This one Rookie taught me when I encountered overheat on my WR200 when I just bought him.. :smile:

Open up ur radiator cap. Start ur bike. Look at the water. If it's swirling, the pump is working.

If it's not.. *shake head*

kekeke hope it works and thanks Rookie for the lesson back then. :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

• Replies 1.6k

yes open the radiator cap and just start it.. look whether the water swirls or not..

Inverted kind is better cos there are no dead weights. More effective suspension handling.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

yes its true.

i cant give u an expert view lah cos i also noob.

but i think, its just the way gravity are. since inverted fork means the oil reservoir is on top, henceforth the weight of it all is bore by the seals causing greater wear and tear and eventually leak?

Again, very sorry if i am wrong.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

really ah? :clapping:

where's my prize?

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by GARFISH@Sep 11 2005, 06:14 PM

Whoa! today after the AHM, while i was on my way hm, the driver of a passenger van suddenly opened his door while in the middle of the road while waiting for the traffic light. luckly i saw it early and slammed my brakes and manage to stop without swaying and hitting the ****er or the cars beside me. my wr2 wheel locked and skidded till i almost hit the guy. the ****er just looked at me and went behind and adjust his tings. knn!!! i ****ed him on the spot. bloody sian!! shack like hell still almost kena accident. bty shiok ah riding scram!! the feeling is like there are no kerbs or anyting in my way , just ride over them!! hahah

garfish, wanna go jb on 15/09 evening? i going to get my brake hose changed. sms/call me if you want. (ewan)

anyone has any idea who much is then norm for wr2 clutch plates?? tink mine almost cannnot liao.... tonite go in eat and see got anyting to buy or not. sejirou ai mai??

anyone has any idea who much is then norm for wr2 clutch plates

i think should be around $90-$100 ,normal ones, correct me if i'm wrong

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/4434.jpg

An expert is someone who knows some of the worst mistakes that can be made in his subjects and who manages to avoid them.. by: William Heisenberg

Hi guys.

This is really cool site man. I've been riding my WR for almost 4 years now. Its one hell of a machine. My baby has been serving me well and hasnt let me down once..oh wait.my piston got jammed once.crap...but anyway,life is good..

I got my bike at pang scooter 4 years back...cost me like 5k man..what can i say..i was young..haha...the uncle really knew how to psycho man..anyway,after getting my license,i just couldnt wait to ride man..

Hope we'll meet up soon or we can organise somethin...cya guys on the roads.ride safe now ladies..

Originally posted by phatish@Sep 16 2005, 02:16 AM

Help people...beside the rediator there's a clear container...what is suppost to be in it? extra coolent?

i think its somethin like n extra coolent..i juts use plain water for it man..

i think should be around $90-$100 ,normal ones, correct me if i'm wrong

thanks!!

i think its somethin like n extra coolent..i juts use plain water for it man

usually got a overflow tank when the radiator heats up the water just go into this tank.. is this the same for wr2?? the previous bikes i rode all have it.. then again those are Sp150, Shadow and phantoms, correct mi if wrong.

i using premix, anyone got comments abt it?? i find it troublesome to keep a 2t bootle with me but my bikeshop friend/mechanic says he will fix a small detachable bottle under my plastic, enough to mix for a full tank. he says premix better and cleaner, not much white smoke.. true or not? i trust him loh since he old friend liao...

oh btw,did u guys read the article on the 2 chinese girls takin part in the dirtbike race?..it was on the sunday times last week...they look really cute...haha

u got pixs mah?? post and show us leh...

saw them that day when they were taking the pic...and boy they look better in person. anyway any idea if the spares of this bike can be bought from a yamaha spares dealer? do they still bring in this bike stuff? or where can i get spares to try to diy ? thanks for your help people. and GARFISH , which bike shop do u normally visit?

Originally posted by phatish@Sep 15 2005, 11:36 AM

they have parts there (in JB) for wr2? clutch cable have or not?

this one i dunno. anyway, my brake hose is cut to a custom length. i'm not too sure about this lah. my friend teach me.

Originally posted by phatish@Sep 17 2005, 12:29 AM

anyway any idea if the spares of this bike can be bought from a yamaha spares dealer? do they still bring in this bike stuff? or where can i get spares to try to diy ?

for this, afaik, still have. there's a yamaha spares dealer near jln besar. i dunno the exact address though. but i bought my end can, clutch cable and even my 2T container cap from there so i think they should still have WR2 parts.

GARFISH , which bike shop do u normally visit?

I go to a small 1 man outfit bikeshop in AMK ave 10. owner is the mech. i know this guy for some yrs liao. so all my previous bike i do there. He will advise u wat to change or repair and not everyting also change new new, like some shops. he dun sell bikes anymore, only sometimes help to arrange mitups between owners and buyers.almost got a xr4 from there. i dun like to go to the shops where i buy bikes as i feel most of them try to ketoh u whenever possible. got experience b4 liao but will not quote the names, u want we mit then talk. or pm.

where is the shop located? any landmark u can remember? thanks alot.

the yamaha shop is very near mustafa. u walk around cfm can see.

anyone wana go jb tonite? pump petrol, relax, **** spider.... anyting also can...

xsbaggage and mi will be miting at jalan kayu prata shop carpark at 1145pm.

drop me a n sms will do, 90406289 Garfish