Originally posted by [C]hopStick@April 28, 2007 09:02 pm

Hi to all, I'm intending to purchase a fazer 6, may I know whats the FC for 1 and whats the price for a brand new fazer 6? Thanks. Can't wait to get my hands on fazer =D

FC for my 07'FZ6:

ard 300km (16litres) before it reaches reserve.

reserve ard 3litres.

time for u to do some maths here.

doing mostly X-press way, 90-110km/hr

as for the $$ of the bike.

OTR varies with COE, yr insurance.

machine price should be 12,000 (BEFORE GST)

+ $100 for 6 mths rd tax

+ $140 for register fee

+ $150 for IU

+ COE

+ yr insurance

for mi, there's a $100 for retaining my old number plate.

i'm

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

woah... how much is your NCD? how come your premium so low?

mine also 3rd party + FT...

for a uncle (above 30) like me still have to pay $800+ after NCD for my FZ1... :giddy:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@April 29, 2007 03:23 am

woah... how much is your NCD? how come your premium so low?

mine also 3rd party + FT...

for a uncle (above 30) like me still have to pay $800+ after NCD for my FZ1... :giddy:

yrs is 1000cc leh, unlce.

mine onli 600cc nia.

Went to Bike shop today, offered me 13k+ close to 14k for FZ6 07. Considering of getting it. But didn't bargain for any freebies yet. What you guys usually bargain for?

3 free servicing, free helmets, bike cover, sliders,crash bar, box or any others?

Only thing stopping me now is the size of the bike. I'm quite tall( and fat ), hence not suitable for cb4. I went to try on a FZ6, also quite small though bigger than cb4. =[

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

13k+ is cheap considering the price of COE is raising nowadays!!!

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by [C]hopStick@April 30, 2007 09:20 pm

Went to Bike shop today, offered me 13k+ close to 14k for FZ6 07. Considering of getting it. But didn't bargain for any freebies yet. What you guys usually bargain for?

3 free servicing, free helmets, bike cover, sliders,crash bar, box or any others?

Only thing stopping me now is the size of the bike. I'm quite tall( and fat ), hence not suitable for cb4. I went to try on a FZ6, also quite small though bigger than cb4. =[

im the opposite of u ...i dunt choose bikes that i can look good in ...i choose bikes i can reach the floor in

Anyone who is interested in a new piece of Ivan's FCE for the EFI 1k model, give Teo a call @ 97455800... item going for $350... one piece only...

<span style=\'color:dark blue\'>Yamata LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamata RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suhuki Bangit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamata Frazer 1000 03/06 - ???

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/3403/06fz1shb1.jpg

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@April 30, 2007 09:20 pm

Which shop quote u that price?

the price include ur insurance?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 01, 2007 09:13 am

Which shop quote u that price?

the price include ur insurance?

OTR, everything, IU unit,insurance,road tax,COE agreement and etc.

But I didnt bargain for any accessories yet. Trying to find out anyone else had managed to bargain for some goodies? Like sliders and etc?

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 01, 2007 12:35 pm

OTR, everything, IU unit,insurance,road tax,COE agreement and etc.

But I didnt bargain for any accessories yet. Trying to find out anyone else had managed to bargain for some goodies? Like sliders and etc?

ic, then wats the intrest rate per year?

coz i also jus ordered a fz6 last week.

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 01, 2007 06:32 pm

wa.. u oso buy fz6 liao ah?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 01, 2007 06:32 pm

4%. How much you bought it for? Did you bargain for any freebies?

I heard from the shop that 07model only has red and blue? Thought i read somewhere that 07 fz6 comes in black too.

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Juz wanna ask. Does this forum guys ever gone up north to thailand for touring.

Originally posted by DOINK1@May 02, 2007 03:11 am

Juz wanna ask. Does this forum guys ever gone up north to thailand for touring.

some fazer riders rode to mai hon song at chiang mai b4

anyone wouldnt buy a class2 bike just for sillypore road, dun we?

Originally posted by LollyPoP@May 02, 2007 12:26 am

wa.. u oso buy fz6 liao ah?

yup..

join u lor...

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@May 02, 2007 01:56 am

4%. How much you bought it for? Did you bargain for any freebies?

I heard from the shop that 07model only has red and blue? Thought i read somewhere that 07 fz6 comes in black too.

07 model got blue, red and black colour.

13700 exclude insurance. 5% per year BUT 3 year installment, onli pay 2 years interest.

also got free yamaha jacket and helmet. (i doubt will be a shoei helmet like last time.) :cheeky:

Originally posted by katana777@May 02, 2007 10:49 am

some fazer riders rode to mai hon song at chiang mai b4

anyone wouldnt buy a class2 bike just for sillypore road, dun we?

HAHA, thats y i choose to get a fazer.

I miss touring overseas.

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 02, 2007 12:38 pm

yup..

join u lor...

simi colour?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 02, 2007 12:44 pm

07 model got blue, red and black colour.

13700 exclude insurance. 5% per year BUT 3 year installment, onli pay 2 years interest.

also got free yamaha jacket and helmet. (i doubt will be a shoei helmet like last time.) :cheeky:

your price from ASphoon rite?

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by senate747@May 02, 2007 06:28 pm

your price from ASphoon rite?

i assume u were quote the same price?

Originally posted by TinyBiker@May 02, 2007 08:06 pm

red colour

tat's e colour i almost get.. but i stick to black.

xiao-hei~!!!