Yeah. I do get that burning smell sometimes.

More to melting plastics smell. Prob some cable tie or sleeving got toasted a bit.

But two things I don't like about this bike is

1) Buzz/rattle/vibration of some plastics at some rpms

2) Totally fuccked up damping of the rear shocks.

Looks like I'll prob be looking for aftermarket shocks in a year plus time.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

More to melting plastics smell. Prob some cable tie or sleeving got toasted a bit.

When the time comes for shopping for shocks.... dun forget about me....!!

Penske???

I could be keen as well....

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

GOOD MORNING ALL WW!!!!!

What are you all doing today????

I know some are going for a recce mission to Nusajaya!!

I am probably not on my bike today as it time i pay a little more attention to my car..... the thing needs a little detailing done!!!

Then a spot of shopping and food in JB while we wait for it to get TLC'd there!!!

Tomorrow..... its Durian Time!!!

Think a few of us here are heading that way...xgrind.....who else??? wahahah:cheer:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

need some info,:help: understand that currently for Yoshimura pipe for Fz1 is not street legal

anyway to make it legal, like bring it to LTA for inspection or approve or anythin??

Some plastic? Where??

I know i will get vibration when rpm hitting between 4000 - 5000. Even can't see anythin in my side mirror. AFter it past 5000, it ok le or below 4000.

Maybe u can try hyper pro for the rear shocks?

Or Ohlin's?? (my favourtie) AHHAah

need some info,:help: understand that currently for Yoshimura pipe for Fz1 is not street legal

anyway to make it legal, like bring it to LTA for inspection or approve or anythin??

even motorworld unable to make it street legal, dun think we can also

GOOD MORNING ALL WW!!!!!

What are you all doing today????

I know some are going for a recce mission to Nusajaya!!

I am probably not on my bike today as it time i pay a little more attention to my car..... the thing needs a little detailing done!!!

Then a spot of shopping and food in JB while we wait for it to get TLC'd there!!!

Tomorrow..... its Durian Time!!!

Think a few of us here are heading that way...xgrind.....who else??? wahahah:cheer:

u remind mi of mokamoka of the yr 2004.....

he was like u then, always go malaysia recce n bring us go there next time

When the time comes for shopping for shocks.... dun forget about me....!!

Penske???

I could be keen as well....

Yeah, maybe Penske. Not really sure yet.

Cross the bridge when I reach it. :D

Some plastic? Where??

I know i will get vibration when rpm hitting between 4000 - 5000. Even can't see anythin in my side mirror. AFter it past 5000, it ok le or below 4000.

Maybe u can try hyper pro for the rear shocks?

Or Ohlin's?? (my favourtie) AHHAah

Plastic burning/melting smell, i meant. I tried sniffing around, but no avail. Can't find anything.

Mebbe if i used my tongue to taste for chao tah..... :o

Yeah. In neutral, the vibes get violent around 1.5K to 2. Running, there are vibes at 4 to 5, where you mentioned. Just plastics buzzing around.

Could be some kinda resonant frequency maybe. Who knows.

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!!!

T_IF!!!!!!

Who is doing what???

Weekend... actually this Sunday.... i will be heading for durians!!!

Will be joining SBF on their plantation ride!!!

Anyone here coming along???

Fwah.... where when what time?

I wanna go in for durians too!

Plastic burning/melting smell, i meant. I tried sniffing around, but no avail. Can't find anything.

Mebbe if i used my tongue to taste for chao tah..... :o

Yeah. In neutral, the vibes get violent around 1.5K to 2. Running, there are vibes at 4 to 5, where you mentioned. Just plastics buzzing around.

Could be some kinda resonant frequency maybe. Who knows.

I know where is the sound came from le.

Is the air vent on top of the speedometer.

just put 2 rubber there to firm the air vent and it will stop the stupid sound.

Gd Morning FIR_CHAN. Long time no chat with you liao.

How's ur bike?

U fix the FCE everythin liao?? :box:

I have not fix anything yet!!!

Everything i bought so far is still in my storage under the bed.... ONly thing i did was to cut the air box and wire re route.

Waiting for approval on the pipe i always wanted!!

But this approval not from LTA...... but my "Min of Finance"!!! whaahhaha

u remind mi of mokamoka of the yr 2004.....

he was like u then, always go malaysia recce n bring us go there next time

Yeah lor... i have never been to touring altough i have gotten my class 2 in 1996

Only recently after coming back from Australia..... changed job from being a banker and a WW.... i have taken up a new job to give myself more time and "work life balance", i took up "touring".

Met up with nice people like yourself..... james996, Newlyfazed, yz"dunnowhatlumber", ricko, 110 and everyone else (names typed out in no particular order)..... then i started and learnt about having so much fun on a bike!!!

Of course i will take note of nice places then we can all go makan durian.... go relax (this one ask James996!!!)....wash bike.... find good food!!!

I love this change in career...change in lifestyle!!!

Fwah.... where when what time?

I wanna go in for durians too!

They have been asking for names for a few weeks already!!! Registration closed 2359 Fri nite.

They also mentioned that they do not want late joiners...

BUT DO NOT FRET!!!

I know there is another "durian party" going next week!!!!

I could join them as well.... i am mad about durians!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: ! lol:cheer: :cheer:

Ok dun forget about shouting out for me when the time comes...... fat man on stock shocks.... dun really go well....

And it seems Penske is of choice....

Let me know when u get to the "river"

I have not fix anything yet!!!

Everything i bought so far is still in my storage under the bed.... ONly thing i did was to cut the air box and wire re route.

Waiting for approval on the pipe i always wanted!!

But this approval not from LTA...... but my "Min of Finance"!!! whaahhaha

AHhaha.

i see..

u did the wire and the airbox by urself??

AHhaha.

i see..

u did the wire and the airbox by urself??

Yeah lor... with pictures and help from fz1oa.....

ok..catch u later... heading into JB now!!! ttyl

The buzzing noise comes from the triangular piece of plastic crap just below the windscreen.

You have to remove it, place some thin felt underneath it and place it back. Voila! Problem solved.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

My bike is now fault free liao . Time to add on . :D :cheer:

MOHA lah! :slapforehead:

Minister

Of

Home

Affairs

He's correct lah . Home affairs onli deal wif issues like wat time to report back home or if there is any breech of the law stated by the home affair minister .

The finance minister controls the cash flow in which part of the income earned is taxed every mth . :D

- jus collected my FZ6S yesterday.

- my bike olso got e burning smell, but stil acceptable.

- think all new bike olso got dat kinda smell, its only whether izit nice or stinko.

- s i hardly pillion & i kinda small size, izit ok dat now my chain slack is

- knocking sound izit due to unsuitable type of petrol? (read frm owners manual). Cos i got dat knocking sound lei.

- or izit i rev 2 high liao. After stoping, i realized ohh, e speedometre is in mph! Aniway, had adjusted to kph liao.

http://img27.picoodle.com/img/img27/4/7/11/f_DSC00154m_0189450.jpg

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

hi guys, just want to share...

The other time went for PumPet at 2nd link.. my bike went out of fuel just

the exit of Gelang Patah RnR. Had to push my bike to the Petrol Kiosk.

Its a surprise to know how many litres this FZ6 can hold.

I filled up 20.201 liters of petrol.

Mileage was 410km with 90+km to the reserve tank.

Amount of fuel pumped in RM

http://img521.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00187ab2.jpg

Filled up to the brim

http://img521.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00188gj1.jpg

Cheers..