no lah fir_chan, i believe a good handful of people also kenna smoke. thats why forum is useful to share and learn. u can see i very noobish about brake pads and calipers also... :dot:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

:btw: I am slow rider. I keep within the speed limit one, OK! :angel:

Yup! U stay within the speed limit of yr bike, which is abt 270km/h, and not the speed limit of the road. :giddy:

what brand u want to change? reccommend leh...

Not sure what brand to try.

Like you I have heard the usual ebc good but eats brake discs for breakfast story. apparently a group of haya riders all did a MO on ebc and in the end all had to MO new discs together also. :p

EBC has green stuff, red stuff, black stuff and a few other grades, has anyone tried and swapped discs afew a yr or 2?

Goldfren is cheap with avg performance.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Yup! U stay within the speed limit of yr bike, which is abt 270km/h, and not the spped limit of the road. :giddy:

Fz1 can hit 270km/h?????????? :giddy: :giddy:

They go their own way.

Fz1 can hit 270km/h?????????? :giddy: :giddy:

So they say.......but also depends on the size of the rider's family jewels.

Its a breeze to reach 240km/h, anything after that is pure..........

what do u mean depends on the size of the family jewels?

some ppl's get larger with increasing speed while others shrink into the cave?

i assumed you have reached the breezing speed of 240km/h?

well done........whats your touring screen?

They go their own way.

Why 12 lines?

Cause Mr.honda wake up one day after dreaming about the perfect braking system and decided to add CBS(combine braking system) and ABS to his new bikes.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

I thought they add in the ABS in place of CBS?

Cause Mr.honda wake up one day after dreaming about the perfect braking system and decided to add CBS(combine braking system) and ABS to his new bikes.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

what do u mean depends on the size of the family jewels?

some ppl's get larger with increasing speed while others shrink into the cave?

i assumed you have reached the breezing speed of 240km/h?

well done........whats your touring screen?

Me? no lah, unlike Deus, i ride within the speed limit of the road. ;)

no wonder ur rear wheel always got brake dust.. :D

Sorry, haven't been there, haven't done that.........:pity:

oh...:sian:

i kinda lost the lovely feeling some moons back...now ride slow with dear life...:pray:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Pplater,

Yr Fz6 is pre 06,rite? 04-05 the brakes sucks,due to its only 2 pots calipers front and no dust cover removeable so always gt the squeak sounds. Only 06 did Yamaha did their works and change the calipers to 4 pots.

The best way is to change front calipers.:thumb:

SK, you welly welly lich hor.

Show me your Brembo monoblock calipers!

I also kept getting recommendations from friends to ask me to change to EBC brake pads... saying it's very good, blah blah....but same as you, read that EBC pads may wear out disc faster and stuffs like that.

While I never used EBC before, I tried Carbone Lorraine street brake pads in my previous bike and they are quite decent. You might wanna give it a shot.

Not sure what brand to try.

Like you I have heard the usual ebc good but eats brake discs for breakfast story. apparently a group of haya riders all did a MO on ebc and in the end all had to MO new discs together also. :p

EBC has green stuff, red stuff, black stuff and a few other grades, has anyone tried and swapped discs afew a yr or 2?

Goldfren is cheap with avg performance.

That's what some ppl have said. Use those "lacing" brake pads and you end up with warped discs after awhile.

Not so sure. I'll just go with the HH rated pads.

I've used Goldfren HH rated on my Super4 before. It's cheap. Performance is OK. Sufficient for a 400cc. Haven't tried it on a bigger bike before. :lol:

Yup! U stay within the speed limit of yr bike, which is abt 270km/h, and not the speed limit of the road. :giddy:

Huh? Simi 270? :pray:

Huh? Simi 240? :pray:

what's life at 270kmh? can anyone elaborate the feeling at that speed?

I can tell you... but later. Have to let me ride past you 3X at 90kph first.

It'll probably feel like a triple deja vu feeling... dunno until I try hor.

no wonder he wore a tshirt wif.

'team racingter' now got own team liao.. :giddy:

wah!!! does the team comes with specially design helmets too???

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg