Originally posted by katana777@May 2 2005, 12:29 PM

mass order for 06 FZ1?

yesterday was travelling at 180km/hr at NSH n got tailgate by a stranger yellow FZ1

nbz, like my bike bery slow to him like that

Maybe poor bugger lost his way... :sian:

SMOKE HIM!!! :bounce:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by sfowner@May 2 2005, 12:35 PM

Thanks for your detailed feedback. Just to add, some mag reviews highlight the lack of fairing and proper screen as drawback to Z1000 on the highways. The other one is its riding position, which is apparently less comfortable than for its profile as a streetfighter (???). But I must say it looks a real fierce bike. The FZ1 is also a nice design (to me)... but I guess a bit dated already. :sweat: :sweat:

yeah man, meantime lets wait till august for the new design, if FZ1 still remains the same, think gonna change brand liao...

think my current fazer going to spoil liao

sunndyday i reserve my bike for u ai mai?

whaha

Originally posted by katana777@May 2 2005, 12:40 PM

yeah man, meantime lets wait till august for the new design, if FZ1 still remains the same, think gonna change brand liao...

whaha

My FZ6 also up... ai mai? Nicely taken care of, well-maintained etc etc... but must target new bike first... HAHAHAHA... too many in my mind...:sweat:.. Z1000, FZ1, CBR1... my current list. :giddy:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

z1000 bery nice but the fuel consumption bery high...

mi like naked bike so dun have much choice, think only got z1000, hornet900 or FZ1

lets pray for chio chio FZ1 in a few mths time

Originally posted by katana777@May 2 2005, 12:47 PM

z1000 bery nice but the fuel consumption bery high...

mi like naked bike so dun have much choice, think only got z1000, hornet900 or FZ1

lets pray for chio chio FZ1 in a few mths time

If oil price keeps going up... maybe even need to take bus.... but now SMRT wants to raise fares... haiz... :faint:

Originally posted by sfowner@May 2 2005, 12:29 PM

I used to hate washing my bike. Recently, I tried out a bottle of Autoglym Motorcle Wash (or Clean?) I bought at Giant. Just spray on and rinse/wipe off. Even all the grease and chain oil flung off onto the rims came off... really couldn't believe it. In the past, I try to be smart and use WD40 to try to wipe off, took me more than an hr to wash my bike. Now... BEST... maybe u guys know already, but just to share. :sweat:

How much for a bottle of Autoglym Motorcycle Wash (or Clean) at Giant?

And how many ml per bottle? Didnt know was that good, might wanna try instead of buying a bottle of degreaser from lab that cost $8(putoline) after every 2-3 washes. Yap, I uses degrease quite alot:cheeky:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

I still think that buying a Wave is much cheaper that taking public transport, unless that person only take a (think it's 70cent???) short single bus trip to work & back for 5-6days plus he/she doesnt go other places in his/her free time. Otherwise I had calculated including insurance, road tax, fuel & maintances base on per year & divided down into per mth, it's estimated around the same or cheaper. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 2 2005, 02:07 PM

How much for a bottle of Autoglym Motorcycle Wash (or Clean) at Giant?

And how many ml per bottle? Didnt know was that good, might wanna try instead of buying a bottle of degreaser from lab that cost $8(putoline) after every 2-3 washes. Yap, I uses degrease quite alot:cheeky:

I bought quite a long ago, but only tried it this week. I think it's about $19 but it's a big bottle. I only used a few squirts, mainly for rear wheel, and for under and around the engine block where road grime and chain oil build-up is the thickest. Swear I couldn't believe it when I used it, and all the muck just washed right off. :sweat: I not advertising for Autoglym here, but just very glad I found a good product. I don't know whether there's any long-term effect of the stuff, and maybe there's something equally good, cheaper or better out there, but for me, it's great!

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 2 2005, 02:17 PM

I still think that buying a Wave is much cheaper that taking public transport, unless that person only take a (think it's 70cent???) short single bus trip to work & back for 5-6days plus he/she doesnt go other places in his/her free time. Otherwise I had calculated including insurance, road tax, fuel & maintances base on per year & divided down into per mth, it's estimated around the same or cheaper. :smile:

Agree... Wave is a great bike. :cheer: When I finish going through my wish list of bikes to own... I will finally settle down for a Wave or some scooter. :cheer:

Originally posted by katana777@May 2 2005, 12:29 PM

mass order for 06 FZ1?

yesterday was travelling at 180km/hr at NSH n got tailgate by a stranger yellow FZ1

nbz, like my bike bery slow to him like that

no lah. didn't you learn in physics that blue is slower than yellow? :cheeky:

Originally posted by katana777@May 2 2005, 12:40 PM

whaha

however they change i just hope that they retain the characteristic cowl and headlights. before you handover your bike to sunnyday pm me. we swap parts but don't tell him ok? :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 2 2005, 09:19 PM

no lah. didn't you learn in physics that blue is slower than yellow? :cheeky:

blue slower than yellow? :confused:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 2 2005, 09:23 PM

however they change i just hope that they retain the characteristic cowl and headlights. before you handover your bike to sunnyday pm me. we swap parts but don't tell him ok? :cheeky:

:sian: :sian:

i buying fazer1 :cheeky: :cheeky:

anyway..got frens int in 03 model..can pm mi or moka if u 2 wanna sell

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 2 2005, 09:26 PM

:sian: :sian:

i buying fazer1 :cheeky: :cheeky:

anyway..got frens int in 03 model..can pm mi or moka if u 2 wanna sell

you don't talk talk only lah... you kenna marked in chatterbox so come in fazer thread to pretend pretend and chit chat only right. buy a fz1 and prove me wrong next week malacca trip!!! :cheeky:

fz1 is very tempting but i'm still enjoying the thundercat ****** pussing between my legs... :smile: my resolution is to not change bike until i hit the uncle insurance bracket... :sweat:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 2 2005, 09:33 PM

you don't talk talk only lah... you kenna marked in chatterbox so come in fazer thread to pretend pretend and chit chat only right. buy a fz1 and prove me wrong next week malacca trip!!! :cheeky:

fz1 is very tempting but i'm still enjoying the thundercat ****** pussing between my legs... :smile: my resolution is to not change bike until i hit the uncle insurance bracket... :sweat:

here better la..chatter box..everytime tio ban tio locked tio locked..haha

i check ins for 8 yr old cb750..knn..almost 1k for tpft

btw..simon back liao bo??sms him no reply leh

n melaka trip neber c yr name leh :confused:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 2 2005, 09:33 PM

my resolution is to not change bike until i have to pay extra for road tax :sweat:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 2 2005, 09:25 PM

blue slower than yellow? :confused:

blue is still the fastest.

this one my scooter

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty4-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty3-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty2-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/mahjesty1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image251-thumb.jpghttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/image252-thumb.jpg

this one is what I do

http://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/01r1-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/triangle-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/red_honda-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/haya-thumb.JPGhttp://ernie25.blogs.friendster.com/photos/ernie/gsxr-thumb.JPGhttp://weixiang.yenallia.net/images/ernie4.gif

Take a look at my works

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 2 2005, 10:01 PM

here better la..chatter box..everytime tio ban tio locked tio locked..haha

i check ins for 8 yr old cb750..knn..almost 1k for tpft

btw..simon back liao bo??sms him no reply leh

n melaka trip neber c yr name leh :confused:

what companies you check? cannot be so much more compared to 600 right? anyway 8yo bike 3rd party gao liao lah...

i think kata don't like me. never put my name for the rooms. you and simon also never pay but he give you all rooms... :sian: either i go day trip or if you and simon ok then i squeeze in loh. then from $30/pax become $20/pax... :cheer:

hello everybody im back oso ard 6+ kata u guys came back on sunday i went there on sunday...we staryed at furama hotel leh....very happeninh leh :lovestruck:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by Ah_Pek@May 1 2005, 01:53 AM

Introducing the all-new FZ1.

Derived from the R1, the FZ1 packs a huge amount of horsepower (more than 140) and torque into a chassis that handles like a SuperBike yet is comfortable enough to ride all day long.

The FZ1 is aimed squarely at the rider who likes Sportsbike performance but prefers more comfortable ergonomics. The FZ1 offers a more traditional upright seating position, yet sacrifices nothing in terms of engine and handling performance. The FZ1 is a real-world street motorcycle that has the performance to back up its road racing heritage.

R1-Based Engine

The new FZ1 has been fitted with an engine based on the R1. With redesigned cylinder head, the compact 998cc liquid-cooled beast is fed by four side-draft 37mm carbs (with Throttle Position Sensor) that shoot straight into the five-valve-per-cylinder inline four-cylinder engine. This produces outstanding horsepower along with a big, fat torque curve.

Handling the exhaust chores is a 4-into-1 system controlled by Yamaha's Exhaust Ultimate Powervalve (EXUP) that precisely matches the exhaust backpressure with engine RPM to create maximum power. A large SuperBike-style stainless steel muffler provides a mellow yet throaty tone, and it's tucked in to provide good ground clearance.

A new, more compact radiator (than the R1) is utilized on the new FZ1, although it will use the same diameter fan as the R1. Coolant lines from the radiator to the carburettors have been added so performance is not affected by weather conditions, providing consistent and predictable throttle response. A steel mesh cover protects the front of the radiator from road debris.

Inside the engine of the FZ1 is a new cylinder head designed to work with the new horizontally mounted carburettors. A new crankshaft, 10% heavier than the R1, increases inertial mass, which improves the around-town rideability. The six-speed transmission is outfitted with gear ratios the same as the R1. The clutch is redesigned to reduce weight and provide smooth shifting. Final drive is chain.

Chassis

Cradling that horsepower factory is perimeter-style steel tube frame mated to a box section aluminium swingarm that adds up to incredible rigidity and confidence inspiring handling. The swingarm encompasses a new cross-sectional construction that reduces weight and keeps the swingarm flex-free for precise handling.

Taking care of the suspension duties are 43mm conventional Kayaba forks and a Kayaba rear shock. Mated to a progressive linkage to provide 65mm of travel in the back, the piggy-back style rear shock is fully adjustable for preload, compression and rebound dampening to help fine tune the ride. The front forks provide 140mm of wheel travel and also adjust for preload, compression and rebound dampening. Beefy aluminium triple clamps keeps the front end in line while returning a stable feel to the rider.

Newly designed 17" three-spoke wheels are fitted to the FZ1 front and back. Equipped with a 120/70 ZR17 tire up front and a 180/55ZR17 tire in back, the FZ1's rubber has been designed for adaptability to a variety of situations, from city riding to carving canyon back roads.

Naked Bike

The FZ1's styling was also heavily influenced by the R1. The aerodynamic front fairing has been designed for a very low drag coefficient and excellent rider wind protection. Retaining the R1's characteristic twin multi-reflector headlights are dual 12V 60/55W bulbs that project a wide beam light while creating that unmistakable R1 cat-eye profile. Body mounted mirrors are used to provide good rear visibility.

Most noted in the new FZ1's appearance is the lack of full bodywork, exposing the compact engine for an ageless sporting look. The engine has been finished with a redesigned aluminium cylinder head cover and the cylinders are coated in a striking silver paint.

The seat has been designed with rider comfort in mind and the tail section was crafted after that of the R1. Up front, a new low-rise handlebar is used for excellent steering input and rider comfort.

Stopping Power

Mated to all that power and handling prowess are brakes designed to bring this machine to a screeching halt. Borrowed from the R1 are the FZ1s front brakes — four piston one-piece calipers clamping to dual 298mm vented disc rotors, with only the brake pads being slightly different. The front brake lever has five position adjustment that allows the amount of brake feel to be dialled in according to rider preference. A single piston rear caliper squeezes a 267mm vented rotor in the back helping provide serious stopping power.

Exclusive FZ1 Features:

Compact, ultra-lightweight 998cc, DOHC, 20-valve, liquid-cooled in-line four-cylinder engine tuned for outstanding mid-range punch and more than 140 horsepower.

Redesigned R1-spec crankshaft with increased inertial mass for wider powerband.

All-new cylinder head design with trick-looking silver coating and aluminium cover.

Four 37mm Mikuni CV sidedraft carburettors provide precise fuel/air mixture for superb power delivery across the entire rev range.

Large-capacity radiator features all-new coolant lines routed to carburettors to ensure maximum carburetion and engine efficiency.

All-new clutch features compact, lightweight design and 17-plate assembly for consistent, positive engagement.

All-new shift linkage ensures silky-smooth shift feeling.

All-new 4-into-1 exhaust features stainless steel muffler for outstanding power delivery throughout the rev range.

All-new, ultra-rigid mild steel double-cradle frame uses a link-type engine mounting scheme for reduced vibration and superb manoeuvrability.

All-new cross-sectional design swingarm is lightweight and extremely rigid for superb stability at speed and razor-sharp cornering.

All-new fairing features a half-cowl design with R1-style headlight layout that creates super-aggressive naked bike profile.

All-new handlebar designed with slightly more upright positioning for quick steering and maximum everyday comfort.

All-new fuel tank features sleek, streamlined design and large, 5.6-gallon capacity.

All-new, single-piece double seat offers exceptional solo or two-up comfort.

All-new passenger grab rails.

Engine:

R1-spec one-piece cylinder and crankcase assembly provides tremendous engine rigidity that's lighter and stiffer than two-piece designs.

Compact slant-block engine design uses stacked gearbox shafts to create a low centre of gravity and balanced weight distribution.

Lightweight forged pistons feature carburised connecting rods for superb strength and reduced reciprocating mass.

Throttle position sensor monitors throttle position and adjusts ignition timing to ensure maximum muscle across the powerband.

Yamaha's patented Exhaust Ultimate Powervalve (EXUP) monitors engine rpm and adjusts exhaust flow for maximum acceleration.

Specially designed camshaft lubrication system reduces tappet clearances and valve train mechanical noise.

Patented electroplated cylinder bores ensure greater heat dissipation for consistent power delivery and reduced friction.

R1-spec 6-speed transmission delivers seamless power transfer between gears for maximum acceleration.

Special 3-axis gearbox design stacks input/output shafts to keep overall engine size to super-compact dimensions.

Chassis/Suspension:

All-new mild steel chassis design features ultra-compact wheelbase and 49° maximum lean angle for outstanding SuperSport handling.

43mm conventional front fork is fully adjustable (preload, compression and rebound damping) with 5.6" of travel.

Fully adjustable (preload, compression and rebound damping) piggyback-type rear shock.

Dual 298mm front disc brakes with one-piece 4-piston calipers and 267mm rear disc brake with dual-piston caliper provide outstanding stopping power.

Cast-aluminium 3-spoke wheels wear competition-spec 120/70-ZR17 front and 180-55-ZR17 rear Metzeler radials perfectly suited to both city and high-speed riding.

Adjustable, 5-position front brake lever.

Adjustable, R1-type clutch lever.

Durable #530 O-ring-sealed drive chain.

Additional Features:

High-tech instrument display features analogue tachometer, speedometer and fuel gauge, digital odometer and clock, and lights for neutral, high beam, low fuel, turn signals, low oil and coolant temperature.

Dual 12V 60/55-watt multi-reflector headlight features a sleek, R1-type profile for superb aerodynamics and visibility.

Dual-bulb, R1-style taillight design reduces both weight and size while providing excellent visibility.

Anti-theft wiring harness provides easy-access terminals to simplify alarm installation.

Standard toolkit located in convenient storage compartment under passenger seat.

Engine 998cc 20-valve 4-cylinder. 143hp @ 10,000 rpm and 105.9Nm @ 7,500rpm of torque. (R1 derived engine)

Gearbox 6-speed

Length 2,125mm

Width 765mm

Height 1,190mm

Wheelbase 1,450mm

Seat Height 820mm

Dry Weight 208 kilograms (231kg wet)

Fuel Tank 21 Litres

sorry jus want to check wif u where did u get the info frm?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 2 2005, 11:41 PM

hello everybody im back oso ard 6+ kata u guys came back on sunday i went there on sunday...we staryed at furama hotel leh....very happeninh leh :lovestruck:

haha... we also stayed in that hotel... hahah.. but then parking is a horror.. haha... almost went upside down with the management... haha...

Anyway nice shopping there, just that too crowded... haha...