Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 20 2005, 01:20 PM

Hey mokamoka, I had reposition my horn & changed the relay to Bosch which is properly sealed. Show you wear I locate the next meet up, it's the same position as kopvampp's horn.

haha... OKOK...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi,anyone able to tell mi the price of these items for 2003 fazer 600 carb version??

1.Spark plugs

2.Brake pads

3.Tires

4.Brake and clutch cables.

Thanx In Advance!!

date : 20/05/05

time : 2100 hrs onwards

add ur name if u can make it.... icon-smile.gif

1. moka (must change brakepad first)

2. james

3. kopvampp (must shower first smell nice nice then come down)

4. mktoh (i live quite near)

Originally posted by mktoh@May 20 2005, 02:08 AM

I forget to mention mine's an 03 fazer, with 3.6 litres reserve stated in the manual... well i'm attempting a 3rd test at the moment to confirm. Actually, reserve light light up early is not much a problem, most important is at least the gauge is working. Heck, I rode a phantom for 4+ years, I could live without one.

BTW my gauge is an analog needle, with it dipping below empty during reserve.

you're ming har?

i also suspect the reserve is more than 3.6L. going by ~13.5m/l (~

21.5km/l), 3.6L of reserve will bring you slightly under 50miles.

i've been doing around 40miles (trying to keep

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 19 2005, 06:10 PM

Pai sei. Cause Yong jio me last min at around 10pm last night. And I know that you'll be working, so that's why :cheeky:

hmm...okok..heheheh..anyway i'm at work now..sianz....teacher's life sianz..hahaha...anyway how the 3 hr track session you on boh?

Live to ride...ride to live...

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

Originally posted by yandaoz@May 20 2005, 01:59 PM

Hi,anyone able to tell mi the price of these items for 2003 fazer 600 carb version??

1.Spark plugs

2.Brake pads

3.Tires

Thanx In Advance!!

ngk cr8/9 = $6ea (or is it $8?)

rear original = $60

tires bt014 = promised shop not to spread but >$300

Originally posted by Fu^bar@May 20 2005, 02:13 PM

hmm...okok..heheheh..anyway i'm at work now..sianz....teacher's life sianz..hahaha...anyway how the 3 hr track session you on boh?

I onz one. Only doubt is dont know whether will have too many pro going cause I've not even set foot on PG before.

Aiya, dont care liao, if there's other FZ6 going, I'll go. Heehee :cheeky:

Give me a call hor :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

1.Spark plugs

2.Brake pads

3.Tires

Thanx In Advance!!

1.Spark plugs - Iridium $18 each, Platinium $15 each

2.Brake pads - Depends what brand $20plus each to $50plus each also have (Estimate around $100 lor, for 3 sets)

3.Tires - Front&Back (Forgot which brand) Sportec M1 $380, Bridgestone BT014 $320

4.Brake and clutch cables. - No idea

With reference from my preivous servicing @ HKL. Price includes labour liao

I just ask only, in the end didnt change. :cheeky:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

account summary of where i went for my touring trip

went for a 5days 4 nite trip on my bike with another frez

left on sunday nite, reach hatyai in the morning, stay there for 2 nites, then went to penang n stay for 1 nite, then last nite stay at KL n spent all the $$$ on KL pubs n disco..abt wat ECA, dun think i post here....

total damage for the trip is $500

now totally broke liao

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 20 2005, 03:19 PM

so you back oeldi ah... join us tongith for kopi leh...

mi dead as a pig liao......

tonite got to meet gf, she give mi 5days off liao leh.....

hope she can give mi another few days off next mth, wannna go hatyai again

whahahaaaaaaa

Originally posted by katana777@May 20 2005, 03:12 PM

yoyoyo all i'back liao

anyone miss mi bo?

is your mushroom head still intact? :confused:

Originally posted by katana777@May 20 2005, 03:16 PM

account summary of where i went for my touring trip

went for a 5days 4 nite trip on my bike with another frez

left on sunday nite, reach hatyai in the morning, stay there for 2 nites, then went to penang n stay for 1 nite, then last nite stay at KL n spent all the $$$ on KL pubs n disco..abt wat ECA, dun think i post here....

total damage for the trip is $500

now totally broke liao

$500 only ah, how many shots altogether? :confused:

PM me ur FR leh.... or u gg to post in sammyboy?

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 20 2005, 12:22 AM

or u can try NEW TECH MOTOR look for gibson say wai kee ask u to comeask him to give u a quote

address is eunos ave 3 blk 1059 01-168

got mine frm him....then u will hav more places to compare.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

Originally posted by katana777@May 20 2005, 03:17 PM

total milage covered 1150miles

but at last get to c penang bridge n take photo there..the bridge was nice...

i free then i post photo la okie? not all photos will be shown

aiya should follow me for my 9 days 8 nites round south thailand trip :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-122.jpg
Originally posted by swanchee@May 20 2005, 04:35 PM

aiya should follow me for my 9 days 8 nites round south thailand trip :sian:

my frez got ECA one leh, dun think u guys intrested...

Originally posted by Pauche@May 20 2005, 03:47 PM

$500 only ah, how many shots altogether? :confused:

PM me ur FR leh.... or u gg to post in sammyboy?

wait ur gf ask u to stay away from mi how ar?

Originally posted by mokamoka@May 20 2005, 02:11 PM

date : 20/05/05

time : 2100 hrs onwards

add ur name if u can make it.... icon-smile.gif

1. moka (must change brakepad first)

2. james

3. kopvampp (must shower first smell nice nice then come down)

4. mktoh (i live quite near)

help u guys to upz

1.Spark plugs

2.Brake pads

3.Tires

Thanx In Advance!!

everything is lesser than S4

can PM how much the bike u going to buy the bike?

mi wanna agar agar how much my bike is worth now

thx

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 20 2005, 02:11 PM

you're ming har?

i also suspect the reserve is more than 3.6L. going by ~13.5m/l (~

21.5km/l), 3.6L of reserve will bring you slightly under 50miles.

i've been doing around 40miles (trying to keep

I've been getting 60, and 64 miles from when reserve light on loh... usually during level riding. I just trying to hit empty to see what it's like.. no chance so far cos dowan gf to get stranded with me... i'm carrying a small bottle of petrol (200ml) for when i hit empty.. i wonder how inline-4 reacts to run out of petrol...

Originally posted by James996@May 19 2005, 10:39 PM

Okie,if i drop by ther again,I will get it for you.But the carbon ones really like light,more to looks nice then use.U really want to get those?

Haha,still looking for scottoiler?I thought motorworld comes stock aly?But price up to $170 aly.Too ex.

okok help to mi if u got drop by lah... wah $170 liao ah?? like that sell mi urs lor if u think it is messy :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment