hi guys... i wud like to know, y i see some brand new fazer1 comes wit michelin n some comes wit dunlop tyres?

i believe this is due to batches have difference... like my batch when i collect FZ6 got dunlop and bridgestone as well...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Farish if u wan to program urself it can be done, jus dat need to get the red key from your bike shop... buy the key from yamaha first den duplicate as per ur current key, but programming this i not too sure cos recently dat Tmax he jus duplicate and program all the keys...

Seem like BT021 is highly recommended. But not sure if anyone is using Metzeler sportec M3,M1 or Roadtec Z6. Would like to have some feedback or comments. Sorry, if the topic is already covered before. :)

thanks in advance.

m using Z6, my opinion its great.....so far no complains yet.....:thumb: :thumb:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

tried z6 b4 and now on m1..both give good grip..z6 gave me ard 20K km with 2 patches..m1 is a sports tire so it will turn faster n easier to lean..m3 is an improved m1 but then cost also more lah :cheeky:

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

2 of us are using a cheaper alternative to Ivan's servo eliminator. Muahahahaha!

Check it out at FZ1OA! :thumb:

Care to share more about it? Overall what does the eliminator do? Other than eliminating the stupid ECU error light

Farish if u wan to program urself it can be done, jus dat need to get the red key from your bike shop... buy the key from yamaha first den duplicate as per ur current key, but programming this i not too sure cos recently dat Tmax he jus duplicate and program all the keys...

For duplication of keys... you the red key plus all the black keys (black keys with no marking can be bought from HL) as for the programming of the keys (HL charge 10 bucks) if you wanna do it yourself the sequence is as follows:

(1) Crank and start engine using red key... then off it

(2) Crank and start engine using black key number 1... then off it

(3) Crank and start engine using black key number 2... then off it

(4) Repeat the above for black key for as many duplication as you want

(5) Final Step is to Crank and start uing black key NUMBER 2... then off it

This will do...

go back to ur shop & request for 1 more. every new bike came with 2 black & 1 red key.

ok..point noted......thanks

Loving my Tmax 530

Ok. thanks for the pointer..not sure if u are aware? i am pulling myself out from the coming trip....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=181849

regards

Loving my Tmax 530

For duplication of keys... you the red key plus all the black keys (black keys with no marking can be bought from HL) as for the programming of the keys (HL charge 10 bucks) if you wanna do it yourself the sequence is as follows:

(1) Crank and start engine using red key... then off it

(2) Crank and start engine using black key number 1... then off it

(3) Crank and start engine using black key number 2... then off it

(4) Repeat the above for black key for as many duplication as you want

(5) Final Step is to Crank and start uing black key NUMBER 2... then off it

This will do...

wow, thanks for the info. will write this down and gotta wait for my RED key in another 5 yrs time....

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

hi Guys.... would like to check if anyone recently purchased fz6-s & how much it cost? Any reliable bike shops to buy from? Just would like to have a rough idea on the costs before going to motorshops..

I got mine ard $14k+. market rate is ard 14k-15k. Good comments abt loois. But price a bit higher. If u r looking for lower price, can try BP but u have to bare with their attitude. Mayb some of the guys here can share their experiences.

Hi, may i know which shop u got it from...?

always raining this few days...underwear also wet wet liao...

you can choose not to wear then wont get wet lor...:angel:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Ok. thanks for the pointer..not sure if u are aware? i am pulling myself out from the coming trip....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=181849

regards

yea bro i heard bout ur incident, do take care! my friend had fractured his collarbone as well last time due to my fault... guilty... it will take some time to heal... try not to exert force during recovery...

Hi, may i know which shop u got it from...?

got mine from ASP for 15.3, price acceptable for me... no doubt BP cheapest... think if im not wrong only 14.6 or 14.8... hope this helps!

yea bro i heard bout ur incident, do take care! my friend had fractured his collarbone as well last time due to my fault... guilty... it will take some time to heal... try not to exert force during recovery...

Thanks..be careful yah! during the trip, nowadays keep raining...its march! whast the hell!

Loving my Tmax 530