• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 24 2005, 11:24 PM

ahhhh?

bt panjang got bike shop meh?

BP = Bike Production at serangoon road there inbetween chiap lee n lee motor

u can ask sunnyday, he's been searching for FZ6 high n low for a few mths around singapore but end up riding SP150

Any la kopi session this friday?I and kopvampp interested.

But not the same old 2 places again.(KKFC,Dam)

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by James996@May 25 2005, 12:26 AM

Shouldnt be a problem for me. Just let me know venue & time lah :smile:

Erm... I cant post to host as I'm afraid I last min can make it cause might be ending school activity late. Hopefully someone can initiate to post. :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by katana777@May 24 2005, 08:39 PM

woooo missed my poly times

hope u have fun there...u got big bike can longban mei mei liao leh

:lol: Think wont happen. Xiao mei mei doesnt suit me.

Anyway, just from today's reference, there're one R1, one Haya & one ST11, think mine still far from the xiao mei mei's choice. :lol:

Biking.

Originally posted by James996@May 25 2005, 12:26 AM

maybe west side now?

I'm fine with west side, but dont have any idea where to recommend as not familiar. :smile:

Biking.

Originally posted by katana777@May 25 2005, 01:40 AM

ya lor...

west side fazer bros intro some places leh...

Apparently West Coast Park Mcdonald's is quite a popular place...big car park.

Any of you 03 FZS600 decide to push into shop lemme know... would like to do some parts swapping.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@May 24 2005, 02:22 AM

my 03 fzs600 made a record of 15.04 miles to the litre (24.07km/l) today. did 148.4 miles with 9.864l of petronas juice. cruising speed between 80-110kmh. (theoretical range >528km!!! only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

it then did 201.2miles on 13.576l of petronas juice which translates to 14.82 miles to the litre (23.7km/l). cruising between 100-120kmh. (theoretical range >521km!!! still only 1 stop to hatyai!!! :lovestruck:)

cruising 130-140kmh gave me ~19km+/l. (theoretical range of >418km :smile: 2 stops to hatyai? :confused:)

cruising 140-160kmh gave me ~17km+/l. (theoretical range of >374km... :sian: 2 stops to hatyai... :sian:)

the worst was ~15.8km/l when i cruised between 160-200kmh, trying for top occasionally on straights. tried this only once though. :sweat:

local city riding gave me 21-22km/l (throttle easy smooth acceleration) - reserve turn on ~247-253miles. before i controlled my throttling, i did 19-21km/h - reserve turn on 230-240miles. worst was 17km+/l when i throttle like my rxz - reserve turn on 210 miles. burning shell/petronas.

tyre used was bt014. top box installed.

i'll probably fix on some of the neo*^@! magnets this weekend if i'm free to see if it helps to impove my economy now that i've gotten a consistent reference.

p.s. miles to km conversion based on 1 mile = 1.6 km.

interesting.. according to your experience... most fuel efficient speed is 110kmh?:confused:

You have 5L left reserve light on too? I definitely have that. Our fuel consumption is very close. In SGP i'm getting 22km/l too, not going above 100 on E-ways. (well, for short moments sometimes lah:sweat: )

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 25 2005, 12:33 AM

Shouldnt be a problem for me. Just let me know venue & time lah :smile:

Erm... I cant post to host as I'm afraid I last min can make it cause might be ending school activity late. Hopefully someone can initiate to post. :smile:

ok lah for u only since u end school late....sorry guys miting gotta be at the east side for time being....oso long time no east side liao. :sorry:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

fazer miting nite

location : katong LC foodcourt (lets hav a mass orgy there with the rest of the bikers)

time : 9 P.M. onwards

date : 27/05/05

hope all the FAZERIANS can make it....

1. james

2. kopvampp

3. mokamoka

4. katana

5. GT fazer

LETS MAKE IT HAPPEN BABA!!!!! :cheer: :thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 24 2005, 08:38 PM

I studying in Temasek Poly. :smile:

There isnt any of your type of CCA here. :lol: But if you wanna to bluff xiao mei mei, can come join me for lunch. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: Just call me lah :lol:

GO TO THE BIZ AD CANTEEN FOR LUNCH DUDE many many mei mei there....:lovestruck: i used to go there when im free..

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 24 2005, 09:10 PM

i was quoted 15.5k otr @ dexing bt batok...

and dat was the lowest i can find, so i think i will get from there

hello hope to c u soon...jus make sure they explain everything to u clearly and no hidden cost and whether include IU and the bracket or not....:thumb:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@May 24 2005, 08:39 PM

woooo missed my poly times

hope u have fun there...u got big bike can longban mei mei liao leh

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

hey guys..this sunday...PG track day...check out the singaporefazerclub forum for more details!!!.....let's go and make it a fazer track day..hahah...

Live to ride...ride to live...

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

Originally posted by katana777@May 24 2005, 11:32 PM

BP = Bike Production at serangoon road there inbetween chiap lee n lee motor

u can ask sunnyday, he's been searching for FZ6 high n low for a few mths around singapore but end up riding SP150

dun tok about this sunnyday liao lah..... ask me go see bike, see finish say he not changing bike, gonna keep his SP till COE ends...... :faint:

Originally posted by GT Fazer@May 24 2005, 08:38 PM

I studying in Temasek Poly. :smile:

There isnt any of your type of CCA here. :lol: But if you wanna to bluff xiao mei mei, can come join me for lunch. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: Just call me lah :lol:

wah lucky u! those were the times i enjoyed school days most!!!! everywhere oso lots of meimei :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Fu^bar@May 25 2005, 08:27 AM

hey guys..this sunday...PG track day...check out the singaporefazerclub forum for more details!!!.....let's go and make it a fazer track day..hahah...

can expect this sunday to be dammm crowded at PG. many will be there to see PGM clock 1.41.... :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 25 2005, 08:45 AM

dun tok about this sunnyday liao lah..... ask me go see bike, see finish say he not changing bike, gonna keep his SP till COE ends...... :faint:

always disiao mi :box:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 24 2005, 09:24 PM

where is BP?

cheapest should be bike production

ard 15.2-15.3k for my age 25..min 10k loan for 2 yrs

ev said got pple buy from southern for 14.8k..i dun really believe it though..u can go try

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@May 24 2005, 09:10 PM

i was quoted 15.5k otr @ dexing bt batok...

and dat was the lowest i can find, so i think i will get from there

btw..seems like a lot of fazer 04 n 05 model on sale in garage sales..not looking at those..all selling within a year..dunoe y :confused:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by katana777@May 25 2005, 09:21 AM

u also going ar?

yeah baby! wan go see bo? exciting race siah!!! haahaaa :cheer:

Originally posted by sunnyday@May 25 2005, 09:29 AM

cheapest should be bike production

ard 15.2-15.3k for my age 25..min 10k loan for 2 yrs

ev said got pple buy from southern for 14.8k..i dun really believe it though..u can go try

y u still ard here, tot u be in istanbul now?

NATO again! :sian: