Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

Originally posted by Nightstalker@Feb 26 2004, 10:38 PM

wa... seems like everyones' bikes can tahan so long then hit reserve ah? my vtec average 280-290km only hit reserve liao. is it time for tunin? :confused: if so maybe after i get my K&N air filter first...

if i m not wrong install a K&N filter + tuning will have gd petrol comsumption

No Time To Think Of One

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 27 2004, 12:08 AM

if i m not wrong install a K&N filter + tuning will have gd petrol comsumption

yeah...but i read some other pple say tat their fuel comsumption went up instead leh...tats y im kindda hestitaing on whether to change my air filter or not...

Originally posted by seven7sin@Feb 26 2004, 10:41 PM

pay a dollar more and get yrself fine..demerit point...

:lol: not so fast lah~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Aprilia_Lover@Feb 27 2004, 02:01 PM

I'm so proud of my version S... 340Km reserve... 380Km empty. :thumb:

Wah u actually ride until empty ah? Must have bring along extra fuel is it? If you ride at 100Kph and suddenly no more fuel, will bike give a sudden jerk and throw the rider off? Just curious to know.

Guest FuzzYan

no u wun jerk off... u will juz slow down until u come to a stop... the stop will be like u release the clutch wifout acceleratin from a stop... juz wan to ask, can post the thread link for running in? i dun understand run-in... and another will be ver.s got any other problem than tat rectifier which needs a heatsink? thankies

Originally posted by merz65@Feb 26 2004, 07:17 PM

my spec2 also hit 350km then goes flashing.. always pillion gf up n down expressway.. if using v.power can onli run till 330km then flash liao.. i think can consider low consumption liao. my friend vtec onli run till 280km... Mmmm...

hit 350km? mine only hit ard 300km only then reserve starts flashing liaoz...care to share what fuel u pump, what air filter or what oil filter u using etc etc... :sweat:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

Originally posted by cHiLLi@Feb 28 2004, 09:17 AM

hit 350km? mine only hit ard 300km only then reserve starts flashing liaoz...care to share what fuel u pump, what air filter or what oil filter u using etc etc... :sweat:

Actually i believe gt alot of factors tat affect fuel consumption... for example rider style of riding, some like to throttle slowly, some str away throttle alot one.... then tyre pressure lor.... some always ride alone some always pillion de.... tuning of bike also will affect the consumption... anyway i think very hard to get 2 bikes with same fuel consumption de lor....

No Time To Think Of One

Originally posted by [V]tec@Feb 26 2004, 02:04 PM

my spec 2 can tahan till abt 320-340 b4 reserve leh... somemore i also always open vtec one.... maybe u try go for tuning? sometimes tyre pressure also will affect the petrol consumption de.....

btw wat petrol u using?? mine is spec 2, about 300 reach reserve liao.using caltex 97.

::

Originally posted by kumori@Feb 27 2004, 10:21 PM

Wah u actually ride until empty ah? Must have bring along extra fuel is it? If you ride at 100Kph and suddenly no more fuel, will bike give a sudden jerk and throw the rider off? Just curious to know.

Nope, i always 37X+Km then i pump petrol. I round off to 380Km. Actually now once reserve at 330-340Km i pump already. That time was because i already in reserve i forgot, i go J.B pump... then at causeway already 372Km... damn panic. I have the habit of resetting my distance clock to 0000 whenever i top up petrol. By the way, once no petrol, the bike won't jerk, it will be just like you close trottle... engine brake...

Speed is not important at all, what it matters is the skill of riding safely and treasuring your own life in your own hands.

Superfour CB400s friendster: [email protected]

Originally posted by Aprilia_Lover@Feb 29 2004, 11:03 PM

Nope, i always 37X+Km then i pump petrol. I round off to 380Km. Actually now once reserve at 330-340Km i pump already. That time was because i already in reserve i forgot, i go J.B pump... then at causeway already 372Km... damn panic. I have the habit of resetting my distance clock to 0000 whenever i top up petrol. By the way, once no petrol, the bike won't jerk, it will be just like you close trottle... engine brake...

wah u only panic.... i lagi worse!!!

dat time i took a risk and pump a litre n rode to JB wif the intention of topping-up full tank. rode from tampines, wif the fuel meter already flashing. tumpang my gf somemore. ride slowly...max is 80km/h...

skali about 250m from the Customs Singapore side... dos green huts... i keep on throttling n my bike juz wont accelerate. n then it die off. n i realised that ive got no more fuel left!!! i clutched in n glide all the way to the huts n join the Q. damn sianz... after hvg my pport checked, i pushed my bike all the way across the Causeway. my gf walked beside me. paiseh. damn embarassing. chopped pport, still hv to push somemore all the way to the nearest Shell in JB. perspired like siao. bike so heavy somemore. all dis happen at 12++mn... last week.

tink now i wont take the risk of pumping so lil in SG wif the hope dat i can reach JB kiosks. juz not worth it. hahaa.

recently ever reach 367km then hit reserve..hehehe

first time ever...geez.....

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Originally posted by newbie@Feb 29 2004, 11:55 PM

dat time i took a risk and pump a litre n rode to JB wif the intention of topping-up full tank. rode from tampines, wif the fuel meter already flashing. tumpang my gf somemore. ride slowly...max is 80km/h...

skali about 250m from the Customs Singapore side... dos green huts... i keep on throttling n my bike juz wont accelerate. n then it die off. n i realised that ive got no more fuel left!!! i clutched in n glide all the way to the huts n join the Q. damn sianz... after hvg my pport checked, i pushed my bike all the way across the Causeway. my gf walked beside me. paiseh. damn embarassing. chopped pport, still hv to push somemore all the way to the nearest Shell in JB. perspired like siao. bike so heavy somemore. all dis happen at 12++mn... last week.

tink now i wont take the risk of pumping so lil in SG wif the hope dat i can reach JB kiosks. juz not worth it. hahaa.

haa. i always keep a small bottle of fuel under the seat. 300ml...though lil, it can do wonders! :D :D :D

last time kena the same as u , but was just metres away frm jb 1st shell station..hengz.

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by stylomilo@Feb 26 2004, 07:02 PM

ride 80km/hr and dun open vtec?

might as well get phantom or wave~

tio boh...

y pay so much, than dun use!

pay a dollar more, ride happier!

:D I'm riding wave also everytime open " V-tec".... but the "v-tec" is in my mind that is....:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by Bunta@Mar 1 2004, 11:20 AM

:D I'm riding wave also everytime open " V-tec".... but the "v-tec" is in my mind that is....:cheeky:

hahaha...

way to go! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

happen to me once also. my gf also there with me.. tat time even was when all e malaysian was going back to jb.. what a unforgetable experiance.. :faint:

Originally posted by ekin101@Feb 26 2004, 08:48 AM

Yeh... same here @ 340km b4 reserve. but cannot pump vpower else distance will go down.

i use caltex ,344 still have reach reserve. bike "vers "

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

hey guys...

try not to do this stunt...

a friend of mine kena robbed at knife-point by 2 fellows when he was pushing his bike to the petrol kiosk when he ran out of petrol...

DO NOT TAKE THE RISK!!!

Best Regards,

PROJECTBIG1