The uncle told me its being booked, guess its TP police liao. hmm..bt he told mi white oso $65. Nvm lar..red oso quite nice..i even try on the same model bt black color. Then he show mi this flip up MHR model FF4XX (xx-forgt wat number) quite nice n affortable comes wif cool max. But dunno good or nt...any comments on this flip up? Look like this:

[ATTACH]69176[/ATTACH]

I think the question on whether it is good or not ultimately comes down to yourself.

1) Affordabilty

2) Light weight but sturdy in design

3) Strong firm hinges for flip up

4) the helmet parts and shield should not rattle at high speeds

Previously, i bought a RJays Tourtech.... it was really affordable about $150-180(buy from LAB!)

Also tried the HJC from Motoworld, when i was looking for a full face for my wife recently...I think it was the CL-Max and there's also the SY-Max both they are selling at $130 (on sale but till 20th Jul...THIS SUNDAY!!! Hurry!!! At Kaki Bukit...)

I ended up buying another Shoei Multitech for her, solid, firm, will not rattle at 220km/h speeds, good strong hinges when put up, protected me from stone chips flung from the road.... but killed too many a bug!!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i'm looking for a big bike yet wan a fuel efficient bike..tot street bike like fazer can save more fuel..

With reference to your needs....

the rule of thumb..

more Power = less Fuel efficient

Larger capacity = Need more fuel

The TDM900 is a proven "fuel efficient" and some can vouch for that for a big bike, nacl aptly mentioned that their " power " is greatly reduced compared to the Fazer. The power from the Fazer is indeed commendable imho:cheers: .....at least for me!!:cheeky:

But you want fuel efficieny because u aim to ride about town and commute to and from work?? Or you need the bike to do errands??

Big bikes will not be your cuppa tea/kopi/poison......

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

NEED HELP!!!!

how to get from first toll at 2nd link to woodlands checkpoint. . . . .

the other day i tried this - after paying toll at 2nd link - i bypass 312c. . . went straight all the way towards pasir gudang. . but saw some s'pore plate bikes exit putrajaya if i m not mistaken and i was like wondering where did that lead to and lo and behold i met up with them at caltex (b4 jb cutom) - all 8 of them relaxing smoking. i guess there is a shorter route than wat i took. so here i am wondering

how to get to johor from 2nd link?

can sum1 help. . .

thank u

The way you use is the most fool proof way to go JB from 2nd link.Will not get lose.

The cars using small roads leading to JB.Alot of turns and traffic lights.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

The uncle told me its being booked, guess its TP police liao. hmm..bt he told mi white oso $65. Nvm lar..red oso quite nice..i even try on the same model bt black color. Then he show mi this flip up MHR model FF4XX (xx-forgt wat number) quite nice n affortable comes wif cool max. But dunno good or nt...any comments on this flip up? Look like this:

[ATTACH]69176[/ATTACH]

I saw a gal pillion using that last 2 weeks at custom.looks good IMO.Do you know how much it cost?Is it light?

take a look at the following models.

yamaha tdm900

kawasaki er-6n (or er-6f, fairing)

as far as my research tells me, they both can reach 24km to the litre.

the tdm has 20 litres of petrol. so u'll easily reach 400km wif just 17 litres.

the er-6 has only 15.5 litres. but 300km to reserve is possible (12.5 litres).

no other class 2 bike i know of can reach such figures (given practical riding conditions, not a steady 70kph).

on the other hand, neither bike has more than 80 rear wheel hp. if dis is important to u.

TDM is no doubt a good transport class 2 bike.I can easily get 400plus km (Res can reach more than 80km),best mileage is 530km per full tank and thats spore traffic riding,highway blasting,etc.

FZ6 is another contender.

one full tank can reach 300-350km then Res(Res can reach more than 80km).

I saw a gal pillion using that last 2 weeks at custom.looks good IMO.Do you know how much it cost?Is it light?

Gal pillion looks good si bo????

Dun anyhow push money and ask how much leh.......some light or not visually u can see mah....Pretend talk about the helmet....

Wahahaha... bro... weekend warrior title given up u can Friday nite post at 3am hor??

No need faster sleep to go to work early Sat morning...!!

i'm looking for a big bike yet wan a fuel efficient bike..tot street bike like fazer can save more fuel..

Unfortunately, u can't have yr cake & eat it too. :D

The way you use is the most fool proof way to go JB from 2nd link.Will not get lose.

The cars using small roads leading to JB.Alot of turns and traffic lights.

HTR o_O :slapforehead: :D

What looked good? The gal or the helmet? :D :cheeky:

Good choice! :thumb:

I ended up buying another Shoei Multitech for her, solid, firm, will not rattle at 220km/h speeds, good strong hinges when put up, protected me from stone chips flung from the road.... but killed too many a bug!!!!

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

That's what I'm thinking too when i saw that post :D

What looked good? The gal or the helmet? :D :cheeky:

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

It cost at $180 but the boss there quoted mi $150 if u r really interested. But i have to do more research so i didnt get it. Feels abit heavy but when u wore it, not too bad bt look quite big leh. Actually the design look the same as rjays tourtech. Onlt branding different. Btw its at chiap lee.

hi all, like to find out wats the tank capacity of the '08 FZ1 and it's max mileage per tank till dry. interested to choose this bike for my nxt upgrade.

Tank capacity?? Its 18L

Max mileage till dry.... 200-280km depending on how you whack....

Is fuel capacity and fuel mileage your criteria in choosing a bike?

I guess not many people like to read and do a search on website on these info ... its been mentioned countless of times... i believe i answered this very same question of similiar nature twice.....in the last 24 hours.

But i will keep going till someone is willing to take over..like i took over from some of the others....

Tank capacity?? Its 18L

Max mileage till dry.... 200-280km depending on how you whack....

Is fuel capacity and fuel mileage your criteria in choosing a bike?

I guess not many people like to read and do a search on website on these info ... its been mentioned countless of times... i believe i answered this very same question of similiar nature twice.....in the last 24 hours.

But i will keep going till someone is willing to take over..like i took over from some of the others....

well I can't expect a litre bike to 'save fuel' like a 400cc so i guess i have to 'handle the truth'. just wan to know how much milelage i can stretch b4 empty if i purchase this bike. ;)

Tank capacity?? Its 18L

great job on the forum..looks like you are fast becoming the number 5 friendly guy...or the other 4 friendly guys have already included you as one of them??

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

well I can't expect a litre bike to 'save fuel' like a 400cc so i guess i have to 'handle the truth'. just wan to know how much milelage i can stretch b4 empty if i purchase this bike. ;)

So has the information helped with your decision??

buy buy buy!!!

thanx for all the info..lastly wan to know wat the price like for a fazer1000 08

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

thanx for all the info..lastly wan to know wat the price like for a fazer1000 08

Cheapest to date if memory serves me right is $18k OTR at BP. But then again depends on yr age and NCD.

great job on the forum..looks like you are fast becoming the number 5 friendly guy...or the other 4 friendly guys have already included you as one of them??

He is Vice Chairman liao lor. :bow:

Hey is it worth getting the HJC FS Max for $250 at motorworld? But theres no DOT,snell,PSB approve watsoever. Not worth it right?

Btw r all flip up so heavy n big? im talkling about the not so expensive 1s.

Hey is it worth getting the HJC FS Max for $250 at motorworld? But theres no DOT,snell,PSB approve watsoever. Not worth it right?

Btw r all flip up so heavy n big? im talkling about the not so expensive 1s.

Is it that expensive??

I was looking at it and i could be wrong..... but its $130 when i saw two grey/black..... full faced flip up from HJC at Motoworld.

If it was really $250... you could double that amount an get an excellent Shoei Multitech (not approved as well!!!) And you'll probably do not need another helmet for the next 5-10 years!!! Unless u have road rash..... or u changed color bikes!!!

Consider the Multitech if you really want a good helmet.

Someone is also selling a HJC FF Flip up....on Garage Sale

I was there @ Motorworld and met a couple of the guys there. We had fun... made our purchases and of course created a ruckus there!!!!

All in good fun!!! I will be heading there again (Kaki Bukit) after work on Monday... to complete my shopping and collect an item, i ordered!!!

He is Vice Chairman liao lor. :bow:

simi simi vice chairman....

Today hor.... Four WWE Champions got their title belts!!! Actually one not WWE but he skiving!!!!

Only two were crowned today and two more to be collected on Monday!!!

Now see "The Animal" /Baptista wear his 'WWE' title belt!!!

Is it that expensive??

I was looking at it and i could be wrong..... but its $130 when i saw two grey/black..... full faced flip up from HJC at Motoworld.

If it was really $250... you could double that amount an get an excellent Shoei Multitech (not approved as well!!!) And you'll probably do not need another helmet for the next 5-10 years!!! Unless u have road rash..... or u changed color bikes!!!

Consider the Multitech if you really want a good helmet.

Someone is also selling a HJC FF Flip up....on Garage Sale

I was there @ Motorworld and met a couple of the guys there. We had fun... made our purchases and of course created a ruckus there!!!!

All in good fun!!! I will be heading there again (Kaki Bukit) after work on Monday... to complete my shopping and collect an item, i ordered!!!

$130 is the CL Max right in front of the counter. $250 is FS Max located further in with inner sun visor. Thank bro for so much info n suggestions..:bow: Really can be vice chairman liao!!!

i would like to ask how many km can a full tank fazer 1000 last ?

220+km to reserve.

To empty, maybe 290.

I've clocked 284 before, and topped up 17.8 lits. :p