i am the first to kana lor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:angel:

C ur nick n i know y u 1st to kana liao . :angel:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Problem solved . Its the voltage of my OEM batt going low . Managed to rectify after a full nite charge .I used my spare batt to find out abt it . Anyway , it seems tat even using OEM batt oso got problem , so take note for those CBC (Change Batt Club) guy . Think should invest in the oxford batt maximiser .

Nonetheless , investing in a cheap emergency batt charger should be the least one should do now .

Anyway , the charger i using is running on 12v 5amp rating , but the batt states tat it needs a 12v 11.2ah reading , ok anot ?

OK man. Glad that you solved the problem. Your maximiser charger is ok for your battery. In fact it is a fast charger. I got a ctek xs800. Its amp is only 0.8amp. Full charging takes 18 hrs!..BTW how much did you pay for the maximiser?

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
OK man. Glad that you solved the problem. Your maximiser charger is ok for your battery. In fact it is a fast charger. I got a ctek xs800. Its amp is only 0.8amp. Full charging takes 18 hrs!..BTW how much did you pay for the maximiser?

Havnt got the maximiser yet . Currently using those cheap Sim Lim Tower batt charger .

Be careful of those cheap chargers. The danger is overcharging the battery! The better branded charger will charge the battery till 80%, then it will go into trickle charge to almost 100%. The ctek xs800 is the cheapest for its range. About $80.

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Be careful of those cheap chargers. The danger is overcharging the battery! The better branded charger will charge the battery till 80%, then it will go into trickle charge to almost 100%. The ctek xs800 is the cheapest for its range. About $80.

Ya , tat charger for emergency resucitation use onli . Normally i put at the workshop at my workplace .

How nice. You can charge at your workshop. BTW, I'm now trying to validate the theory that if you charge your battery to full charge every 1 or 2 months, the battery will last longer. I will only know the answer after 1 1/2 years later.....:giddy:

You should check for fuel pump,EFI fuses,wirings.....It sounds like its disconnected or blown fuses...

when r u going to treat me eat ?

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

Buy aldy bo bian lor. Just take extra precaution & ride safe lor. :angel:

acutally u didn't really mention wats wrong with the pipes leh , u tell us at least we can take precautions ma

btw if my bike when riding volt meter reads 19.8 is it overcharging ?

Anyway , i do sometimes suspect tat the charger of Gen 2 cant charge its batt properly or not enuf .

acutally u didn't really mention wats wrong with the pipes leh , u tell us at least we can take precautions ma

btw if my bike when riding volt meter reads 19.8 is it overcharging ?

19.8V is on the high side leh , i think 14v should be the max rite ?

See,there will not be peace of mind,riding a fazer 1 geny 2...See below quote by speedpass.:angel:

Then maybe he got a LEMON lor. :angel:

I got Lime lah . :sian:

Nothing wrong with the pipes. Its the events & incidents that happen to those with the the pipes that's the problem. :thumb:

I believe the pipes work well technically with the FZ1. Nothing wrong with them.

Ride responsibily and carefully you will be fine and you will be able to enjoy the bike.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

I believe the pipes work well technically with the FZ1. Nothing wrong with them.

Ride responsibily and carefully you will be fine and you will be able to enjoy the bike.

So how's the MO for the FZ1 coming along?

How nice. You can charge at your workshop. BTW, I'm now trying to validate the theory that if you charge your battery to full charge every 1 or 2 months, the battery will last longer. I will only know the answer after 1 1/2 years later.....:giddy:

I think thats a good practice.In other countries bike forums,they will always have winter storage and they use the batt chargers to keep the batt alive for summer rides...

Our local riding cant really fully charge the batt with our useage...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

when r u going to treat me eat ?

U always dun come out for LKS,how to treat ar?

So how's the MO for the FZ1 coming along?

The MO only had one name....other than myself.

I have shared my purchase info with the other chap but i have yet to hear back from him.

He is pretty busy i reckon.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

U always dun come out for LKS,how to treat ar?

Long time no lks leh . :sian:

yo bro, change bike liao bo?

Change liao loh...:angel:

Sat OTR liao...

mi just came back from 2nd link, go kulai n U-turn back, cleared my 1yr old carbon in my bike, think still havent clear finish yet

lolz

Bo jio...but lucky I weekly gt 2 times need to go in and work,maintain almost carbon-free bike...

Change liao loh...:angel:

Sat OTR liao...

Wat bike u get ?

Long time no lks leh . :sian:

We still maintain our weekly LKS.But just that its no longer at places near you,so you never come.

Normally now at Lavender (tue,wed or thur) and yishun blk 110(every fri nite).