the side stand it hit the ground, unlike last time it wun...seems like my bike 'sunken' or something...any idea? Can suspension 'spoilt n sinks' over long usage? Or perhaps it's jus my chain too loose... :help:

N i kanna laser speed cam jus nw jus before adam flyover...hope neber kana... :giddy:

Lastly Morn peepz... :bouncefire:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@Sep 22 2005, 10:50 AM

Ytd while riding out of Biopolis (my workpalce), saw a car driven by a lady i think wif a handbag on top of the boot...we was at the T junction coming out from a minor road so I quickly tap my horn warn the driver, but guess she thou she was blocking my way so once move out accelerate quite quickly to gimme space...i tried to follow n in fact had to pickup quite fast...while playing catching wif her, saw the bag behind wobbling dangerous...almost fall off le...luckily car still slower den my bike...den when beside i give it blast my magum 2 again...n the driver was stunned n i pointed to her boot...onli den she stop n check...cant imagine wat happens if it falls off n she go back n think...where the heck is my handbag??? :cheeky:

Btw I seems to got a problem wif my bike...when sitting on my bike, to put down the side stand it hit the ground, unlike last time it wun...seems like my bike 'sunken' or something...any idea? Can suspension 'spoilt n sinks' over long usage? Or perhaps it's jus my chain too loose... :help:

N i kanna laser speed cam jus nw jus before adam flyover...hope neber kana... :giddy:

Lastly Morn peepz... :bouncefire:

haha.. wahaha blackheart u early morning so much happening liao ar.. haha..

regarding the problem.. i tink our SP rear shock cannot make it one.. i heard la.. i heard the seal inside the shock once break deb the shock becum like very soft le.. u wan can go bikelab to rebuild the shock lo.. but prepare to pay abit.. maybe 180 - 200 range..

i think rebuilding the shocks also no use. i know a uncle riding sp last time. he say he change a new original katang, rebuild no use.. thats what i heard from him. but its maybe he take cares his bike a lot. every yr go boon siew do full service..

.......................................................................................................................

adam flyover got speed cam one ar. i everyday travel that road to sch sia. better becareful le..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600