Sym GTS200 rider fall in, for easy referrence

SNO/ Nick / Colour / Area

1 / GusRUH/ Grey/ Woodlands

2 / gpan/ Dark Blue/ Bedok South

3 / Mighty Max / Grey / Outram

4 / Alex1234 / Grey / Hougang

5 / danielsin2 / Black / Sengkang

6 / ah_tat1 / Grey / Bukit Panjang

7 / fai87 / Grey / Old Airport estate

8 / mondlye / Dark Blue / Tiong Bahru

9 / simmitaichi / Black / Sengkang

10 / hahn_stig/ Black / Woodlands

11 / waixiubo / Silver / Sengkang

12 / melvyndb / black / Yishun

13/ Alex_burn_water / Silver / Choa Chu Kang

Cheers to all GTS riders!!

Add your info here.

• Replies 2.4k

Anyone interested in a 5yr old GTS200 do let me know. letting go at 3.8k

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

I just bought by GTS 200 last week (used one FBD).

would like to introduce myself (below no. 14).

would like to join you if there's a ride together or just to "makan". wanna hear stories / recommendations from all of you.

---------------

14/ ibudiman / Black / Punggol

Bro, do you mean the auto clutch?

if you mean that, i just changed mine a while ago. SS motoring @ serangoon rd cost me $280.

so far the service there is good. after I bought my used motorbike, did an overhaul and the machine much more smoother.

Can i know how much is clutch plate cost?

Yeah, welcome ibudiman.

Im also thinking of having a get together to share more on our ride. Today's my 3rd day of riding since 9 years ago... so pretty much new to the road again.

so ibudiman, when u overhaul, what was included, and how much? care to share?

Bro, do you mean the auto clutch?

if you mean that, i just changed mine a while ago. SS motoring @ serangoon rd cost me $280.

so far the service there is good. after I bought my used motorbike, did an overhaul and the machine much more smoother.

Melvyn

My bike was in a pretty bad shape. I think got major accident before, and rarely maintained. Anyway i bought it quite cheap la...

Overhaul did change the piston and machine block. The old one was not sym machine block. Probably changed by previous owner after the accident. The oil was leaking so bad.

Changed also rear tyre.

Total cost $950.

I am not sure if this consider cheap but i checked randomly in other shop, ss motoring got better price.

The shop owner also friendly. Didn't push to change here and there. Instead suggesting what important to change first.

Well, just my 2 cents...

Yeah, welcome ibudiman.

Im also thinking of having a get together to share more on our ride. Today's my 3rd day of riding since 9 years ago... so pretty much new to the road again.

so ibudiman, when u overhaul, what was included, and how much? care to share?

$280 for auto clutch?...Taihin quote me $160..malaysia jb bikeshop quote me Rm200...

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

Woww... 160 to 280 pretty far...

Probably i "kena" tok la...

That's why i join this forum. Good to hear from you guys...

Will consider tai hin next time...

$280 for auto clutch?...Taihin quote me $160..malaysia jb bikeshop quote me Rm200...

That oem parts.. that i why im thinking to do it in jb by end of jun

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

You need to know what brand the hit clutch might be! Dr.Pulley clutch are cheaper and therefore there are premium brands like Malossi also.... :D

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

Can share what do u use to fill in the coolant? And where do u buy?

Any sort of coolant is good enough for this single cylinder scooter. Just don't compromise by using water.

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

sorry, got to ask 'newbie' question. where can you buy the coolant?

i searched in GIANT tampines but didn't spot any bottle with coolant name in tag.

~my first bike.. newbie about it.

Any sort of coolant is good enough for this single cylinder scooter. Just don't compromise by using water.

Engine ice good or find a coolant mix with distilled water... not all coolant is friendly to our radiator..or it will clog up

I noticed there is a kick start at the left back. I tried kick starting but nothing happened. Is it dummy kick start or does it really work? I read in manual only HNA and HTA (manual not with me, so don't know what acronym) got this.

Melvyn

Hi MAX,

can share the shop name and location of the JB shop? any map (e.g. google) will really help me.

never went there on bike. but looking at the price, will definitely try it.

and i also noticed you go to JB every week for fuel top up?

i thought SG have regulation you have to have 2/3 fuel tank to go to JB. or is it only for Car?

That oem parts.. that i why im thinking to do it in jb by end of jun

Went to Taihin to changed out the horn and added a pair of new balancer :)

I noticed there is a kick start at the left back. I tried kick starting but nothing happened. Is it dummy kick start or does it really work? I read in manual only HNA and HTA (manual not with me, so don't know what acronym) got this.

Welcome bro!

Yes, that was the kick start in case of emergency. I found it hard to use even with my brand new bike. Maybe some members here could provide some tips.

:cool: Yamaha LC125, Yamaha TZR125, Sym GTS200 :cool:

Life Is Tough ~ Get Used To It

Hi MAX,

can share the shop name and location of the JB shop? any map (e.g. google) will really help me.

i thought SG have regulation you have to have 2/3 fuel tank to go to JB. or is it only for Car?

The rules only for cars.

Add your info here.

14/ ibudiman / Black / Punggol

Hi MAX,

....fuel is for cars....

The bikeshop is before AhBoy Jb...next week goin to change my clutch

Welcome bro!

Yes, that was the kick start in case of emergency. I found it hard to use even with my brand new bike. Maybe some members here could provide some tips.

As for the kick start u also need to pull the brake...then it can fire up...so far i tried with brake lever pull with no ossue.Bike can start.

Hi Max,

So the bike must be placed main stand, pull brake lever and kick start? I also haven try...better practise just in case.... :(

Hmmm, i did try to pull brake for 2 tries and i couldn't even kick down. I thought it was the wrong method so i didn't wanna risk spoiling the kick start... but since you have confirmed it... Fellow members could try at it. :)

Thanks for the tips MM. ;)

Raining man... and i was thinking of going down for my first servicing...

Melvyn

Hi guys,need to change my rear tyre.. any recommendation which tyrr is good and well priced? Also where to get it? Btw,im zul here. Staying in tamp. Riding tis Gts bik3 for nearly a year... tats y need to change the rear tyre.. front still good... i heard michelin city grip is good but it wear off fast. Is it true? I dun mind buying a 2nd hand stock maxxis tyre if available... thanx....