Originally posted by Junyi@Dec 29 2005, 09:43 AM

later afternoon time might goin in to do speedo lights any1 interested?

pai seh..nv see ur post if not might go in with u...

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

anyone know where i can do balancing for my tires and how much?

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

Originally posted by R-25@Dec 30 2005, 06:13 AM

Hi i am looking for 428 hub,sprocket and chain for sp150,i have tried LAB and auntie shop but they do not have it at the moment,any bros here know where i can get them?Thks.

i think you can try hou heng in jb (ah kua lane). heard ah hao stocks it

petzl: actually most bike shops does it. but im not sure where has the machine to do it.. the bike shop i freq does manual one.. so..

yours are new tires? if not why not wait for your next tire change to do it?

ahhhh today so sian, anyone going ANYWHERE tonight? :(

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Dec 30 2005, 08:43 AM

petzl: actually most bike shops does it. but im not sure where has the machine to do it.. the bike shop i freq does manual one.. so..

yours are new tires? if not why not wait for your next tire change to do it?

actually, i jus changed my tires but i think my mechanic forgot to do it for me..

so thinking of finding a shop to do it.

how is the balancing done anyway?

anyone know if mgp helmet can change the top fin or not?

i dropped my helmet last nite and the darn thing crack again.. this is my 2nd helmet liao ah..:mad:

Originally posted by petzl@Dec 30 2005, 08:54 AM

actually, i jus changed my tires but i think my mechanic forgot to do it for me..

so thinking of finding a shop to do it.

how is the balancing done anyway?

how u know he forgot to do it for you? why not go back to him and ask?

for those with the machine to do it, you just put the wheel on the machine itself, it'll spin and tell you where to put the weights

for manual (at least the one i saw), the mech just put the wheel on a holder and spin it.. see which part is heavier.. then put weight on the opposite side..

anyway ride with cracked fin lah! lol or dont buy helmet with fin! :/

i have a helmet, the air vent on top flew off lol.. so paste a sticker over it lols.

btw u have msn? if so add me, [email protected]

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

oh.. thanx for the info..

added u into msn liao.

Originally posted by ravenSP@Dec 30 2005, 09:04 AM

how u know he forgot to do it for you? why not go back to him and ask?

for those with the machine to do it, you just put the wheel on the machine itself, it'll spin and tell you where to put the weights

for manual (at least the one i saw), the mech just put the wheel on a holder and spin it.. see which part is heavier.. then put weight on the opposite side..

anyway ride with cracked fin lah! lol or dont buy helmet with fin! :/

i have a helmet, the air vent on top flew off lol.. so paste a sticker over it lols.

btw u have msn? if so add me, [email protected]

yup yup thats how wheel balancing is..

wah got cracks u still dare use ah..helmet leh..protect head leh..dont play play..

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Dec 30 2005, 09:14 AM

add me too!!!

thanks!:bouncefire:

added liao.. :)

more and more ppl in msn better.. easier to contact..:cheer: :cheer:

anymore ppl to add into msn?

faster to talk there also

Originally posted by R-25@Dec 30 2005, 06:13 AM

Hi i am looking for 428 hub,sprocket and chain for sp150,i have tried LAB and auntie shop but they do not have it at the moment,any bros here know where i can get them?Thks.

xtreme motor has it.. located at ubi.. :cheer:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h310/dave_chong82/KobeResize.jpg

i think u can search in the motor tiam side..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by dys-functional@Dec 30 2005, 02:51 PM

i'm looking to install new brakes and footrests for my current sp, though i need to get some idea of what's on the market currently and what you ppl have used and can recommend. any help?

mm on brakes we just discussed in the previous few pages..some of the bros here wanted hel brakes which is very gd..yup e price is abt 160 for both front n rear..think u can go install together wif them..if u want normal n better ones just change to steel braided hose..the response of ur brakes will be better den the stock rubber hose..

footrests is yoshi racing foot race..this is most common le..be careful of getting chiong ones though..i heard alot pple say after awhile it will give alot probs like the gears dont eat n legs tired from the position la..if u dont corner so low its not needed..

is it true our pro arm cant make it harder de cos its stationary?..if want can only change the whole thing? which is 200?

Originally posted by ravenSP@Dec 29 2005, 11:32 PM

yar, btw im just saying my opinions also. its a free forum ya? ^^

anyway anyone going in jb later? i'm going in, my rear hub is loose :sweat:

yesterday i went

ah gua lane like ghost town eh

little bikers...dont go eh

u install hel on e rear is like commiting suicide

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Dec 30 2005, 07:06 PM

yesterday i went

ah gua lane like ghost town eh

little bikers...dont go eh

u install hel on e rear is like commiting suicide

u went? i was there yesterday also :/

why? it all depends on how u brake, you wont skid if you dont press it that hard.. but yeah mostly front needs steel braided only, but i'll still put both.. nicer...and i dont really press that hard for the rear ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Bert.. u goin wat time? can join?

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Dec 30 2005, 03:37 PM

mm on brakes we just discussed in the previous few pages..some of the bros here wanted hel brakes which is very gd..yup e price is abt 160 for both front n rear..think u can go install together wif them..if u want normal n better ones just change to steel braided hose..the response of ur brakes will be better den the stock rubber hose..

footrests is yoshi racing foot race..this is most common le..be careful of getting chiong ones though..i heard alot pple say after awhile it will give alot probs like the gears dont eat n legs tired from the position la..if u dont corner so low its not needed..

yoshi dont produce REAL racing footrest i think... the onli 1 u get from ah boi all chiong...

u want original i advise u to use "POP" racing footrest.. veri sturdy....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

heheh guuys.. if ure going to johore.. i suggest you guys go in a big group.. coz nowadays alot of cases there.. i'm beginning to get scared.. i pray for the safety of our bikers there.. may that they do not become the target of suspicious people there.. amen..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Any1 wanan go ah gua lane later?

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 30 2005, 09:12 PM

yoshi dont produce REAL racing footrest i think... the onli 1 u get from ah boi all chiong...

u want original i advise u to use "POP" racing footrest.. veri sturdy....

actually ah nightphantom, if ur stock footrest kiss the tarmac, it doesnt necessarily mean u at the tyre edge ba.

but still recommend racing footrest. feels so much better than the stock one. give me more control also i feel.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg