Originally posted by Naz@Mar 17 2006, 12:00 AM

see whats holding it. Jerk jerk a little, see see a little, unscrew a screw or two then repeat the whole process.

Try it. It's fun.

u are corroding the moral values of the younger generation with such teachings u know....

pwarhahaha! :lol:

• Replies 1.6k

Originally posted by joeizdaman@Mar 17 2006, 12:50 PM

u are corroding the moral values of the younger generation with such teachings u know....

pwarhahaha! :lol:

wah Taufik Batistuta, so long never see u siah!! :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by Naz@Mar 17 2006, 08:30 PM

wah Taufik Batistuta, so long never see u siah!! :cheer:

taufik mai-gi-sak mai kok wan? :mad:

ok nebermind.. :sian: anyway when u upgradin ah dudes? but i heard u riding a gixxer is it? i'll be in thailand nex month goin divin (real one ar.. dun anyhow say ok) hehehehe :lol:

Muff Diving? Woo hoo!!! :lovestruck:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

guys, any idea whether chong aik charge anything for installing ?

thinking of getting a renthal fatbar from them, do they charge for installation ?

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

HI everyone! Just bought a wr200, used to own one 5 years ago did everything you can imagine to fully harnessed it's potential. it was really awesome!

This one's pretty beaten liao but the engine's still good. Does anyone know a good place to get her fixed?...i lost touch liao.

I also wanna give her a new face lift, any idea where i still can find her accessories ,eg. frame guards, disk guards, skid plate ... cos i'm thinking of taking her for an adventure.

And 1 thing, i'm looking for pc belly pipe and end can. Brand new or 2nd hand, anyone?:thumb:

(attached is a pic of my old bike...hmm wonder how she is now?)

(present one not very presentable yet....not showing)

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

Originally posted by overcrash@Mar 19 2006, 06:17 AM

guys, any idea whether chong aik charge anything for installing ?

thinking of getting a renthal fatbar from them, do they charge for installation ?

bradder~

chiong aik dun do fixing la.. :goodluck:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

hey juz to check wit u guys . how much does it cost roughly to change wr clutch plate? i dunn wanna go down to bike shop and change and give them chop . holeshot and dirtwheels . which is more reliable? :confused:

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/1.jpg?t=1174109746http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/2.jpg?t=1174109719http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/cat.jpg?t=1174109684http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/bike3.jpg
Originally posted by valente19@Mar 20 2006, 10:43 AM

bradder~

chiong aik dun do fixing la.. :goodluck:

ya lo... haiz...

gonna fix myself or find someone to help liao.

so when going trail ? my bike ready liao!!

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

clutch plate price anyone ? :help:

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/1.jpg?t=1174109746http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/2.jpg?t=1174109719http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/cat.jpg?t=1174109684http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k23/hahahahoho/bike3.jpg

clutch plates...hmmz...not sure of da price though...my fren did a full service includin da changin of clutch plates...evrytin coz him 760...i guez da change of clutch plates shud be arnd 500...itz pretty costly to my knowledge...

thx i just called dirtwheels quoted $100+ with change of eo etc .dunno how true is it :cheeky:

yo .. wr thread not very active ..

anyone installed stebel on their bike?

can it work?

u can try...my stock wan reasonably loud...btw...sorrie on my mistake...change clutch plates arnd 160...my fren was charged 500+ cos change clutch housin also...cheers..!

Originally posted by hahahahoho@Mar 29 2006, 11:04 PM

yo .. wr thread not very active ..

anyone installed stebel on their bike?

can it work?

i wanted to do that too..but our WR got no batt so i dunno where else to tap the 12v from..so better dun. :sweat:

thx dudes for yr replies.

A7X: my horn like mouse squeeking like tat , intending to get a more power horn to honk taxi and stupid drivers ..

fritolay: is it fine if we get a small 12v batt place somewhere in the bike and install the horn? i would try tat out . let u know if i find a place to put e stuff.

It will be fine if you can think of a way to recharge that battery, either by a trickle charger or something.

From what I know, WR200 do not have the capability to charge on the move like other batteries-are-included bikes.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by hahahahoho@Mar 30 2006, 11:08 AM

thx dudes for yr replies.

A7X: my horn like mouse squeeking like tat , intending to get a more power horn to honk taxi and stupid drivers ..

fritolay: is it fine if we get a small 12v batt place somewhere in the bike and install the horn? i would try tat out . let u know if i find a place to put e stuff.

do let me know if ur project becomes a success :goodluck:

yo naz bro happy to see u still here... so how's life???

my babe is still giving me prob once in awhile really headache ah...

never ending repair... borin sia... i tot u r going to cange bike oready??? passed ur 2A oready???

cheers!!!!

wherever ur life is headin to, don give up ur decision till u find it really wrong...that includes failing and picking up again

any1 here by chance noe where to get front brake disc fer our bike..? mine iz 10 yrz old already...thinkin of changin it...itz best if can get those wavy-flower type like ktm...lemme noe da place n price if u haf any info on it...thanx..!

hi...recently got a wr too

was wondering how to know when it's time to service your block and pistons...and what's the market rate for changing block, piston and piston rings...thanks

Originally posted by overcrash@Mar 22 2006, 07:34 AM

ya lo... haiz...

gonna fix myself or find someone to help liao.

so when going trail ? my bike ready liao!!

will go once my bike is ready..

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

Hi Kino Dover!

Well, thats the price to pay if u wanna ride a dirtbike. Essentially, it's still pretty much luck. Some get it good, some get a lemon.

Anyways, to my knowledge, the flowery brake disc, last I enquired (ok last year. Quite long ago) was $120-$150 at HKL. If I ain't wrong, it's by Goldfriend. Sheesh, really, cant remember much, sorry.

I have yet to see a WR retrofitted with a mainstand. Last I enquired was, it was not possible due to some issues with the chassis of the bike and what have you's. I could be very wrong here sorry. But hey, with money, nothing is impossible.

Changing of block alone, could set u back by $600-$800 last I found from Pang Scooters. For KTMs, $1300? Not sure. Sorry.

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

okiez...thanx naz fer enlightenin me...at leaz u narrow down my search options...will call up hkl after i got my pay...wanna change my disc...my bike iz 10 yrz old liao...scared will break down on me...hehehe...abt da mainstand thingy...juz askin to see...as for maintenance purpose...easier to have a mainstand...lubing chain...etc...but goin off-road...itz recommended to haf a side-stand...so juz seein wat r my optionz...thanx bro..!