Originally posted by qurau@January 21, 2007 02:40 am

does any1 knows how to set time on the ET8? I tried and error many times but still cannot set. can some1 teach me the correct way to set? one more thing does any1 know where can i get touch up paint?

hmm, if u wanna get the paint to match ur original color, best is to enquire piaggio. They have a external painter whom they have known for many years. He should have the paint that you want.

if its jus normal paint, u can try d-i-y shops, like handy fix etc to get a "near matching" paint or stick.

2 cents

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

• Replies 1.3k

btw my back brake light cover sort of like melted and had cracked lines radiating from the screws two days after i collected the bike ... went back to the shop and they said most prob too hot ... going to piaggio to get it replace on tues ... so lousy plastic ...

anyone had this problem before ?

dun b surprise if u r the 1st one to hv such probz.... piaggio not well-known for quality or QC wan...

hahha... now u said it.. maibe shud go check... hehe

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

btw my back brake light cover sort of like melted and had cracked lines radiating from the screws two days after i collected the bike ... went back to the shop and they said most prob too hot ... going to piaggio to get it replace on tues ... so lousy plastic ...

anyone had this problem before ?

me too but i m diff me melted cos i stupid when pump petrol the petrol flow out from the tank dunno when they wanna make the hole so small so hard to pump

Originally posted by un-sith@January 19, 2007 03:19 pm

http://inlinethumb12.webshots.com/2059/2111551990097104950S500x500Q85.jpg

Outing: Valentines Day outing to Sunset Grill and Bar

Date: 10th Feb 2007 (Saturday)

Time: 5pm - 10pm

Click HERE for more information, thanks.

hmmm...seletar camp

so itz possible to just ride in like dat?? :confused:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

yah loh!!!!

hey how u guyz pump without overflowing arhh???

the gasoline juz squirt out b4 the fuel nozzle able to stop...

everytime after pump must clean the bike off excess fuel... sian mann...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by ashenZ@January 22, 2007 09:24 pm

yah loh!!!!

hey how u guyz pump without overflowing arhh???

the gasoline juz squirt out b4 the fuel nozzle able to stop...

everytime after pump must clean the bike off excess fuel... sian mann...

haha i also kena...

one trick i found is not to squeeze all the way

squeeze half way and slowly pump... then when it reaches the 80% mark the pressure will cut off.. then can slowly squeeze some more...

keep the pressure like 60%, doesn't matter cause our fuel tanks so small...

hope you understand what i mean

i usually will monitor the amt of litres i've pumped in.

estimate the volume, then pull out and slowly pump in more, till i see the petrol coming close to the brim.

nothing worth having comes easy.

Maybe we have to get a little messed up, before we can step up.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1049/835581876_f37e082721_o.jpg

woooo okie... i was doin wot u u guys suggested.....

hahaha but i still spill..... :cheeky:

tink i too trigger happy liao.. okieokie... will be more careful n see how!

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

a general rule of thumb, that day i went to pump my sister's bike.

if the needle is at 1\4 when u refuel, pump in about 3 litres den u slowly press in a bit by bit

if the needle is at E, can pump in about 5 litres before u need to slowly pump.

1\4 is about 2 litres as per say so u can estimate how much to pump in before the tank's full. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

went to piaggio regarding my rear brake light cover ...they say they dunno why it happens but not under warranty even though i just got the bike for a week plus ... sian .... its fifty bucks ...

can tell me where can get cheaper ?

thanks thanks ...

Originally posted by NaTsuMi@January 23, 2007 06:10 pm

went to piaggio regarding my rear brake light cover ...they say they dunno why it happens but not under warranty even though i just got the bike for a week plus ... sian .... its fifty bucks ...

thanks thanks ...

Maybe you would like to go Tong Aik.

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

Originally posted by NaTsuMi@January 23, 2007 06:10 pm

thanks thanks ...

waahhh wot kind of crap is dat.....

no reasons why not covered... manufacture defects mahh....

tink u little ger they bully u....

but den again.. PSC well-know for no-gurantee warranty.... not the 1st case.. wun b the last....

sighh.. shame shame.....:giddy:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by spy622@January 22, 2007 07:59 pm

hmmm...seletar camp

so itz possible to just ride in like dat?? :confused:

sorry for late reply.

Its outside the compound of the camps. But its around the area. Its actually @ the youth flying club area. :smile:

www.vespaclub.sg

Originally posted by Jing`@January 23, 2007 12:48 am

haha headache lo must really be super careful lehz :cheeky: i always spill out the petrol wor

remember to clean it off immediately... if not there will be stains left on the paint...

i did clean immediately (almost)... but still, stains were left. Need quite a few days of constant waxing and day after day, it slowly came off...(totally, i hope) :sweat:

www.vespaclub.sg

natsumi: i broke my rear brake light cover on my old PX150 before. it costed me $15. i don't know, but maybe if u look around for a shop with non-original brake cover, maybe it'll be much cheaper.

btw, i don't think this type of part is covered by warranty in the first place coz they're quite fragile. so i think i would give the shop the benefit of doubt.

• 1700HRS (Meetup @ Grandeur 8 Condo - Map here)
  • 1730HRS (Move off to sunset grill and bar)
  • 1800HRS (Arrival @ sunset grill and bar - Map here)

Agenda

• Nice slow ride to sunset grill and bar
  • Pre Valentines Day with friends and loved ones
  • Enjoy the sunset scenary @ sunset grill and bar
  • Enjoy great food! Mainly western food with outdoor seatings.
  • Recommended buffalo chicken wings! From level 1 to level 16 (degree of 'hotness' - ps. i had to drink water on my third wing on level 3 :-[)

Details

• All vespa riders are welcome
  • Please confirm attendance by 1st of Feb, so that i can book in advance
  • There's indoor seatings, but we'll go in only if its raining
  • Meals are around $20+- per head
  • Do spread the word around between fellow vesporeans bout this outing
  • Do contact me @ 90684673 :)

Attending

01) un-sith

02) un-sith's gf

03) murphy

04) prozzie

05) miko (to be pillioned by prozzie :))

06) roadster (on standby for pillioning :p)

07) kennyatemyburger

08) moonstar

09) deepbluey (Need to be pillioned. Proposed: Sgbear / Moonstar ;D)

10) my_234_melody (sportscity/vespa wannabe ;))

11) my_234_melody's bf

12)

Pending

01) Precious

02) Beary

03) Leonids

04) drey + ashenz

05) sharpey

06) vespaguy (chicken pox :o)

07) princessminn

08)

more info

guys..

i'm interested in gettin a gt200.. but i'm worried the seat height might be too high for me.. izit difficult to park the bike ? one good example is the carpark beside borders..

anyway i'm lookin for relaxed ride for zippin ard town.. :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Precious@January 25, 2007 11:10 am

• 1700HRS (Meetup @ Grandeur 8 Condo - Map here)
  • 1730HRS (Move off to sunset grill and bar)
  • 1800HRS (Arrival @ sunset grill and bar - Map here)

Agenda

• Nice slow ride to sunset grill and bar
  • Pre Valentines Day with friends and loved ones
  • Enjoy the sunset scenary @ sunset grill and bar
  • Enjoy great food! Mainly western food with outdoor seatings.
  • Recommended buffalo chicken wings! From level 1 to level 16 (degree of 'hotness' - ps. i had to drink water on my third wing on level 3 :-[)

Details

• All vespa riders are welcome
  • Please confirm attendance by 1st of Feb, so that i can book in advance
  • There's indoor seatings, but we'll go in only if its raining
  • Meals are around $20+- per head
  • Do spread the word around between fellow vesporeans bout this outing
  • Do contact me @ 90684673 :)

Attending

01) un-sith

02) un-sith's gf

03) murphy

04) prozzie

05) miko (to be pillioned by prozzie :))

06) roadster (on standby for pillioning :p)

07) kennyatemyburger

08) moonstar

09) deepbluey (Need to be pillioned. Proposed: Sgbear / Moonstar ;D)

10) my_234_melody (sportscity/vespa wannabe ;))

11) my_234_melody's bf

12)

Pending

01) Precious

02) Beary

03) Leonids

04) drey + ashenz

05) sharpey

06) vespaguy (chicken pox :o)

07) princessminn

08)

more info

unless no unforseen circumstances shd be going to the venue directly as nearer to go there from my house. but if my bf unable to join then i meet u guys first.... =)

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

okok can. no prob.

to wayang,

seat height is 80cm i think. If its still to high, u can always to "cut the seats down" but u gotta rewrap the seat cover, which is around 30 or less i think. Once the seat is cut-ed, u shd hav no probs!

Its actually not as bad, even if its 138kg, u need not half clutch to manuvere the scoot, jus twist and go, thus @ low speed in carpark or town, u can zip around quite comfortably.

2 cents

www.vespaclub.sg