saddened to hear this. I had a serious accident also when i came back from exam... saw a rock and 2nd thing i noe is i skidding on the road liao. Saw road, saw sparks and road again... :cheeky:

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

chenz, the number i gave u got use anot? sorry when u call me i was half awake only.... take care man. as long as u are ok, the bike can always be repaired. rider very hard to repair...

geko, when u scrapping, i want back the tong pipe! and ur tire, if u are scrapping within two weeks...

nsrgal, my advice is to check carefully the bike and ask carefully the list of charges from the seller or shop if u are getting one. i had to learn my lesson the hard way, so i hope u will not have to be a carrot.

God bless all riders

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

aiseyman guys yest my bike broke down along SLE to BKE...now EMAS brought it to a carpark in jurong near khatib MRT i think

anyone know of any workshops near the area...i think its my carb leh

can start bike but a few minutes later it dies

almost considered going into JB to repair then think again the slope on the flyover to customs then change plan. hehehehe

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 25 2006, 02:06 PM

The downpayment of $800 cannot be counted into the total amount payable after 2 years..It's a seperate issue altogether..

Let's assume it's a 2 years loan of 2k which becomes $2640(Inclusive of interest)

$2000(Principal amount payable via installment) + $640(Interest for 2 years) = $2640.

So we take $640 / $2000 = 0.32 Interest for 2 years..

Now to tally it up..

$2000 x 1.32(Whereby 0.32 is the interest rate for 2 years) = $2640

So your interest rate per annum is 16%..

oh yah its wrong to say 2k loan bcome 3440 :sweat:

i mean his bike is 2.8k n he took a 2k loan n in e end he is payin 3440 in total for tat bike...

its a very high interest loan..

anyway, the interest in loans now are way too high to be comfortable. to all pple intending to buy 2nd hand bikes, standby a sufficient amount of $ otherwise u be prepared to go into debt. not only do u have to pay the cash for the purchase, u have to spend more later to do up the bike to ur expectation. therefore, be advised.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

thanks sam. your sms helped me alot, if not i would have been late for my paper. rider's fine, superficial injuries. now i really thank the singapore law for helmets, mine cracked lol. mentally slightly shaken, but i think it won't affect me. after all i had the determination to purchase a bike, i will still have the determination to ride again, and to become hell rider at corners. lol.

meridien yea i'm ok. was kinda scared sia lol. i immediately got up to see if i could move my arms and legs, then cfm liao then ran to my bike off the engine.

then after today i learnt my lesson. no matter how easy or difficult the corner is, give your fullest attention to it. I wasn't concentrating, and turned in too late thus very near the kerb. Lesson 2 is Don't ever look at the kerb. What instructors tell you is correct, your bike will move to where ever you're looking. but then again, i was so scared,didn't even attempt to brake. lol.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

THANKS BRos.. exspecially the wan who calculator for me... 16% per aunum...anyway

i just paid 400 deposit only haven gt my bike!! getting on tues~ so can i still ask them y issit ex 110 per month!! and lesser to become 7% and not 16 heehee....

i nOOb sia~!! how??

plss advice!! THX bros...

geee.. bro take care man.. hope u have a speedy rcovery.. :)

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by Akanishi@Feb 25 2006, 11:57 PM

THANKS BRos.. exspecially the wan who calculator for me... 16% per aunum...anyway

i just paid 400 deposit only haven gt my bike!! getting on tues~ so can i still ask them y issit ex 110 per month!! and lesser to become 7% and not 16 heehee....

i nOOb sia~!! how??

plss advice!! THX bros...

No pro..But 16% per yearly is a killer..My bike is 16% interest altogether for a 4 years loan..

Hey guys..any of you have tried servicing your bike at Xtreme Motor? Thinking of sending my bike for full service there. Any comments? Cheers

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

there goes the race between bert and chenz..

so much for top speed..

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006