Originally posted by kino_dover83@Nov 10 2005, 12:20 PM

sorry guys jus wanna ask u wat is top speed of wr200... dunno y mine can only go up to 70 km/h???? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Then when i engage from neutral to first, the engine will die off if i don rev... is that normal???? in nuetral it can idle without revin but in first gear must rev....

go and consult ur mechanic asap lar.. before it get worse..

your top speed got problem or ur speedo got prob? :cheeky:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

• Replies 1.6k

I think your powervalve is screwed. try to service ur valves and cleanse/rejet ur carburettor first. Then on, u might wanna decarbonise ur pipes and what kinda sprockets sizes yer using there?

About the die-off parts, could it be ur reed petals or clutch plates are gonna go to heaven? Maybe the experts could give their opinion.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

didn't find it funny till ridin for A day... for the size of the sporket, me oso not sure.. but for u guys wat's the top speed of ur wr200???

wherever ur life is headin to, don give up ur decision till u find it really wrong...that includes failing and picking up again

i jus bought it on tues... i suppose they have decarbonised the pipe oready ba.. ahyway got any better mechanics to introduce??? intending to change a new mechanic

wherever ur life is headin to, don give up ur decision till u find it really wrong...that includes failing and picking up again

My top speed is 240km/h.

depends. some shops, fact, most shops dont help u decarbonise de.

where u living? Depending on ur level of convenience, there are quite a few at each sectors of Singapore. Price varies.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

i stay in jurong... but me later goin to albert again to ask the mechanic bout it... really sound funny... wat bout u??? free later??? can ask a favour from u???

heh naz can send me ur no by sms cos i'm now loggin off le... need to enquire more stuff from u if need b... we could meet out for a cup off coffee too... 91120989

Albert?!! .. Dudeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee wassupppppppppppp man!! :mad:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

wahahah albert... btw naz urs 240 for wr?? r u kidding?? :confused: :confused:

Lying down is the best part where a ger can have without taking off her clothes... But taking the clothes off is the climax!!

really. i bluf u. i didnt lie.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Naz@Nov 10 2005, 03:10 PM

really. i bluf u. i didnt lie.

hahhahha... now that's funny! :faint: meter spoil issit?

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Originally posted by innards@Nov 11 2005, 11:24 AM

hahhahha... now that's funny! :faint: meter spoil issit?

Are you trying to make fun of my boy? :mad:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Naz@Nov 11 2005, 03:16 PM

Are you trying to make fun of my boy? :mad:

just merely pointing out that it's funny. 240kmh on a wr200, u know how much was bored from your block and jet settings for a start? :goodluck:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

I donnoe. But really, i can go 240kmh. Why wont u believe me? :weep:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by kino_dover83@Nov 10 2005, 12:20 PM

sorry guys jus wanna ask u wat is top speed of wr200... dunno y mine can only go up to 70 km/h???? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Then when i engage from neutral to first, the engine will die off if i don rev... is that normal???? in nuetral it can idle without revin but in first gear must rev....

Hi there, like naz said...

most prob u bust yur valve.

Other possible problems include:

1) old or spoilt rectifier.

2) Old or worn battery ( if you are using one). Usually this can affect the bike. Problem usually occurs together with rectifier.

3) Engine mayb screwed (unlikely but possible)

4) meter spoil... unlikely but possible.

Advice: check with a reliable mechanic and stay with that one mechanic.

Mechanics are just like doctors.

Hope you get the bike well soon...hehehe

American Components Russian Components... All made in Taiwan!!

Originally posted by Naz@Nov 11 2005, 04:02 PM

I donnoe. But really, i can go 240kmh. Why wont u believe me? :weep:

Hi naz really ah...

my old wr could do more...

coz the meter spoil... yhe needle went one whole round...

American Components Russian Components... All made in Taiwan!!

mine is needle missing. how fast u can go is how good u r willing to dream.. :thumb:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

BTW, Kino had just realised his speedo actually reads Miles/Hour ... hence when he said his top speed he tried can only go 70... I went .. :faint:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

yeh man it's M/H haha... small blooper there... but even with simple calculation, 70M/H is only like 112 Km/H wat... is that a norm for u guys????

by the way u guys free any day???? wanna mit out for a coffee or something... we go mix around la... haha... that should sound fun too...

Naz thanks for all the help again... U r really the mechanic in sbf scrams lei... haha... ya naz when u off???

Mechanic? :nono:

I newbie leh.. don anyhow say.. :sian:

My off days depends when I am not performing or rehearsing for shows.

112km/h should be pretty much ok liao lah..

It's a scram.. don expect to beat those KIPS lah, SP lah, 125Zs lah.. blablabla..

Don't forget, our forte is our torque, not our speed. Even if u can speed till 200, ur brakings for scramblers might not be able to hold that good..

So do ride with care..

Oh yeah, before I forget, if u can idle in neutral and when engaged gear, u'd die without revving, do check your clutch free play. Might be a possibility.

Cos yesterday ah, I saw The Exorcism of Emily Rose with my manager.. in that.. she say.. it is NOT a fact, but IT CAN BE a possibility..

two cents worth and food for thought.. :hungry:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Haha thanks.... expect so la... dunno is it bcos of my timing as well dun really know where to turn so when i hear the sound louder i suppose is idling quite fast so i turn abit less haha... must get to know my baby monster fast enough man... haha...

sound like a busy person to me ah... ok la like that see when u free la we jus come out chat... haha...

yesterday i saw a plain white wr200 around 8+ jus beside tanjong pargar mrt.... does it belongs to one of our bro here???forgot the plate cos too dark le..

Originally posted by vangence@Nov 21 2005, 01:21 AM

can anyone give me some good info for WR200...

i'm a newbie... can the suspension be lower?...

and where can i find a bike shop who spacially do WR200?...

do readup the posts a few pages back..

naz mentioned that b4.

good luck! :thumb:

recommend u a shop, Sing Hong of Mayo street.

look for a person call Ah Seng.

:btw:good luck, again! :goodluck:

Originally posted by vangence@Nov 21 2005, 01:21 AM

can anyone give me some good info for WR200...

i'm a newbie... can the suspension be lower?...

and where can i find a bike shop who spacially do WR200?...

juz to answer ur qn, any bikeshop which specialized in dirtbikes is specialized in WR200.:smile: