hi CivicR...may i noe which bike shop u xchange ur fairing at?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

yala i still have the left hand side one (with the gear shifters!)

the right side broke when i dropped the bike loh.. jin sad!!!!

haiz. anyone know where to get it le? the old kind?

FJT?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Xchange fairing?? no need to respray ar? haah

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

erm its like trade in fairing to xchange wit e bike shops's bike fairing if the fairing ur looking for lor...den plus top up money...tis is wad my fren told me...cos my bike paintwrk sux...lolx

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/33359748462070s.jpgRacing kills...pls ride safely...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/21/51/3081512/2795975379583l.jpgMy Bro's Former Bike

hi CivicR...may i noe which bike shop u xchange ur fairing at?

There's some misunderstanding here, I was actually going for a repaint for my fairing due to the skidding incident I had at ECP. In fact the way the spray shop does is that once U select the new paintwork he will use a 'old & patch up' fairing to replace your current one. The only good thing is that U can still use your bike while the new paintwork is underway.

The paintjob start from $200 onwards depend on design, but the workmanship is there. U must be able to accept the fact that the fairing are 'used & patch up before' should you approach the shop.

Anyone wan to go jb service bike tonite or this wk?

My old SP

anyone going payu again?

My old SP

JB Bike Servicing

1.SGGH

2.RavenSP

Anyone wans to come? time and date not set, he and i is anything and anytime. Hopefully 2 more people can go . then can talk rubbish while bike is being done.

My old SP

Originally posted by SGGH@Jan 18 2006, 10:42 PM

Anyone wans to go JB for servicing tmr nite?? (thursday nite)

Thus night ah, i think u will get very wrong time for waiting. Cos alot ppl go in at night, every tm i wan service i oso go at sat or sun noon... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Jan 19 2006, 01:39 AM

How abot the price? $160 or $110? :giddy:

POP - $160 and Yoshi - $130

Did U ask for permission to take pics first? During that time was Ah Bee around? I'm not surprise if they do feel this way, unless U r regular.

Cos ur all can't go bike shop to take a look for footrest, then i try to ask them b4 i taking photo. But the mech just looking for me and direct say: "Why u wan do this suck of thing?" I say:"Wat thing suck? Just take photo show my fre only, my friends interested the footrest but can't come so i take photo try to show them." Then the stupid mech don listen wat i try to explane direct say alot of stupid idiot thing, ah bee at beside only then the mech direct told ah bee i wan take photo to ask other ppl the thing & price, then ah bee oso say me alot of stupid thing loh.

I only thing can say that night i very very angry leave the shop loh. Nabe... :mad:

I more thing very important is:

"I don mind pay more to get gd service but i hated pay $$$ to get bad attitude." :mad:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by SGGH@Jan 19 2006, 10:15 AM

JB Bike Servicing

1.SGGH

2.RavenSP

Anyone wans to come? time and date not set, he and i is anything and anytime. Hopefully 2 more people can go . then can talk rubbish while bike is being done.

I think 2night not going le, cos i met some 1 for the K&N air filter at bugis 11pm loh. Next tm ba, paiseh...paiseh... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Originally posted by Meridien@Jan 19 2006, 12:23 PM

afternoon guys!haf a safe riding ahead~

Gd afternoon to u and all riders... :cheeky:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2008 - Honda CB1000R

haha... no need to be tonight la.. any night ar... 2 person go very sian.

My old SP

Haha..every good day msg is to clock more post. haha

My old SP

guys anyone know wats your sp average amount of consumed 2t per km?

cause i am just adjusted my 2t intake so i not really sure how many km can my 2t last.

can anyone advise?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Cos ur all can't go bike shop to take a look for footrest, then i try to ask them b4 i taking photo. But the mech just looking for me and direct say: "Why u wan do this suck of thing?" I say:"Wat thing suck? Just take photo show my fre only, my friends interested the footrest but can't come so i take photo try to show them." Then the stupid mech don listen wat i try to explane direct say alot of stupid idiot thing, ah bee at beside only then the mech direct told ah bee i wan take photo to ask other ppl the thing & price, then ah bee oso say me alot of stupid thing loh.

I only thing can say that night i very very angry leave the shop loh. Nabe...

Such customer service, lousy man. If they don't allow to take pics shld have say so there isn't a need to be so aggressive, if thats how they want to do business then they lost a customer. I actually don't mind paying for the rootrest but after you & ravensp encounter with them, I think can forget it. I rather stick with my stock and slight bend footrest. :mad: Think would rather go other shop to change my types instead of going to them.

Apology for the distress you need to go through dealing with them. LEts hope the JB shop got something similar for me to consider, btw the kickstart I think gone case already now its ultra loose. :giddy: Need to go Ah-Boy or FJT to look for kick start parts already.

its farking stupid, to keep posting 1-liners.

can you guys stop it?

anyway on that incident with hkl's mech, i really think its rude. but hey. i dont really plan on going there to really service my bike anyway. just thought of getting some parts only. ah bee really talked alot of kok to me the other day when we first went down on sunday. and he kept saying the same thing. i just wonder, is he for real? or is he boosting his own ego? talking so much kok about other bike shops? well maybe they are true, and that his mechs are better or something. who knows? i noticed a few who are not competent anyway at hkl. but maybe i havent met the good one? the 'wu ling gao shou'? anyway if he doesnt need supporters and that hes good enough for ppl to still frequent him, i really wonder if as many ppl will go there as before if he raises prices by a little bit. hmm.

oh yeah, he hates sbf ppl? too bad for him then. he too rich maybe, no need customers. i'd bring my money to LAB anyday.

oh yeah, i still think ah boy's prices are better. for some of the same stuff. but thats just my opinion ^^

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by CivicR@Jan 19 2006, 04:48 PM

Such customer service, lousy man. If they don't allow to take pics shld have say so there isn't a need to be so aggressive, if thats how they want to do business then they lost a customer. I actually don't mind paying for the rootrest but after you & ravensp encounter with them, I think can forget it. I rather stick with my stock and slight bend footrest. :mad: Think would rather go other shop to change my types instead of going to them.

Apology for the distress you need to go through dealing with them. LEts hope the JB shop got something similar for me to consider, btw the kickstart I think gone case already now its ultra loose. :giddy: Need to go Ah-Boy or FJT to look for kick start parts already.

civirc i've asked the yoshi and pop footrest in jb b4, was quoted for 160 for yoshi and 260 for pop in ringgit.......then includes installation, the pop somemore got a year warranty.....so i think ok loh.....u can go check it out there,....somemore there can bargain...lolxxx

hope his helps u!! :smile:

oh yeah, he hates sbf ppl? too bad for him then. he too rich maybe, no need customers. i'd bring my money to LAB anyday.

oh yeah, i still think ah boy's prices are better. for some of the same stuff. but thats just my opinion ^^

Oh really, then I was wearing the SBF Polo Tee how come he didn't come over to me and comment about SBF :mad:

I do find Ah Boys stuff cheap (Esso 2T) :lovestruck: I buy a few bottle when I was there the last time round (thanks to Avita again). Overall I don't mind paying more but I expect quality in term of workmanship and honesty, too much bullshit and crap doesn't win customer in fact it like them wonder the credibility of your product & services. My Two Cents. :bounce:

maybe it's their way of doing things. most of their mechanics aren't from singapore. Ah bee has this attitude like : u wan u come, dun wan sua.

He may be rude and lots of bullshit out of his mouth, but u gotta credit him for maintaining the bikeshop for so long.

to me, i think the mechanics are ok. There's a mechanic called Ah Jiang, he's really good. Polite and kind, if u ask him stuff, he'll answer ur questions without hesitation, just that u gotta figure out what he's saying with his malaysian accent. haha. I believe you can trust the other mechanics with the outside, like the katar and stuff, but try not to let them touch the inside. If you're afraid that the screws or whatever will fall off, just constantly remind them to tighten the screws or whatever.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

eh i dont recommend the new pop foot rest at hkl

very flimsy

the thing is not welded de..not even use those dead nut to screw

its just normal screw

knn my whole gear lever nipple where u kick up n down that part fall off halfway lo though i nv use much strength kick

after awhile the brake side also fall off

went back to change they say no more silver colour de give me some **** up black colour chiong de

knn :angry:

Why four strokes when all you need is two?