• Replies 1.6k

Niz .... chroming does attract unwanted attention. But if you're using orig end cam perhaps ... it will pass off.

I suggest not to chrome cos if you're riding your bike to and fro poly ... don't risk it lah.

Get a KTM ... hehehehe.

WR Ger ....

TZR, Mito, GSXR, Fireblade, RVF400, VFR400, KTM2, WR200 .... Current: EXC 400 ... Tuscani

cannot lar wr_gerl.. i will still stick to my wr... spent alot of time n effort on her... too unbearable 2 leave her.... lolx... i gt no probs wit KTM.. bt... i dun tink is my ideal bike... LOLX....

Ha ha .... know what you mean. I luv my WR as much ....

So you 'pimpin your ride'..... hah. Can't wait to see your bike's 'plastic surgery'. Mine to be done soon, too.

Get your exhaust sprayed same color as engine lah ... sort of like titanium color. Instead of plain black then.

My WR exhaust I'm still gonna get it chromed but you know lah .... I ride the WR after work only .. mostly nights so .. won't be as much attention.

WR Ger ....

TZR, Mito, GSXR, Fireblade, RVF400, VFR400, KTM2, WR200 .... Current: EXC 400 ... Tuscani

ahahah... me too cant wait.... bt i be able 2 view it after CNY.... dunno le.. i tinkin i juz leave ma exhaust system black... n im gettin ma frame redone... lolx... can turn blue sia wit my bike.. everyting blue... lolx

Then you'd be red eye if you see my already anodised blue fork ..... HA HA HA!!!

So sweet ..... 1 of its kind here ... I think lah.

WR Ger ....

Tail fenders guess have to check their fitting, from understanding dun think its possible leh :p

Btw been quite a while since I last rode, was riding a WR200 was wondering if anyone has any on sales?

Pang motors will be a little too steep for my appetite >

Btw pertaining to the Yamaha shop, its at French Road, there's an agent there that deals with Yamaha and Piagio stuff, can check there for plastics.

Originally posted by A7X@Jan 9 2006, 08:44 PM

Since itz not advisable...I wont do it den...Tried stiffenin da rear susp...Still...My bike iz pretty low...I arnd 1.68cm n my foot can almoz lie flat w/o a pillion...itz really dat short i think...maybe will bring to dirtwheel n ask fer reccomendations on whether itz advisable to change linkage or not...Thanx to all those fer ur useful responses...It did enlighten me a lil`...

The thing is how you know your linkages or other stuffs are stock ?

maybe the previous owner wanted to lower down the suspension, thus he/she lower the bike.

For me, i am ard 1.74m even when wearing running sports shoes, i still need to tip toe.... and my seat in the centre already sunk down alot.

wr2 originally shouldn't be so low leh...

for a start, maybe you could add foam to ur seat first.

yeah...i can see dat my seat...some of the foam has been shaved off...abt da linkages...da previous owner told me he changed it before...as da previous one was stuck when he landed after jumping...so wat do u tink i shud do..? change linkages..? or can da linkages be adjuzted to make da bike taller..?

hi wr riders out there . i just got my bike and got few questions to ask u pros .

1. how often do u do yr servicing ?

i checked wit e seller he told me every 1000k he change engine oil spark plug wash carb clean filter etc . anyone got other opinion ?

2. My bike tends to die when 1st gear or neutral. I got e idling increased n now its not tat often . higher idling only implies higher fc rite ? other than tat any others?

3.Now tat motard is legal , anyone changed there rims to motard rims? wanna check out e price .. =)

thxz handsomes out there to my questions . :cheer:

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/1.jpg?t=1174109746http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/2.jpg?t=1174109719http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/cat.jpg?t=1174109684http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/bike3.jpg

i checked wit e seller he told me every 1000k he change engine oil spark plug wash carb clean filter etc . anyone got other opinion ?

This is my regime.

Dunno the others.

Every mth, my mileage is around 700 km.

Service Carb - Every 2 mth

Full service - Once a year

Engine oil - Every 2 mth

Sparkplug - Every 1 mth

Air filter - Every 1 mth ( i got 2, so i reuse and interchange)

2. My bike tends to die when 1st gear or neutral. I got e idling increased n now its not tat often . higher idling only implies higher fc rite ? other than tat any others?

sevice ur carb.

it helps a lot.

if ur idling already to max and still like that, then better have it check.

i just change my carb to a whole new one today... now idle no prob AT ALL!

whether higher idling = higher fc, need other lao jiaos to help! :sweat:

3.Now tat motard is legal , anyone changed there rims to motard rims? wanna check out e price ..

around 1.5k to 2k....

motard for wr2 ? not for me...

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

thzx overcrash . hey one more thing . for e valve ? do u service e valve often? and wats e psi for e tyres? i dun understand e readings on e tyre . i check wif my fren he say front 190 back 200 . correct ? thx :cheeky:

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/1.jpg?t=1174109746http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/2.jpg?t=1174109719http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/cat.jpg?t=1174109684http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/bike3.jpg

servicing is monthly for me, engine oil spark plugs etc. i clean my air filter after every dirt session plus lubing all the pivot points. full service i've yet to do but i'll porbably overhaul my bike some time aorund next month as i plan to hang on to my WR for sometime. one thing i cannot tahan about my WR is the front USD forks. they look good but when it leaks its a pain in the arse.

Originally posted by hahahahoho@Mar 12 2006, 09:32 AM

thzx overcrash . hey one more thing . for e valve ? do u service e valve often? and wats e psi for e tyres? i dun understand e readings on e tyre . i check wif my fren he say front 190 back 200 . correct ? thx :cheeky:

for me i put 160/160.

tune to ur preference ba.

cos i see a lot of pple with different pressure for their tyre too.

as for valve, so far is one yr once, with my full servicing..

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

o thxz dudes . hey i staying in the east side . any wr riders in e east ? maybe can meet up and kopi kopi :cheer:

hmmm...yar...service ur carb if u haf idlin problem after adjuztin to da max...best to send ur bike fer full service as u juz got it n doesnt really noe da condition inside...full service once evry 6 mthz iz okay...sum ppl i noe do it once every 3 mthz...basic servicin evry mth fer me...maybe if pocket tite...can do it once in 2-3 mthz...well i live in da eaz too...u can try bring ur bike to fulin at holeshot or bear at dirtwheel to get ur bike checked up...those 2 are pretty reliable when it comes to wr2...cheers..!

Originally posted by hahahahoho@Mar 11 2006, 07:37 PM

hi wr riders out there . i just got my bike and got few questions to ask u pros .

3.Now tat motard is legal , anyone changed there rims to motard rims? wanna check out e price .. =)

thxz handsomes out there to my questions . :cheer:

For oil, be anal about it.

Change every month. Use Motul Transoil (Gearoil, not 4T). It's only like 15-18 dollars per bottle if I aint wrong.

Clean air filter and change sparkplugs, every two months, keep one in your side toolbox just for spare (with a small adjustable spanner in it too of course, please)

Carburettors do it twice or thrice annually. Should be good enough.

Higher idling can give u a slightly more F.C. But do be careful also, higher idling in start stop situations especially slight jams, can overheat your bike. I had that before as well.

And if you're using the chrome round-type speedometer, there's no way u'd know ur bike will overheat cos only the original speedos have the overheat light which will light up once the bike reaches a dangerous operating temperature.

Another way to know is when u feel ur bike is exceptionally hot and when u throttle, the rpm just decrease steadily. Stop your bike, park and let it cool. Else, a piston jam will shake hands with u.

WR200 on motard rims is expensive. That's all. Nearly 2K if I ain't wrong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

thzx dudes . my speedo is e sliver crome round type . no indicator for overheat :cheeky:

there is problem with my bike i cant figure .

When getting off first gear , i open trottle and drag n whack . So by right its supposed to accelerate den open valve den accelerate faster . But my bike i feel that there is no sudden acceleration to indicate valve open .It like super noisy like "wa wa wa wa" from the engine . :faint:

my fren sp when open valve at gear 1 can hear e valve open n "feel" it .

Anyone can clear my doubts? is it time for valve service?

On expressway wise its ok . There i can hear e valve open but nv really giv it to my bikey . Nv really hit 90+ yet .

Go and clean your powervalve then. See how it goes.

Prolly it's sticky due to all the carbon build up. After servicing, make sure u use better 2Ts.

How do you hear the valve open anyways?

For me, there's a sudden 'tug' to your bike once the valve opens.

It's not about the speed too, its about the rpm. Again, it's all about 'feel' since our rides do not have tachos. :smile:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

ok. maybe i will head down to dirtwheels this few days. how much they charge for cleaning valve? newbie here :cheeky:

i using esso gold fully syn. i tink when e valve open e bike sound quite high pitch and sounds like someting ringing .. haha :smile:

o ya . btw how much does it cost to instal e tacho? those normal onez? if cheap maybe i will get it.. :thumb:

hey i got another question quite urgent. i wanna spray my bike stomach n end . just unscrew the nut connecting the pipe to the engine can already? how to detach e stomach from the end? anyone ? :help:

anyone has an original muffler which is unmodded in any way for sale?

i jus need the end can not the full system. PM me thanks

Originally posted by hahahahoho+Mar 14 2006, 09:42 AM-->
QUOTE (hahahahoho @ Mar 14 2006, 09:42 AM)

o ya . btw how much does it cost to instal e tacho? those normal onez? if cheap maybe i will get it.. :thumb:[/b]

So far, if I am NOT wrong, even the original speedo set does not come with any tachos. C'mon, the bike's a robust hi-revving machine, as long as you have 2T, its safe.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..