sheesh.. why cant ppl do a search nowadays to get the answer they need?

there's a thread solo on the discussion of the 400ccs..

someone in sp thread also did a topic on this..

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006

- Powered by Shell 98/Mobil Synergy F1 and Pennzoil Marine

Honda CBR 400 - FJ2359D, 27 Jul 2006 - 28 Sept 2007

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

Mitsubishi Lancer - SGM3**6P, 19 Oct 2006 - Current

- Powered by Shell 98/V Power

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

i tried a search, and it gave me 1001 results. figured it would be faster if i asked around. besides, SP riders are informative, resourceful and sharing? am i not right? haha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by enfant@Feb 28 2006, 06:21 PM

he said that it FEELS like climbing a slope with 5th gear, not that he practiced that and he did mentioned that he stepped down the gears before stopping. why did you quote his post and yet not understand what he typed ? hmm.... :confused:

Yes okay i m :sorry:, its my mistake on e hill climbing pt.

Sunday i pillioned a friend for the 1st time...

my bike is like so weak like that. Even when the road is clear (1am)

and i try to speed up, still feels like the bike is jerky and weak.

However I was not wrong either. Why did e bike feel jerky?

Most prob its caused by using too high a gear at too low a speed.

Somemore he was pillion people for e first time, hence he most prob do not know that he should change to a higher gear at a higher rpm than usual to compensate for the heavier load on e engine.

And when i approachs the

red light, i stepped down the gears

He said that he stepped down while he was stopping but i was refering to using a lower gear when accelerating from rest not stopping.

Anyway clhh12 u can try changing spark plug first for a start. Slowly isolate e prob.

Was not very good mood this afternoon.

Think blinded by anger.

:sorry: again!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by enfant@Feb 28 2006, 09:52 PM

wah i wonder what other problems he has.. his ad claims that the bike is in excellent condition :giddy: i thought i can buy his bike after i pass my 2b

enfant

I dare u show everyone your driving licence. And even tear away the sticker of your 2A.

i've never encountered any engine problem with my SP though there's a "claim" of a problem with the engine. Since that allegation, i've revved the engine upside down, until the red, played super pickup, top speed, etc. and it's running fine. and it's still damn smooth.

So wat has anyone got to say? Have u test-rode on my SP before? There are pple who have tested my SP and simply love the smoothness of the engine.

I'm the owner, I declare this an excellent SP and pls bring forward any evidence to prove otherwise.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by ChEnZ@Feb 28 2006, 10:26 PM

lol,i think if i sold my bike before the accident alot of people would hav queued for it. but now... sigh. needless to say.

Anyway, planning 2A now. can anyone enlighten me on the difference between CBR400RR, RVF400 and GSXR400RR? The only similarities i know are that they stopped production, are all 400cc, are 4 strokes and sound almost the same. rofl. Is RVF the fastest among the 3?

Bro u missed out the biggest thing.

The engine configuration.

The engine configuration of a RVF is a v4 while that of a Gixxer400 n a babyblade is that of an inline4.

I m not very sure of engine configurations but e advantage of a v-engine to an inline is that its light, requires less space and is able to be mount lower, hence a lower CG for e bike.

Disadvantage is that its not so smooth running and more expensive to build.

There r defintely more pros n cons but that i hope somebody else can clarify.

Another thing is that e RVF sounds totally different from e gixxer n babyblade due to e diff engine configuration.

Some may like the sound of a V-engine. Dont know how to describe e sound though. Rougher?

a simple 'vroom' or 'fuuuume' or a 'foooooooom' will do. rofl.

The way u described the difference probably explains the highlow in the price of the 3 bikes. I searched the other forums, they only explained the practical differences like on a gixxer, you have to bend lower to grab the handlebars.

btw, for those who are interested in flykite's bike, i'll say it's one of the buyable SPs, at least much better than the ones in motorshops.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

V4 is built based on the V-twin concept..Good pickup and more torque..Quite gd for cornering i might say..Need to disagree on the fact that V4 doesnt run smooth, infact it does..

Cant provide much on Inlines cos my 2a was on a pgm 4 running on 90 degrees V crank 2 stroker engine..Thus the solid pickup..I tink RVF is running on 70degrees..

ba....Chenz if you like sports bike dun be S4 le...if you dun like to have back pain dun buy Gixxer....hahakz....

but i think gettin a 400cc bike, S4 wud be a good choice.....but maybe if you goin for 600+ then go for sports bike....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

liar liar pants on fire :lol:

hmm maybe i'll just xchange my sp with my friend's x1 for awhile. but no box! crap

sam: hes just joking. but i dont agree with your most recent post. yeah it was a slip i made while posting the earlier post. but come on.

i dont wana say anything more about this. good luck to you and the guy who buys your bike.

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

hmm maybe i'll just xchange my sp with my friend's x1 for awhile. but no box! crap

Can lend me ride also? Was thinking of changing to that last year also.. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by gekokujyou@Feb 28 2006, 01:12 PM

No offence but i really wonder how u pass ur tp.

Anyway during tp dont u remember they always tell u to switch to e lower gears so that e bike will have more power and hence will not wobble?

A simple reason for that is because at a lower gear, e gear ratio is higher (e engine makes more revolution for every revolution of e transmission output), hence more torque (power) is avaliable.

With this theory in mind, when u need more power, obviously u will need to shift to a lower gear! Even w/o knowing this theory, you should know that e bike is more powerful at a lower gear!

This is why u feel your bike has no power as you r totally riding in the wrong manner! Nobody use gear five to climb up a slope! Even more so when u r pillioning somebody on ur bike!

If you feel that your bike has no power when accelerating on a straight, dont change to a higher gear at such a low RPM where e torque produced is not even enough to overcome e engine friction and wind resistance, much lest your body weight.

A final point is if u want ur bike to be more powerful, get a bigger cc bike. For goodness sake u r only riding a 150cc bike.

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

Was abit hot when i saw ur 1st reply ah. Wah lau.... Nvm since u had a bad day, Forgiven. Lol...

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

anyone sellin K&N Filter ? need it urgently...thnx

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

woa all selling off your bike i thinking of selling off also but how who would wan my bike maybe i make the outlook gila first then sell that is if i pass my 2a and have enough money to buy s4 still got a long way to go no money

Anyone changed your bike's battery before? Whats the price range huh? 30 plus?

Around there, change mine at JB $55 RM..

Darn the light bulb (blue coating) I change at JB not pass for inspection, heng I don't need to inspect towards the third quarter of the year.

anyone sellin K&N Filter ? need it urgently...thnx

Go LAB see have stock?

lab dun hab lei...anyone knw where else or anyone here sellin theirs ?

2006 - 2007 Nsr SP 150 FS 3484 X

2007 - 2008 Gilera VXR 200 '07 FBB 8342 B

2008 - Present Cbr 400 Fireblade FN 5300 G

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 1 2006, 02:30 PM

Around there, change mine at JB $55 RM..

Darn the light bulb (blue coating) I change at JB not pass for inspection, heng I don't need to inspect towards the third quarter of the year.

Go LAB see have stock?

the bulb dun pass meh???then how???Need to Change Back the Original ah?Then That Mean U have to go back for inspection again?

Just Change My Rear Tire 120/80 At Lab...at $55...Shiok Corner....hahaha...

Malaysia Oil Raise Again...Siahn.....!!!

No need for inspection cos already done it during the last round, I just can't remember whether the inspection have been done, anyway the mech just tell me my headlight don't pass, maybe he thought its the HID bulb. :smile:

Originally posted by MC28@Mar 1 2006, 02:22 AM

V4 is built based on the V-twin concept..Good pickup and more torque..Quite gd for cornering i might say..Need to disagree on the fact that V4 doesnt run smooth, infact it does..

Cant provide much on Inlines cos my 2a was on a pgm 4 running on 90 degrees V crank 2 stroker engine..Thus the solid pickup..I tink RVF is running on 70degrees..

Yes i agree a v4 may be more stable in cornering but remember that e lower a bike CG is, the more u have to lean to do a proper cornering.

However, v-engines are defintely more stable on the straight and has better torque than inlines.

RVF is a 90 degree v4.

I think u r refering to Suzukis' v-engines which r at 75 degree.

Diff angles give diff stability, depending on the no. of cylinders.

Originally posted by clhh12@Mar 1 2006, 01:33 PM

Anyone changed your bike's battery before? Whats the price range huh? 30 plus?

I changed my batt just 2 weeks ago.

Using e brand Tanaki.

Cost 14 bucks at ah boy. DIY of cos. Our is size 3. Just tell e motodiams batt for sp n they will know.

S4 batt is size 5.

Most motodiams will change this brand for u n charge u 30 for everything but this is a very low quality (chiong) batt n as expected it died on me only a week ltr.

I measured the volt just now n its only 9.5v when idling n headlight is switched on.

By right it should be 12v when idling n if ur bike electrical sys is really gd, 12.5v.

U can try Shinko ones, not bad.

Lasted me for like half a yr.

Was not able to find any Yusa dry cell. Think Yusa only produces wet ones. Anybody used or saw b4 Yusa dry cell for SP?

Anyway a tip for u on changing batt.

After u empty e electrolyte into ur batt housing, do not seal it immediately.

Wait for .5 hr and then seal it. After sealing it, use a charger n charge it at low charge for another .5 hr. After that fix it on ur bike n ride around for abt another .5hr to high charge it. Go at a speed of above 80kmph/above 5000 rpm.

I can ensure u ur batt can last u at least half a yr.

If u keep on insisting using a dead batt, it will damage ur rectifier not long after.

You are stressing ur rectifier as it is charging ur batt rapidly yet e batt cant hold e charge.

Simple analogy is trying to force a 400cc power out of a 200cc bike.

Anyway bro i m going to get a new batt this weekend. Want go get together?

Dont mind helping u fix too cos its very very ez one.

I m thinking of getting back e original Honda batt at chiong aik deskar/see whether is there a Yusa dry cell, if both of them r too ex then i will just get a shinko one.