yes i agree with u, the front tyre goes out of shape real soon, saw a few bikes with out of shape front wheels

wont be changing to it again

yup mine on the ST goes out of shape with just one trip and back from Hatyai.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

very jialat,...around 10 K or 5 sessions at the tracks and you need a new pair but the road grips is fantastico.

aiyoh.. if 10k jialat man... i hope to get about at least 15k with the tyres.. looks like it's a bit far fetched.

how about michellin pilot road 2???

Tats a good tyre . M currently using it . Had greater confidence in handling now .

aiyoh.. if 10k jialat man... i hope to get about at least 15k with the tyres.. looks like it's a bit far fetched.

Bro,change to this brand lah...Heard its good in handling and can improve yr timing at PG by at least 10 secs.:angel:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC00077.jpg

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Bro,change to this brand lah...Heard its good in handling and can improve yr timing at PG by at least 10 sec.:angel:

Power.

What's that? Michelin Titanium edition?

Power.

What's that? Michelin Titanium edition?

Thats a spy photo I took when I was at PG that day.The tire is on a Gen 1 Fazer 1000...

I just got a used '04 Fazer 600. This is my first time owning a fazer. When I took over the bike, the fuel gauge is flashing from bottom bar to top bar. Initially I thought it was running out of petrol. So gone down to station and pump full tank. Turn on the engine and it is still flashing from bottom to top on the fuel gauge.

I lift the tank up and saw that the wiring are all intact and nothing is loose. Went to Yamaha service center this morning and they said most likely due to petrol sensor in the tank out of order. But they said this part seldom spoil.

They quote the cost of part is SGD 620!!! It is too expensive!

Anyone has such an experience on a Fazer? Where can I get a used part for this component?

Please advice. Thanks a lot.

I just got a used '04 Fazer 600. This is my first time owning a fazer. When I took over the bike, the fuel gauge is flashing from bottom bar to top bar. Initially I thought it was running out of petrol. So gone down to station and pump full tank. Turn on the engine and it is still flashing from bottom to top on the fuel gauge.

I lift the tank up and saw that the wiring are all intact and nothing is loose. Went to Yamaha service center this morning and they said most likely due to petrol sensor in the tank out of order. But they said this part seldom spoil.

They quote the cost of part is SGD 620!!! It is too expensive!

Anyone has such an experience on a Fazer? Where can I get a used part for this component?

Please advice. Thanks a lot.

If you brought from shops,then its best to go back and tell them abt this problem as you just get from them.They should change for you FOC.

I bought from someone else. Not from shop. Anyway, any shop recommended that is good at fixing Yamaha Fazer in general?

The only shop that is good at Yamaha is Hong Leong...I trust them.:thumb:

wahh RW didn't pay u advert fee huh? :cheeky:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

Same sentiments here . But dun over support by bringing ur current bike there to service .:cheeky:

Bro,change to this brand lah...Heard its good in handling and can improve yr timing at PG by at least 10 secs.:angel:

Looks like MRT tyres.

This kind, no need corner also got sparks.

Muahahahaha! Extra Squirt! :angel:

I still thinking that I will get a FJR one day,you know.:lol:

wahh RW didn't pay u advert fee huh? :cheeky:

I is shops hopper...dun really stick to one shop leh...

Same sentiments here . But dun over support by bringing ur current bike there to service .:cheeky:

The only true HL supporter is Vansis.Even his RXZ he also bring down to HL for servicing,oil change....

FJR...good ride..maybe i will be riding one next time..

Mass Order ai mai?:angel:

I still thinking that I will get a FJR one day,you know.:lol:

FJR...good ride..maybe i will be riding one next time..

FJR is indeed a good, :thumb: and comfortable bike if one is not looking at joining the "Club 299" or "Club 300" in terms of high-end speed.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Mass Order ai mai?:angel:

Next yr mass order lah .

FJR is indeed a good, :thumb: and comfortable bike if one is not looking at joining the "Club 299" or "Club 300" in terms of high-end speed.

270Km/h is very fast liao . Anyway , FJR share similiar top speed wif the FZ1 . :)

HAHAHAHJAHAHA.... u will never know... he might do it...