hopStick;3032595']Read somewhere, use leaner engine oil, will cool off the engine slightly. To reduce the heat, remove the catalytic convertor and change to aftermarket exhaust, preferably the carbon fibre type.

PS: They cost a bomb tho =D

Accepting donations now

Some people SAID that using oils of viscosity *W-40, the bike would run cooler then oils of viscosity *W-50.

Regardless of brandly, as long as the API standards are met and the viscosity is correct and the price is right, should be ok...

Just need to get used to the bike and dun wear shorts to ride.. ya... you'll start to burn off some hair... :sian:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

  enHANZed said:
any idea whats the charges like ?

y dun u try getting an aftermarket link pipe?

tis way, u still have yr cat.

much lighter too.

  enHANZed said:
has anyone got the balls to drill their exhaust ? or DIY remove the cat ?

you dun need balls to do the removal, but you need big ones to ride beside uncle on white VFR and start pulling away from him... :angel:

fazer = high performance engine. please don't go and use car oil lah, or V-twin engine oil ! please use a fully synthetic 10W40 or 10W50.

just remember, not all fully synthetic are actually synthetic.... confused, u got the WEB, start crawling on the NET.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
  LollyPoP said:
y dun u try getting an aftermarket link pipe?

tis way, u still have yr cat.

much lighter too.

bro u got the laser cat remover or something like that installed si boh ? how much ah

  enHANZed said:
bro u got the laser cat remover or something like that installed si boh ? how much ah

oh, mine's remus.

got it 2gether with the end-cans.

u can try the laser, but not too sure how much it cost.

last heard is ard 150-200 sing.

can anyone point to me where i can find a thread about running in a FZ6 2007?

doing research before buying.. i tried searching on the forum but to no avail

Loving my Tmax 530

  enHANZed said:
took me 3 hours to change out the entire fairing of the fz6 04 ..shiong man

wat u did?

  farish said:

Actually the service manual has some advices on how to run-in the engine. I think i saw it, something like " avoid revving more than 7k rpm be4 the 1000km mark. And avoid revving above 8.4k rpm after 1000km and be4 1600km mark."

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hopStick;3054070']Actually the service manual has some advices on how to run-in the engine. I think i saw it' date=' something like " avoid revving more than 7k rpm be4 the 1000km mark. And avoid revving above 8.4k rpm after 1000km and be4 1600km mark."[/quote']

thanks....

is the manual comprehensive? as in detailed?

Loving my Tmax 530

  LollyPoP said:
wat u did?

cause that time i rear ended a car so fairing cracked here and there ... decided to DIY change the fairings myself...wrong decision .... should have let HL so it

  farish said:
thanks....

is the manual comprehensive? as in detailed?

first 800 niles, dun exceed 5k

next 800 miles, dun exceed 6k

do not maintain same speed for prolong periods during run in

etc

general guidelines only, how much more you want? :)

  LollyPoP said:
oh, mine's remus.

got it 2gether with the end-cans.

u can try the laser, but not too sure how much it cost.

last heard is ard 150-200 sing.

hi i got remus titanium cans, can i check with you if the link pipe is legal? did you get it from m technik?

  farish said:

nice bike.

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
  fallapart said:
i saw someone with these laser pipes fitted on fz6. anyone know where i can get them?

http://www.motobarra.com.br/produtos/acessorios/escapamento_laser_streme_r1.jpg

You can get the pipes from hougang. The bike is always parked there.

Otherwise, M-technik lor...

  fallapart said:
i saw someone with these laser pipes fitted on fz6. anyone know where i can get them?

http://www.motobarra.com.br/produtos/acessorios/escapamento_laser_streme_r1.jpg

One of the fz6 riders have it . But i think he sold off the bike liao .

  jasonX9 said:
hi i got remus titanium cans, can i check with you if the link pipe is legal? did you get it from m technik?

oh, mine's CF.

street legal.

  madGiantBanana said:
You can get the pipes from hougang. The bike is always parked there.

Otherwise, M-technik lor...

sorry, i'm kind of a noob here but where is M-technik?

  Speedpass said:
One of the fz6 riders have it . But i think he sold off the bike liao .

Not sold yet. Anyway even if the bike is sold, the pipe will be transfer to the other FZ6 rider in the group.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.