Originally posted by kianlee863@Oct 9 2005, 07:34 PM

help!!! my engine from yesterday the temperature hot till now!! one i switch on the meter juz jump from cold to hot........ i add coolant water liaoz.. but still hot.....

u add water?

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by iceberkz@Oct 9 2005, 04:42 PM

hey Awin... how much does the repsol chain lube cost?...

$5

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Oct 9 2005, 06:13 AM

Btw How do we lube the chain and how long once?

Just came back from jB....GO Watch Soccer..Lolx

lube once a week la.. but everyone does it mthly.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by matjurong@Oct 9 2005, 11:45 AM

morning guys...

neways is there any bike shop that is open today? i urgently need to change my sprocket and chain....

it wld be great if u cld name me a few..

thanks in advance...

Yishun industrial park open till late.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by iceberkz@Oct 9 2005, 04:50 PM

Sorry but IMO.. if u take same size.. there will be discrepancies & imbalance when entering a corner, altho some guyz here have proven that same size still can corner...

but juz for safety's sake.. i'd advice for the original stock 120/80 size...

however if u wan a very good cornering tyre but still look small... get the dunlop GPR 70 tyres 120/60... or 110/70... trust me.. the feeling.. shiok!! :thumb: :thumb:

another wud be the battlax bt0?0 (forgot the middle number.. think its 1).. the thread design round² at the sides... i went to track with dat tyre and it never disappoint me...

wat i've mentioned above are all relating to rear tyres...

front tyres usually the mechs or shops said no point changin the size and stick to 90/80.. i also duno y.. muz find out... :confused:

ok thanks a lot...actually i wanted 1 that looks small, at e same time pickup oso faster mah and safe petrol too

seen pple wif 110/70 100/80 b4, thought i'll do an xtreme and get a 90...hehe

din noe got wa bt010, gpr70..last time tot all for bigger bikes...in my mind i oni noe 3 common tire choices

btw ur pict shiok...corner low low...

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Oct 9 2005, 06:13 AM

Btw How do we lube the chain and how long once?

Just came back from jB....GO Watch Soccer..Lolx

i would usually degrease my chain with RP7 (green bottle with red cap) and scrub it with a used toothbrush. spray on the degreasant again to remove the black liquid. after washing the bike, dry the chain thoroughly with a dry cloth and spray your chain lube/ wax on the insides of the chain making sure to cover the joints where the O rings are. this might not be the best or correct way but that's how i do it and my chain is still in good condition after 1 year of use.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by ha_pig@Oct 9 2005, 11:02 PM

hi guys, do u guys know where got sell agv ff??:help: :help:

l0l

betta dun get agv ff in sg...

i bought one...

n i cant find anywhere selling its visor...

=(

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by MC28+Oct 9 2005, 05:36 PM-->
QUOTE (MC28 @ Oct 9 2005, 05:36 PM)
Yes..Screw hole may not be fitting but there's always ways to make it fit.. :lol:

iceberkz: g4 rectifier is cheap compared to honda oem rectifier... [/b]

Thanx!!... :thumb:

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@ Posted on Oct 9 2005, 08:38 PM

$5

Originally posted by iceberkz@Oct 10 2005, 12:48 AM

:btw: Mistake!! its BT090...

F.Y.I the GPR 70 120/60 is small n thin even tho the number like big.. it looks something like a 100/80... but its very low profile hence the smallnest.. pick up is faster i assure u.. but top end lose a bit.. still by the time other bikes(SP) catch u i think u enter corner already.. ahahaha... unless they mod their bike la so u lan lan still lose.. :sweat:

but it doesnt come cheap... and its not good during rainy days.. thats the disadvantage... click HERE for more info..

my friend go change gpr 1 for 100 i hink at hkl... he sae quite good but not as good as meich...

i also donno how to spell

i the bt 090 also quite good

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Guest IceBerkZ
Originally posted by jonse@Oct 10 2005, 01:19 AM

my friend go change gpr 1 for 100 i hink at hkl... he sae quite good but not as good as meich...

i also donno how to spell

i the bt 090 also quite good

meich?! which one ah??

:btw: :offtopic: eh how bro?.. u bought my wind screen fix already ah?... sorry dat time i nvr talked much to u.. was rushing up coz got somethings to do.. i really wanted to look at ur bike but i think next time can la... u stay east but nvr c ur bike around leh...

Originally posted by iceberkz@Oct 10 2005, 01:35 AM

meich?! which one ah??

:btw: :offtopic: eh how bro?.. u bought my wind screen fix already ah?... sorry dat time i nvr talked much to u.. was rushing up coz got somethings to do.. i really wanted to look at ur bike but i think next time can la... u stay east but nvr c ur bike around leh...

it ok...

we can meet up another time..

still hav not fix..

quite alot of scratches

my bike very ugly de...

me in tampines de ma

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 10 2005, 12:27 AM

hey guy, do anyone by any chace noe where is the bike scrap yard?

I read in one of the threads sth like Jalan Buroh. Sth like that.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Hi all. Wish u all hav a nice day & pls ride safely... :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

I just bought an NSR 150. FU plate. Got this problem - when the bike is cold in the morning, and I start it up, it starts fine but when I put it into first gear, even when the clutch is fully pulled, it jerks and stalls immediately as if I released the clutch without revving the throttle. But after a few times of starting up and stalling like that, its fine. Anyone got this problem? Can help please?

U didn't warn up ur bike long enough that's why it stalled, did U use the choke as well? Just let the engine run a few minutes then everything should be ok.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Thanks CivicR,

I didn't use the choke at all. Should I use it everytime I start up the bike cold?

And not sure how to use it. I just pull the choke and start it up as per normal then let it run with the choke pulled without throttling right? and after a few minutes push back the choke in correct? The bike shop guy said something like cannot throttle when the choke is pulled or else the engine will be flooded or something but I didn't catch it.

Thanks for your help!

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 9 2005, 08:39 PM

lube once a week la.. but everyone does it mthly.

Ok but how u lube it?

Originally posted by CivicR@Oct 10 2005, 10:35 AM

U didn't warn up ur bike long enough that's why it stalled, did U use the choke as well? Just let the engine run a few minutes then everything should be ok.

Yaloh. Normaly we warm up ard 5-6min then just move off. Every morning warm up for u engine is very gd for u engine loh, so must do it every day... :smile:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by enfant@Oct 9 2005, 09:53 PM

i would usually degrease my chain with RP7 (green bottle with red cap) and scrub it with a used toothbrush. spray on the degreasant again to remove the black liquid. after washing the bike, dry the chain thoroughly with a dry cloth and spray your chain lube/ wax on the insides of the chain making sure to cover the joints where the O rings are. this might not be the best or correct way but that's how i do it and my chain is still in good condition after 1 year of use.

Spay?got Spay One ah?Lolxx...Anyway Got Any Bike SHop help to Lube chain?How much?Both JB and Singapore.

Originally posted by Dudelicious@Oct 10 2005, 10:41 AM

Thanks CivicR,

I didn't use the choke at all. Should I use it everytime I start up the bike cold?

And not sure how to use it. I just pull the choke and start it up as per normal then let it run with the choke pulled without throttling right? and after a few minutes push back the choke in correct? The bike shop guy said something like cannot throttle when the choke is pulled or else the engine will be flooded or something but I didn't catch it.

Thanks for your help!

pull ur choke, start

start, push down choke

choke down, throttle few mins.

nv throttle when ur choke is being pulled, or let ur choke at to do the warming up. always push back asap after ur bike is started.

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Oct 9 2005, 08:38 PM

$5

ah dunno how much da repsol chain lub cost but maxima chain wax and chain guard cost 12 bucks at mustaffa center.

maxima chain wax good ma?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm