Tats the price quote for the original batt . Can get cheaper versions at LAB for less than $100 .

M a frequent battery changer . :angel:

Bro,how bout FZ6 battery?Any cheaper versions from LAB?Original Yuasa perhaps? Pricing?:angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Bro,how bout FZ6 battery?Any cheaper versions from LAB?Original Yuasa perhaps? Pricing?:angel:

LAB quote prices differs from one rider to another, it is best to go with someone who Lim Ah Boy knows, not someone who knows Lim Ah Boy, most probably you get a better price.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Then can use extra milk to make cheese, butter. :thumb:

do bring your own bread and kaya for long distance touring.

wanna ride with madness?

anyone knows how fast will you received your item via USPS Priority Mail International, the one that ebay uses

wanna ride with madness?

OK. & eggs then can make like Ya Kun toast.

Roti buah kaya 2 slices

Kuay neng 2 liap

btw, which shop makes the better toast set? Ya Kun or killiney?

Just imagine these food were for the peasants in the past but not anymore, it for the well to do and above, 1 set cost like above $3?

wanna ride with madness?

Abt 5-7 days.

direct to my house or you got to collect at your nearest friendly neighbourhood post office?

wanna ride with madness?

btw, which shop makes the better toast set? Ya Kun or killiney?

Just imagine these food were for the peasants in the past but not anymore, it for the well to do and above, 1 set cost like above $3?

Bo bian. Minisiters' pay go up, these things also must go up mah. If not how to justify the need to increase their pay. :sian:

direct to my house or you got to collect at your nearest friendly neighbourhood post office?

The last time i had something delivered, it was direct to my place.

LAB quote prices differs from one rider to another, it is best to go with someone who Lim Ah Boy knows, not someone who knows Lim Ah Boy, most probably you get a better price.

Orait.So the original battery will have the Yamaha Logo?Any FZ6 here using Yuasa instead of the OEM battery? :angel:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Bo bian. Minisiters' pay go up, these things also must go up mah. If not how to justify the need to increase their pay. :sian:

my pay increased is pittance compare to the increase in daily expenses, can barely make ends meet..o_O :sian:

wanna ride with madness?

my pay increased is pittance compare to the increase in daily expenses, can barely make ends meet..o_O :sian:

Muahahahahaha!!!!! :p

I don't have inc leh! How huh? Can ask gahmen for "handouts"?

Orait.So the original battery will have the Yamaha Logo?Any FZ6 here using Yuasa instead of the OEM battery? :angel:

the yamaha logo is not a problem, you can buy the yamaha logo stickers at $2 per piece from aunty shop and have it paste onto the battery.

jokes aside, think some of the riders here do use Yuasa.

For me i have yet to change my battery on my gen1 since 2005 so i am still a newbie for battery change

wanna ride with madness?

Muahahahahaha!!!!! :p

I don't have inc leh! How huh? Can ask gahmen for "handouts"?

maybe we can go and meet our childhood fren from bedok in one of his " meet the people" session and see if he can arrange some gahmen handout or assistance for both of us to help us ride over this difficult times of our life.:angel:

wanna ride with madness?

maybe we can go and meet our childhood fren from bedok in one of his " meet the people" session and see if he can arrange some gahmen handout or assistance for both of us to help us ride over this difficult times of our life.:angel:

Yar! Good Idea! Think he's in SM's ward, so hopefully got more "weight". :angel:

the yamaha logo is not a problem, you can buy the yamaha logo stickers at $2 per piece from aunty shop and have it paste onto the battery.

jokes aside, think some of the riders here do use Yuasa.

For me i have yet to change my battery on my gen1 since 2005 so i am still a newbie for battery change

Ok,so a Yuasa battery is "acceptable". cos the bike shop quote me $180.I was shocked that a battery cost so much.Then i found out that the battery is gel based.But afraid that normal Yuasa dry cell won't last long.

Then its rider fault! If give me Rossi's M1 i still can't keep up with the no.1 fast guy on his TDM! :thumb:

My is just a TDM...everyone knows that the TDM top speed is only 220km/h.How to win the geny2 of 277km/h as in youtube?

How to catch up wif him , he is no1 in everything .

No.1 fast guy

No.1 friendly guy

No.1 st james guy

No.1 stay at clementi guy

No.1 sotong guy

No.1 go batam work guy

No.1 fly here & there to work guy

Onli.1 TDM guy

Looks like he has a lot of No.1 . :cry:

Thats the Number One Friendly guy.:angel:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

i dont think so, i suspect is the lumbar 1 friendly guy, he has yet to appear on msn, posted any comments, sms or call anyone.

Wa lai liao! Bo leh,after the kukup trip,i went Batam yesterday...Laptop crashed and waited till today then take from my IT guy....

Ok,so a Yuasa battery is "acceptable". cos the bike shop quote me $180.I was shocked that a battery cost so much.Then i found out that the battery is gel based.But afraid that normal Yuasa dry cell won't last long.

If i remember correctly,only R1 and fazer geny 1 using gel based batt.Thats why so ex,but it will last abt 4 years.FZ6 and Geny 2 using the dry powder type.Dun be conned by shops.

Normal Yuasa dry cell is good enough as FZ6 batt sit in a upright position under the fuel tank,will have better charging than the Geny2 FZ1 which batt is laying down due to space constrant.

Get a batt charger to condition the batt every 3 mths to extend its life will be a better bet.

Wa lai liao! Bo leh,after the kukup trip,i went Batam yesterday...Laptop crashed and waited till today then take from my IT guy....

Wah , trip to Kukup still not enuf , next day faster go batam , should add No.1 traveller to the list liao .

Get a batt charger to condition the batt every 3 mths to extend its life will be a better bet.

Not every body as rich as u .

Wah , trip to Kukup still not enuf , next day faster go batam , should add No.1 traveller to the list liao .

What to do...passion in riding and touring,oversea works to earn a decent meal nia.

Not every body as rich as u .

Eh...u can get a normal batt charger from sim lim for $30 nia.Less than a full tank for yr fazer...

But if you looking at top brand batt charger,then its diff case.U are a branded kid whom opt for the best,always go for the OEM batts..:thumb: