Juz some info for those getting panniers , the Givi v35 panniers & rack is $1030 . The H&B one costs $980 for a set .

The Givi top racks made the box look like its mounted too high at the back .

The cheapest shop in jalan besar selling the V35 with racks at 700plus. One of the gen2 fazer rider gt it at this price.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I still find the removable motech side racks sweeter than the h&b for the gen 2. If I am not wrong, you still have to get the h&b toprack if you want to install the h&b side racks. Correct me if they updated their designs..

I think H&B updated the designs...not need top box rack to fit side racks liao.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

wah...this thread go so fast...

btw...dnt...how muc u got ur givi rack...

checked frm 219...a givi rack for fz1 cost $180

went to ah boy..he told me $130 but no chance to see...dunno izit the same

Actualli i hav a set of maxia box n panel...lookin for rack. :p

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Check with all Gen2 riders,

When you change engine oil without changing filter, how much engine oil did you guys actually used to fill up to the desired level (don't refer to manual)?

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

latest news for fuel up north... increase of prices at midnite tonite

2008/06/04

BREAKING NEWS: Petrol will be RM2.70 a litre at midnight tonight

By : Newsdesk

Email to friend Print article

PUTRAJAYA, Wed:

The new price of petrol is RM2.70 per litre beginning midnight tonight, it was announced a moment ago by Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shahrir Samad. Diesel will go up by RM1 per litre while the price for ULG 92 per litre went up by 74 sen. The 78 sen hike or 40 per cent increase for the ULG 97 petrol is still below the antiticpated RM4 per litre price projected earlier and among the cheapest in Asia.

hohoholy crap!

I should have gone in today

=\

Bah!

Anyways gonna go in for my final pump and do a calculation tomorrow.

I reckon its not worth going in anymore.

No point la.

Steady. You the man. :D

I've always wanted the word Kompressor on my ass end!

that can be tattooed..... DO IT! :angel:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

When you change engine oil without changing filter, how much engine oil did you guys actually used to fill up to the desired level (don't refer to manual)?

2.9L actually (didnt refer). but normally end up juz juz pour in the 3 btl

Honestly, I am waiting on the "famed" LAB to bring in stocks for me. Then i'll probably get the panniers from him as well.... unless i get a deal on second hand ones....

So will see what is there.... its more for functionality and not so much to look pretty!!!

Functionality as in storage, H&B 30L pannier can't put helmet in. 40L pannier.

Functionality as in squeezing traffic, think its obvious.

Not too sure abt V35, but on the general, givi will give a better amt of storage compared to H&B, given the same "litre".

Think V35 look sleeker.. :goodluck:

I think H&B updated the designs...not need top box rack to fit side racks liao.

oh ok...but gd thing is top box rack can be useful even if w/o box :thumb:

Functionality as in storage, H&B 30L pannier can't put helmet in. 40L pannier.

Functionality as in squeezing traffic, think its obvious.

Not too sure abt V35, but on the general, givi will give a better amt of storage compared to H&B, given the same "litre".

Think V35 look sleeker.. :goodluck:

Even the 40s H&B cant fit in some helmets. Best to bring your helmet along when you're buying IF you are considering to leave your helmet in your box.

oil filter normally takes up approx 0.2 litres so just minus from the total engine oil litres

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Edit: Hooollllyyy Fuuck! It has an OLED screen for a fuel gauge, clock, gear indicator, and temp monitor.

i have one of these on my bike leh.... :angel:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
The cheapest shop in jalan besar selling the V35 with racks at 700plus. One of the gen2 fazer rider gt it at this price.

Sure anot ? Dun make my heart itchy leh . :cheeky:

I used 3 bottles of oil .

I still find the removable motech side racks sweeter than the h&b for the gen 2. If I am not wrong, you still have to get the h&b toprack if you want to install the h&b side racks. Correct me if they updated their designs..

They have 2 ver of racks , one is the old one whereby u need the top rack b4 being able to install the side racks . Good for those who might wan to install 3 boxes .

For those who juz wan side boxes , they have the newer ver which doesnt need the top rack .

i have one of these on my bike leh.... :angel:

Sure or not? Let me see, leh.

How does it work? How did you mount it, ah?

Where do you stay, ar? Where do you park your bike, usually? :D