SBF VespaNet Cafe 2009 GT/LX/PX/ET

Brembo

I used to admire from far..... I will walk by a car park see a vespa and think "nice bike"

After chatting with you guys, I now walk by carparks, see bikes and walk nearer to see if I can tell what model it is....

Now, I wanna get a vespa of my own so badly that I will go check out the bikes up close and leave my number....

I was admiring Unsith's bike up close that day....

Better?

:cheeky: :dozed:

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Wildswans+March 28, 2007 11:20 am-->
QUOTE (Wildswans @ March 28, 2007 11:20 am)
I used to admire from far..... I will walk by a car park see a vespa and think "nice bike"

After chatting with you guys, I now walk by carparks, see bikes and walk nearer to see if I can tell what model it is....

Now, I wanna get a vespa of my own so badly that I will go check out the bikes up close and leave my number....

I was admiring Unsith's bike up close that day....

Better?[/b]

i think u've totally lost track of this whole conversation.

let me help u recap:

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 24, 2007 11:35 pm

WHose bike is the read and white vespa with 9999 as the license plate?

Saw it at bishan today.

Originally posted by prozzie@March 25, 2007 12:20 am

That would be un-sith

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 25, 2007 12:36 am

cool bike.....

What is it? GT?

Originally posted by Precious@March 25, 2007 12:54 pm

yup.  its a GT.

(but scrambler sound alike :p)

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 25, 2007 05:48 pm

Is it larger than 200cc? I've seen the GT200, not so big and sturdy leh...

Originally posted by MooN_StaR@March 25, 2007 08:50 pm

GT200 is 200cc

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 25, 2007 09:05 pm

Yah I know....

But dun remember the GT being so big

Originally posted by MooN_StaR@March 27, 2007 01:30 am

hahaha...GT is not small loh

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 27, 2007 09:41 am

MAybe I have not seen any up close and personal lor...

Originally posted by MooN_StaR@March 27, 2007 11:30 am

tot u have seen a GT200  :confused:

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 27, 2007 12:23 pm

From a distance, seldom walk near the bikes...

Have seen quite a number of vespas in Marine Parade Central

Originally posted by MooN_StaR@March 27, 2007 10:07 pm

oh i see. u got good eyesight.

if i look from a distance, i sure won't be able to see the license plate number le.

nothing worth having comes easy.

Maybe we have to get a little messed up, before we can step up.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1049/835581876_f37e082721_o.jpg

Some mofo pinched my Vespa around circuit road last week. Keep a look out for this scooter for me will ya?

It's a pretty beat up vespa, left leg-shield is slightly dented. Light blue and white in colour, single saddle seat(black). Anyway, attached is a picture of the scooter.

I have a feeling it's probably sitting in a heap of metal at this moment. I've pretty much given up hope. It's been with me for about 6 years though... *sigh*

Appreciate if you guys can keep a look out for me. Thanks.

edge-t

post-31-1175094476.jpg

"Look at me, I’m not you."

- New Order Republic

Originally posted by Wildswans@March 28, 2007 09:04 pm

Hhahahahha....

Never loose track lah...

I know what i said...

think our wave length a little or a lot not in sync lah

at the looks of it.

CONFIRM not in sync.

doesnt matter

:offtopic: this is cool...

http://www.finkbuilt.com/static/images/articles/dream1.jpg

http://www.finkbuilt.com/static/images/articles/dream3.jpg

http://www.finkbuilt.com/static/images/articles/dream4.jpg

http://www.finkbuilt.com/static/images/articles/dream6.jpg

http://www.finkbuilt.com/static/images/articles/dream7.jpg

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg

heh! new thread! lolx!

ok..its April now.. :giddy:

GTV125 is in the stores now...

GTV250 on the way...

GT200 is big..unless u are huge..cos even i look kindda "small" on it..

GT200 is sturdy..cos it's using the largest wheel size in the Vespa family, unless compared to normal road bikes..

LX150 may look like a GT from far..(if that helps)..because of the mirrors and headlight..

GTV is the retro version from 1954, front fender mounted headlight, weight and size is similar to GT200..

GT60 is same as a GTV250, except for the seats color, badge and color scheme (grey)...

ET is cute...3 ET model so far on the roads, ET4 125, ET8 150 (1st batch) and ET8 150 (last 2nd and batch)...

and....

no more liaoz...

:sleep:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

its using the same engine as the GT200..only the outlook is different...

dats all..

ppl are looking for it simply for 3 reasons...

1. its the latest line-up in the Vespa range...

2. the retro look and front fender mounted headlight..

3. looks jus like the limited edition GT60 except for some minor details (only 2 in S'pore) and only 2000 in the world. (i tink, can't rem)

btw..if u guyz wanna know how the GT60 looks like...

the 2 romming around our street, both using the registration number of 60..front alphabats are in successive letters! :cheeky:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

Originally posted by beary@April 08, 2007 11:24 am

dats all..

3. looks jus like the limited edition GT60 except for some minor details (only 2 in S'pore) and only 2000 in the world. (i tink, can't rem)

the 2 romming around our street, both using the registration number of 60..front alphabats are in successive letters! :cheeky:

That's cool....

But i dun think i will spend so much on a bike....

:cheeky: :dozed:

hello people, i would like to ask u guys how often u all pump ur tires for LX150 and what's the pressure? my friend taught me how to pump tires already but i dunno how often and what's the pressure to pump.

thanks in advance!! :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by NaTsuMi@April 08, 2007 02:02 pm

hello people, i would like to ask u guys how often u all pump ur tires for LX150 and what's the pressure? my friend taught me how to pump tires already but i dunno how often and what's the pressure to pump.

thanks in advance!! :smile: :smile:

hi NaTsuMi, for your lx150 :

front: 170 kpa

rear: 210 / 215 kpa (pillion)

frequency: once every fortnight

more more info, click here

Originally posted by NaTsuMi@April 09, 2007 12:25 pm

another question, :smile:

what's the dress code for the convoy and where is the ending point? :confused:

1. dress code:

if you have the club tee, please wear the club tee.

if you don't have the club tee and you wish to buy, please go to the Official VCS Merchandise Zone to purchase.

otherwise you can just wear either a white or a black tee.

2. convoy ending point :

Tampines Central Park

Pls note that there is a Pre-Ministerial Visit Meet-up

Agenda: Route Familarization, Convoy & Safety Briefing, Supper @ Simpang Bedok

Date: 14th April 2007, Saturday

Time: 7pm

Meeting Venue: TBA

for more info, CLICK HERE

Please take not of the change of starting point

Ministerial Community Visit - Tampines

Date: 15th April 2007 Sunday

Time: 0815 hrs onwards

Venue: Tampines Stadiun (Along Street 82)

Description: Community visit Cum Fund Raising

Vespa Club Singapore has been invited to participate in Ministerial Community Visit. We need riders who are willing to pillion the ministers and riders to convoy from the Saint Hilda's Secondary School to the Central Park. We will also be given a booth to showcase our babes. Those are interested, please put your name and I will contact you.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i37/leonid_sg/Map.jpg

Ministers participating

1. Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Minister for the Environment and Water

Resources

2. Mr Mah Bow Tan, Minister for National Development

3. Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, MOE

4. Mr Ong Kian Min, Adviser to Tampines GROs

5.Mr Sin Boon Ann, Adviser To Tampines GROs

6. Ms Irene Ng, Adviser to Tampines GROs

7. Mayor Zainul Abidin Rasheed, NE CDC

7. Mr Tan Boon Huat, CED, PA

To pillion

1. un-sith (M)

2. roadster (L)

3. beary (L)

4. prozzie (L)

5. james phang (S)

6. kennyatemyburger (M)

7. Fairlady (M)

To convoy

1. leonids

2. precious

3. endlicheri

4. vigano

5. redmini03

6. damon

7. natsumi

8. UraOmote

9. cephelix

10. itsonfire

11. azahoneystar

12. walls

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

So sorry.

Just got the news, venue changed again due to TP issue with the illegal U-turn. :giddy:

Instead of stadium, we meet at Bus Lay-by loacted at near Blk 854, Tampines Street 82.

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i37/leonid_sg/Map1.jpg

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

Originally posted by beary@April 08, 2007 11:24 am

dats all..

info on GT60 taken from vespausa

Celebrate Vespa’s 60th Anniversary with a special Vespa of your own: the limited edition Vespa GT60.

Only 999 units will be available worldwide—250 in the U.S.

With each one receiving a commemorative badge, personalized with the owner’s initials, identifying its limited production.

and yeap, there are only 2 in Singapore!