i got 1 problem wif my sp. when i ferry my friend n go over a hump, sure kena even though i was juz traveling at 10-20km/h. total weight of me n my friend is less than 150kg. is there anything i can do? for eg, adjust the supension / change the supension? thanks in advance.:giddy:

• Replies 16

i also got that kind of problem. to avoid that kind of problem for me i will stop near the harm and move off slowly to cross that hump. so far no problem. hope that help.. =)

http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u191/edlan1987/DSC00113.jpg
Originally posted by sorfian@February 25, 2007 06:03 am

i also got that kind of problem. to avoid that kind of problem for me i will stop near the harm and move off slowly to cross that hump. so far no problem. hope that help.. =)

using ur legs to push over the hump helps alot too.. :sweat:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

It shouldn't happen that often. Unless the hump is pretty high. I suggest you check your tyre pressure as well as your forks.

Can try increasing the rear preload of your rear suspension.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

i think the suspensions are gone liao... since SPs are quite old.. i used to ride a mito.. the problem persists until i change to a harder spring.. :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

When want to go hump ask pillion get off and meet him/her after the hump la..Ahaha..

Originally posted by compfused@February 26, 2007 06:16 pm

When want to go hump ask pillion get off and meet him/her after the hump la..Ahaha..

nice one there.. :thumb:

well .. wad i suggest would be take alternative routes with no Humps around.

hope this helps..... :goodluck:

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

if intending to use the bike for a year or more and most of the time pillion, better service/change the suspension/fork.. you will feel better thay way.. pillion also no lose face right??? :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by metasis9705@March 02, 2007 11:46 pm

But I think also sometime the hump is like a little high. Even go slow will kena. How like dat?

The answer is here..

check ur suspension bah.

if i travel alone n i feel tat e hump is slightly high, i will do e bumpy course method.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@March 03, 2007 01:44 am

check ur suspension bah.

if i travel alone n i feel tat e hump is slightly high, i will do e bumpy course method.

when i alone.. i chiong pass it by standing up abit.. but oso wouldn't kena.. haha.. i will go down to motor tiam see wat they say lor.. heee.. thanks for all ur advice.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Hs87@March 03, 2007 03:35 am

when i alone.. i chiong pass it by standing up abit.. but oso wouldn't kena.. haha.. i will go down to motor tiam see wat they say lor.. heee.. thanks for all ur advice.. :thumb:

if nt wrong ur suspension is too soft liao as sp olso quite old le i tink its time u get a new suspension le

its juz my 2cents

NSR 150 FR 5716 U

CBR R MODEL FL 7167 Y

YAMAHA X-1 FBB 3508 Z

Super Four Revo FBC 7545

Phantom FV 2236

Yamaha Spark 135 FBB 2887 K

Super Four Spec III FBC %?00 K ( Current )