• Replies 1.3k

what does escort mean...juz tag along??? for fund raising, if so i'm interested

Dreams are only dreams, but working towards your dream will no longer be just your dream. It will be reality

I'm intending to know more about vespa but not sure where can i find information from... *That's the problem of newbies like me* :þ

My bro recommend vespa or wave for me cause it's cheap and cute too... Will be getting 2nd/3rd/multiple hands... kekekeke...

Die die have to get my 2B. Prac1-26Apr09, Prac2-27Apr, Prac3-2May, Prac4-10May, RTT-21May, Prac5-23,30,31May, Prac6-3,6,7Jun, Prac7-13Jun, TP-30Jul.

TA200-1Aug2009 till present

Why must we pay 1/2 the price of ERP when we are 4 times smaller & more than 5 times lighter than a car?

the qn is what sort of vespa do you want to get?

an automatic or manual one?

if automatic,then you should browse throught the GT/LX thread..

and if manual, then u can head on down to the AJ or classic thread.

-= Unsure of what to get=-

there are 3 threads abt Vespa, namely:

SBF VespaNet Cafe 2007

SBF Classic Vespa's Cafe

AJ Scooters

you might find yr answer there. :goodluck:

Kekeke... I don't even know got manual and auto... Looks like I gonna need more time to read... Thanks...

Die die have to get my 2B. Prac1-26Apr09, Prac2-27Apr, Prac3-2May, Prac4-10May, RTT-21May, Prac5-23,30,31May, Prac6-3,6,7Jun, Prac7-13Jun, TP-30Jul.

Why must we pay 1/2 the price of ERP when we are 4 times smaller & more than 5 times lighter than a car?

Thanks guys... I found the information that I need... Actually all I need is the manual. All qns will be answered from there... Keke... Time for me to lookout for vespa on sales... :D

escort means u have to be in black suit... with sunglasses and hearing piece.. haha..... :cheeky:

rem to put a hand constantly in ur jacket also.... :p

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Ok... now you know you want a manual... decide which model.

Do you want a Vespa Sprint or a Vespa Super?

These typically cost between 2 and 3.5k and are the vintage looking type...

Do you want a Vespa PX?

These typically cost between 700 and 2k depending on age and condition and have both 150cc and 200cc versions. Newer models have a disk brake , electric start, and automatic 2stroke oil mixing.

Don't buy in a rush please... it's well worth spending the time to research....

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

ahaaha..

i cant resist saying this...

THE GURU HAS SPOKEN!

ahaha..

but as said many times over...

don't be in such a rush to buy a vespa...

infact, don't be in such a rush to buy anything preowned....

take time to learn more about the scoot you want....

take time to look over thoroughly the scoot you may be intending to buy..

get to know the different models so you don't get ripped off....

any help, all the guys n gals riding manuals would be more than happy to help you

Hi icygal!

You might want to check out this book! I have ordered one from Amazon and learned a lot about the different types of scooters available for different needs. It also contains a lot of useful information about how scooters actually work and general maintenance tips newbies can attempt.

http://us.st11.yimg.com/us.st.yimg.com/I/motobooks_1937_63075835.jpg

ISBN: 1844250954

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/5076/x82010thumb.jpg

Since 13th September 2006

Refurbished since 29th January 2010

Don't know why Sprint or Super looks ancient to me... Kekeke...

PX looks good...

Basically I just need a bike that can last me for my P plate period & bring me to places in singapore, won't dare to go out of borders...

I can fixed outlook somehow... Most imptly must be cheap lah... Less than 1k is favourable... :p

The book covers a wide range of scooters but I would say it focuses mostly on Auto scooters, still you can glean a lot of information from it. What I like is that there are lots of colour photos and different scooters from different manufacturers. The European Peugeot scooters looked really smart and sporty.

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/5076/x82010thumb.jpg

Since 13th September 2006

Refurbished since 29th January 2010

ahaah... icygal...

sprint n super is supposed to look ancient..

they're vintage..made between the 60's and 70's ish...

of course i may be wrong in the timeframe department...

a px,u can choose between a 150 or 200 cc....

why not?once my scoot is done up,i hope to bring it out of singapore!..

ahaha..

no longer confined to short distances....

wee > ooo..coloured fotos!...

that's the most impt thing for illustration. that and the camera angle....

Ministerial Community Visit - Tampines

Date: 15th April 2007 Sunday

Time: 0815 hrs onwards

Venue: Tampines Stadium

Description: Community visit Cum Fund Raising

Vespa Club Singapore has been invited to participate in Ministerial Community Visit. We need riders who are willing to pillion the ministers and riders to convoy from the Stadium to the Central Park. We will also be given a booth to showcase our babes. Those are interested, please put your name and I will contact you.

Ministers participating

1. Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources

2. Mr Mah Bow Tan, Minister for National Development

3. Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, MOE

4. Mr Ong Kian Min, Adviser to Tampines GROs

5.Mr Sin Boon Ann, Adviser To Tampines GROs

6. Ms Irene Ng, Adviser to Tampines GROs

7. Mayor Zainul Abidin Rasheed, NE CDC

8. Mr Tan Boon Huat, CED, PA

To pillion

1. un-sith

2. roadster

3. beary

4. prozzie

To convoy

1. leonids

2. precious

3. endlicheri

4. vigano

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

Ministerial Community Visit - Tampines

Date: 15th April 2007 Sunday

Time: 0815 hrs onwards

Venue: Tampines Stadium

Description: Community visit Cum Fund Raising

Vespa Club Singapore has been invited to participate in Ministerial Community Visit. We need riders who are willing to pillion the ministers and riders to convoy from the Stadium to the Central Park. We will also be given a booth to showcase our babes. Those are interested, please put your name and I will contact you.

Ministers participating

1. Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources

2. Mr Mah Bow Tan, Minister for National Development

3. Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, MOE

4. Mr Ong Kian Min, Adviser to Tampines GROs

5.Mr Sin Boon Ann, Adviser To Tampines GROs

6. Ms Irene Ng, Adviser to Tampines GROs

7. Mayor Zainul Abidin Rasheed, NE CDC

8. Mr Tan Boon Huat, CED, PA

To pillion

1. un-sith

2. roadster

3. beary

4. prozzie

To convoy

1. leonids

2. precious

3. endlicheri

4. vigano

5.damon-_-(should be ok)

--------------------

Rgds

Leonids

Dreams are only dreams, but working towards your dream will no longer be just your dream. It will be reality

cephelix>is dat a house straight...hhehe...lets see who has e royal flush...haha

icygal>like wat THE GURU has mentioned...browse tru e models...maybe get a hands on feel to e different bikes from friends or those in e forum if they allow u to ride a bit...as 4 gettin to places in a snap...auto bikes comes in handy,just twist n go...but it all depends on ur preferences...vintage/manageable/economical or just plain being enthusiastic...but 1 thing 4 sure ppl in e tread loves vespas...

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y66/hikazi/simply/2d8e8fcc.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y66/hikazi/simply/Saj7676.jpghttp://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y66/hikazi/simply/29d9cd55.gifhttp://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y66/hikazi/simply/Pic340.jpg

fund raising i am keen. I join but u allocate me lor... escort of the chauffer.

if play chauffer can ask the MP to donate more or not? Of waive of my season for until the day i stop riding. HAHAHAHA

http://www.sqream.net/sqream/ride7-11-06/IMG_4469.jpg

I love old SKOOL!!! And all my bikes....

Hi, sorry to interrupt. My friend is getting a GT200. Got a few questions to consult you guys.

1) AS Phoon quoted him $8200 OTR. Izit ex?

2) Are there any workshop manuals available? I tried searching ebay but there's none for this model.

3) How much does the OEM box (with backrest) cost?

4) Are there any alternative top box?

5) How's the servicing schedule like?

Would really any inputs. Thanx!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by james phang@March 15, 2007 12:21 pm

fund raising i am keen. I join but u allocate me lor... escort of the chauffer.

if play chauffer can ask the MP to donate more or not? Of waive of my season for until the day i stop riding. HAHAHAHA

Hahaha... me allocate you. Ok, check the list & you will find out where you are :smile:

Free season parking..... I wish too. You know how many bikes we have hor. Hehehe.....

Thank all for the support.

Rgds

Leonids

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg