• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by senate747@May 7 2005, 09:36 AM

bike production did the bracket for me, rather simple one, think you can even do it yourself. let you have a close up look personally if we do meet next time again.

:thumb: Thanks

Hey, PM me your HP no lei. So that easier to contact you when there's a meet up session :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by Pauche@May 7 2005, 10:02 AM

have u seen the handle bar clamp kind of bracket used by S4? the 04fz6 can use that also, same bracket.

Hmm.... Something new. Will go recce my neighbour's S4 :smile:

Biking.

Will be at Seletar dam tonight, around 11plus-12plus (Provided not raining). Call me@98443320 if going there too or can always join me & my friends, all are very friendly :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 7 2005, 05:37 PM

Will be at Seletar dam tonight, around 11plus-12plus (Provided not raining). Call me@98443320 if going there too or can always join me & my friends, all are very friendly :smile:

me going jb makan come out should be midnight or slightly later. you all stay until what time?

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 7 2005, 07:41 PM

me going jb makan come out should be midnight or slightly later. you all stay until what time?

Most likely will be there till 2plus 3am. Just give me a call lah :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 7 2005, 10:51 PM

Here is the link to my dyno... did on a dyno machine and not a dyno factory machine

Average BHP is 120 at rear wheel... stock on this machine is about 113...

Max torque is about 68.5...

Not bad,man.By the way,where u did yr runs?which shop?Price?If cheap,might want to test my bike before adding goodies.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 7 2005, 12:39 PM

last night lagi better. i called him to tell him got 2 fz6 owners bought brand new from the shop in av @ $14.8k otr no hidden. can buy what. that time he also say if price is right then he down immediately. then that nato king tell me not buying anymore... :sian:

where's av?

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 01:07 AM

sianz today bike broke down on SLE, call tow truck...

front spocket wear n tear n give way...

wah... dun bother repairing lah. upgrade to fz1!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 8 2005, 01:21 AM

change spocket n both tyres.. now no more $$ liao....insurance n road tax also comes this mth...where got $$ to upgrade

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 01:07 AM

sianz today bike broke down on SLE, call tow truck...

front spocket wear n tear n give way...

Power! Think you stress almost every vital point of the bike liao :lol:

Btw, averagely how much for a local tow service for bike?

Biking.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 8 2005, 01:21 AM

Was thinking that you might call. I was at Seletar since 12am till 3am. 1 SP crashed right into the back of a truck @ the starting point of the dam, just after the bend.

Anyway, also saw the DR & the 125 lady biker there too, but didnt say hi cause scare they dont recognise me & that night at cv didnt talk to them. :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by katana777@May 5 2005, 11:31 PM

y not come to the outing n ask the guys?

bacisally nothing to check one, just go install sliders or crash bars 1st thing u get ur bike

lolz

Erm....where to install sliders or crash bars? How much will they be? :confused: :sweat:

We R One!

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:06 AM

change spocket n both tyres.. now no more $$ liao....insurance n road tax also comes this mth...where got $$ to upgrade

hha... some things cannot lun one... come come... gimme a call... I do free tuneup for you... hehe... still learning to play with my new toy...

Originally posted by James996@May 8 2005, 12:19 AM

Not bad,man.By the way,where u did yr runs?which shop?Price?If cheap,might want to test my bike before adding goodies.

I did my run at Unity... less then a hundred...

Was told by my fren that can bargain for 2 runs 80 bucks ... so have before and after liao lor... haha...

Originally posted by senate747@May 7 2005, 10:48 AM

u mean those commonly seen mounted on S4 handle bars?

yes, that S4 bracket can be used on the fz6 perfectly....

can get from most bike shops at around $18.

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 7 2005, 10:51 PM

Here is the link to my dyno... did on a dyno machine and not a dyno factory machine

Average BHP is 120 at rear wheel... stock on this machine is about 113...

Max torque is about 68.5...

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures...127089604&idx=1

urs fully stock bike or with high flow filter?

looks like the bike is running a little lean looking at the AFR. they tuned that for u?

Originally posted by Pauche@May 8 2005, 10:59 AM

urs fully stock bike or with high flow filter?

looks like the bike is running a little lean looking at the AFR. they tuned that for u?

almost fully stock bike with stock air filter...

Was told that the lower end is slight rich, but then it works out just nice over the rest of the rance... hehe... if more then 13, its lean... less then 13, its reach... optimum is about 12.8...

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 8 2005, 05:19 AM

Power! Think you stress almost every vital point of the bike liao :lol:

Btw, averagely how much for a local tow service for bike?

the towing cost $25

dunno ex or not

Originally posted by hydrop@May 8 2005, 10:06 AM

Erm....where to install sliders or crash bars? How much will they be? :confused: :sweat:

check out M-technik for the crash bars, but cost around $200

or sliders for less than $100

wah 2 days nv post so many pages again :lol:

thought of getting the dna air filter, anyone use it on their fz6? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment