Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 6 2006, 11:04 AM

Actually theres 1 more , the FZ1-N . :smile:

oops. my apologies... left the big brother out... :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by MC21@Nov 6 2006, 12:00 PM

yo guys! it had been a long time since i last post. hard to browse thru the net for the last few mths due to works... :cry: another sad news is tat i am selling off my bike this mths after 2 yrs of riding.. i have a few accessories to let go as i am pushing my bike back to shop. Anyone 04-06 Fazer6 owners tat are interested can sms mi @ 98453424 for more details.

Accessories i am letting go are:

40L H&B junior side panniers(jus the panniers no bracket)

Puig tall windshield

scott oiler

K&N filter

Tinted headlight protectors

1 set of H4 & H7 philips crystal clear light blubs(white)

Currently this is all i can think off. Will try to upload pic of the item once i am back on the end of this week as i going oversea for this wk. interested parties can start sms mi on sat. Tks

It had been a great time knowing u guys. :smile:

Take care all bros~! :cheer:

bro, hw come selling yours also???? i often see you with your wife riding along yio chu kang road towards serangoon. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by racingter@Nov 5 2006, 11:38 PM

we r a bunch of fun guys pls join us .....:smile:

hi guys wanna check out...i heard only 07 model bring in with blue????

else early model all wasnt having this lovely color?

hi guys any shop to recommend me to get new bike that give best price

well i just got my license on the 7 nov.Quite excited to join fazer

so before i am moving to get this naked sexy, i need more information..

Originally posted by guman74@Nov 8 2006, 07:29 AM

hi guys wanna check out...i heard only 07 model bring in with blue????

else early model all wasnt having this lovely color?

hi guys any shop to recommend me to get new bike that give best price

well i just got my license on the 7 nov.Quite excited to join fazer

so before i am moving to get this naked sexy, i need more information..

which model are u refering to? FZ1 or FZ6???

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Dear all,

I have just bought a new FZ6, the '05 model. Just rode it in the day and found that i when my rpm hits about 4k, the bike very noisy. But after 5k, the engine sound is back to normal. Is it normal?

Thanks for the advises.....

Originally posted by kopi@Nov 8 2006, 08:20 PM

Dear all,

I have just bought a new FZ6, the '05 model. Just rode it in the day and found that i when my rpm hits about 4k, the bike very noisy. But after 5k, the engine sound is back to normal. Is it normal?

yes it is :smile:

Originally posted by guman74@Nov 9 2006, 01:21 AM

hey ,

i refer to 1000 cc.cos get he max out of ths model.:cheer:

The 07 model comes in blue , red and all black . Oso has ABS .

so u getting FZ1-S or FZ1-N ? :confused:

Originally posted by josho@Nov 9 2006, 01:34 PM

Im wondering that how much does Fz1/ Fz 6 cost currently. I had not gone down to check fazer pricing, so would like to check with you all. :)

the 06 fz6 is going for 13.8k otr (31 yr old n above) or 14 plus if you're under 31. fz1 should be in the 18-19k range.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Thanks senate747. I should belong to 14K group as Im under 31yo. Almost nearing to SuperFour SpecIII pricing. hmm... wondering.. and thinking.. hmm..

Originally posted by josho@Nov 9 2006, 05:35 PM

Thanks senate747. I should belong to 14K group as Im under 31yo. Almost nearing to SuperFour SpecIII pricing. hmm... wondering.. and thinking.. hmm..

one thing to note for the lower price is that HL may be trying to clear the remaining 06 model before the 07 fz6 is sold here. anyway it's still a gd bargain considering that a spec 3 and the GSR400 price is nt too far off but the tradeoff is higher insurance n road tax. there's definitely a difference in performance between a 600cc n 400cc bike. anyway the fz6 is a gd bike in my view or else it wont be one of the best selling big bike in europe..:cheeky: gd luck in ur search for a new bike :smile:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Nov 10 2006, 01:53 AM

one thing to note for the lower price is that HL may be trying to clear the remaining 06 model before the 07 fz6 is sold here. anyway it's still a gd bargain considering that a spec 3 and the GSR400 price is nt too far off but the tradeoff is higher insurance n road tax. there's definitely a difference in performance between a 600cc n 400cc bike. anyway the fz6 is a gd bike in my view or else it wont be one of the best selling big bike in europe..:cheeky: gd luck in ur search for a new bike :smile:

Thanks alot dude. Glad to have you giving some much pointers.

Will be looking ard. Suzuki or Fazer :) Most imptnt is the Vitamin M. :sweat:

Cheers :cheer:

Originally posted by kopi@Nov 8 2006, 08:20 PM

Dear all,

i think i have the same concern with my 06 FZ1...

at certain range of RPM... there is quite strong vibration (think around 4k - 5.5k). after whack pass 6.5k seems soon again (or maybe cos the speed is too high to notice already... :cheeky: kekeke)

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 9 2006, 10:29 AM

The 07 model comes in blue , red and all black . Oso has ABS .

so u getting FZ1-S or FZ1-N ? :confused:

i am getting with the crowling.should be FZ1-S.

you mean 06 model is without ABS, but coming 07 model have the ABS???

ABS? did not see it at yamaha US website leh... think with ABS will cost about $1k more...

btw, where did you get the info from? good stuff must share... :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

what kennethy said is right, the ABS is an option. actually both the fz1 n fz6 comes with an ABS option but usually most wont get the option cos of the price difference with it. I believe if u want the ABS, u may need to wait longer unless HL bring in a few with the shipment.

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

hi brother out there, when u all say fazer1 and fazer 6 does it mean fz1=1000CC and fz6=600CC ?????

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
Originally posted by anric79@Nov 11 2006, 12:43 PM

hi brother out there, when u all say fazer1 and fazer 6 does it mean fz1=1000CC and fz6=600CC ?????

You are right..

Fazer 6 = 600cc

FAzer 1 = 1000cc

is there such a fz1 in s'pore?

http://tw.image.bid.yahoo.com/users/8/6/7/1/kuang0929084849-img600x401-1161798048dsc0042pg8-11.jpg

http://tw.image.bid.yahoo.com/users/8/6/7/1/kuang0929084849-img600x401-1161798049dsc0063zp0-11.jpg

Originally posted by Tyrian@Nov 11 2006, 11:31 PM

http://tw.image.bid.yahoo.com/users/8/6/7/1/kuang0929084849-img600x401-1161798048dsc0042pg8-11.jpg

http://tw.image.bid.yahoo.com/users/8/6/7/1/kuang0929084849-img600x401-1161798049dsc0063zp0-11.jpg

Woo... look good to me.. :lovestruck: look abit of VTR to me tho.

Originally posted by Tyrian@Nov 11 2006, 11:31 PM

Yes , there is . Go to yamaha showroom n u will see it . It juz an FZ1 fitting wif side cowlings .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Nov 12 2006, 11:43 AM

Yes , there is . Go to yamaha showroom n u will see it . It juz an FZ1 fitting wif side cowlings .

where is yamaha showroom? :sweat:

any idea how much it cost? :sweat:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Nov 12 2006, 12:07 PM

where is yamaha showroom? :sweat:

any idea how much it cost? :sweat:

Its near the TP HQ . Heard costs arnd $1.6k .:sweat:

hi, i'm a very unhappy person cause last sat about 10pm, i was having supper with my frds and my gf when these gruop of fazer bikers came riding up the pavement at the coffeeshop from the zebra-crossing, i know this type of thing very "sei-bin" la but don't need to rav the engines rite cause there r children with parents and ppl eating there, the smoke and noise is totally unnessary....it's good that they park neatly. next was that we don't smoke so we sat in a non-smoking area, these riders were simply too inconsiderate to think for others, 1 by 1, took out a cigarette and started lighting them, then why bother put up smoking area signs for ppl to read when these jerks simply don't bother to read and follow them. it's a big disgrace cause they were wearing the SBF fazer club shirts and not upholding its reputation..it's such a disgrace to all riders. hope someone would look into this matter and ensure it doesn't happen again..