Gilera nexus 300/500

wengz

• Replies 378

hotrempit

do you mean the brackets?

coz cheap2 box n baseplate juz go lab lah.

it does not take a genius to hook it up.

u have time , sweet talk with ah boy then he cincai give free installation

saracenz

no 08/09 model

there's a 10 model might be on sale

red colour selling at the ball park of 6.2k

i'm selling my 2013 model at 9.5k

there's a shop too selling used nexus. 2010 model too at sgbike. cost 8.5k approx.

whats the logic of changing to a 2 pistons calipers?

even if its brembo....

stock is already 4 pistons.

500cc brothers using 4 pistons calipers too but brembo

Helo fren. You go take out your both brake calipers whether 4 piston or 2 piston, den cn talk.

Present

Modifications Gilera Nexus 300ie

Mongoose Boot'R Steve Romaniuk Edition DH

Btwin Rockrider Freeride 6 Evo

Cannondale Trail 6

Aleoca Attraversare

nope

i disagree....

a gilera runner has even higher maintenance then this bike.

and furthermore

it is getting an increase in demands lately too... go ask mah

nope

i disagree....

a gilera runner has even higher maintenance then this bike.

and furthermore

it is getting an increase in demands lately too... go ask mah

y do u said runner has higher maintenance? I thought usually higher cc means more ex in maintenance. Really like to know more but nexus community quite small

Is nexus higher than runner? I used to own VXR200, sold it partly cos seat too high

Ask mah as in mah motor?

Sent from my HTC One_M8

Looking to buy partial or fully damaged iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5, PM me for discussion

yup.... mah motors... on the increasing sales.... even from other shops

u aint looking that's y it seems low demand.

ever heard of water pump issues? the whole transmission need changing? on the runner

water slips in to fuel tank...

well... that's not heard of on the nexus.

the higher the cc... the lesser stress on the engine.... the lesser stress on its components...

yup.... mah motors... on the increasing sales.... even from other shops

u aint looking that's y it seems low demand.

ever heard of water pump issues? the whole transmission need changing? on the runner

water slips in to fuel tank...

well... that's not heard of on the nexus.

the higher the cc... the lesser stress on the engine.... the lesser stress on its components...

But does the parts cost higher on nexus?

I saw a few nexus for sales but always thought nexus maintenance high

Sent from my HTC One_M8

even the belt last longer. ..

but i wont make it seems like this bike is flawless since i own 1.

downside is ... this bike is heavier then the runner..... top speed wise will be about the same....

juz that rpm is less stress for the nexus to achieve it....

posture is a heaven. i sat n tried the runner.... its really not fit to call the runner a maxi scoot...

no bike is without its flaws ar... u buy ducati n it too has its flaws...

cost will be slightly higher on the belt but same price for the rollers, sparkplug, 4t, transmission oil, workmenship, springs

Changing of belts n rollers on 12k Mark?

1L of EO?

How many spark plugs?

Sent from my HTC One_M8

on the 15k mark... another plus point !!!! as per manual

1 l of 4t n 1 sparkplug. 1 oil filter.

on the 15k mark... another plus point !!!! as per manual

1 l of 4t n 1 sparkplug. 1 oil filter.

Can share the manual with me? U ever compared this with xciting 300? now considering this over xciting 300

How much to do a full servicing?

hard copy manual only i have.

go google maybe u can get....

N how much for full servicing? I only owned a runner for 1 month only n finds it a little costly to own

Went to service n change some parts when I owned the bike for 1 week n spent like $700+ on it. I owned my S4 for 1 year, changed quite a lot of things including tires that cost also $700+

I know cannot compare like that cos not Apple to Apple but as I only have this to compare n is only normal for humans to compare

But I really find nexus sexy, just afraid too ex to own it

u just answered ur own question

n no u cant compair a cvt with chain driven bikes

a normal 15k servicing should set you back like $300 approx. plus minus.

please if u want to compair... compair a scoot to a scoot....

how bout compairing a chain driven to shaft driven....

shaft driven is much more cost savvy

u just answered ur own question

n no u cant compair a cvt with chain driven bikes

a normal 15k servicing should set you back like $300 approx. plus minus.

please if u want to compair... compair a scoot to a scoot....

I cannot compare scooter with scooter cos I got not much experience with it. Is totally different class, so how u want me to ask questions if I dun even have experience with it?

Does it mean everyone can only compare a product until they buy it?

It may all sounds stupid questions to u but all these r question marks to me. I dun wish to buy something to regret later, i not the kind of person to try n sell a bike

Edited by foccacia

Not much nexus rider in sg, is it not so advisable to get this scooter due to low demands. Usually low demands means higher cost of maintenance

Sent from my HTC One_M8

coz this is what u quote. then u admit u dont have experience.

alamak bro

it's like going to a stranger's home. knock on their doors then said your home quality ... cialat... not good...

be courteous bro....

u want low maintenance scooter... try the suzuki burgmen exclusive 650...

its gear driven cvt... lesser maintenance thru out till the problems arrive a decade later lar....

again... no bike is without its flaws

hahahha. wait until you get OLD automatic scooter. then you will see their expenses go up. sent one time to shop get ready at least $500 and be aware you may come again in the very next near future. I amwondering is it the mech's design or just the machiines??

Shah, i beg to differ. i had Burg 650 executive 2005. a bit costly too but you are right about the drive system. but not as costly as the piaggios i had.

coz this is what u quote. then u admit u dont have experience.

alamak bro

it's like going to a stranger's home. knock on their doors then said your home quality ... cialat... not good...

be courteous bro....

u want low maintenance scooter... try the suzuki burgmen exclusive 650...

its gear driven cvt... lesser maintenance thru out till the problems arrive a decade later lar....

again... no bike is without its flaws

bro, i never mentioned i got experience with scooters... n when was I being rude?

I already admitted that I m not comparing apple to apple before u even said it

N what does that sentence tell u? I just comparing this bike value n maintenance with rest of the bike, was i wrong to do it?

I riding S4 but I have never once mentioned that this is the best bike or flawless bike

I appreciate ur prompt replies but I dun know what I said pissed u off. I thought this is supposed to b a discussion n sharing forum, is there something I m not supposed to ask?

Do join us if you are free. http://zz.avedcomputer.com/6.jpghttp://zz.avedcomputer.com/7.jpghttp://zz.avedcomputer.com/9.jpghttp://zz.avedcomputer.com/8.jpghttp://zz.avedcomputer.com/10.jpg

U all got a regular group meeting?