• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

juz got a new fazer....tinking of putting a side box to it..do any one noes hapco n becker is good or not?? how much does it cost n whr to get it??

fazer 1000 or fazer 600? u search ard this forum i think this was discuss before... :p

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

Good morning everyone!!

Who washed bike yesterday???

A couple of us did!!! So sorry..... bleah....

Tonight on National Geographic, it will be showing the Long Way Down, this is the bike touring show where Ewan Mcgregor rides from Scotland thru Africa to the South.

Wonder if any of you have seen this?? Any good??

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

juz got a new fazer....tinking of putting a side box to it..do any one noes hapco n becker is good or not?? how much does it cost n whr to get it??

HnB are really good. Tough and helps when you travel for trips.

You can get them from M Technik in Paya Ubi. But if you like SW Motec racks... you could get the racks from Shah at Biketech21.

not sure with the price for the FZ6 but the FZ1 should take you back 900 to over 1k depending on what set up you want.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

When the road is wet, the water "spray" from the tyres all the while to the rear number plate and my H&B Box.. seems like the mud guard not really working.

Do you all have the same problem with me?

CRISIS REFINE LIFE. IN THEM YOU DISCOVER WHAT YOU ARE!

When the road is wet, the water "spray" from the tyres all the while to the rear number plate and my H&B Box.. seems like the mud guard not really working.

U got box still kenna sprayed??

Whoa.... but yeah... my naked will spray coz i dun have a box....Mud Guard only for show.. .wzhahhaha.... so get a Fender Eliminator.... since the big fender dun work any way...lol

Good morning everyone!!

Tonight on National Geographic, it will be showing the Long Way Down, this is the bike touring show where Ewan Mcgregor rides from Scotland thru Africa to the South.

Great show. :thumb: Many off road terrains in the wilderness of Africa. Very fun to watch.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

U got box still kenna sprayed??

Whoa.... but yeah... my naked will spray coz i dun have a box....Mud Guard only for show.. .wzhahhaha.... so get a Fender Eliminator.... since the big fender dun work any way...lol

No la.. i meant that the water sprayed to my rear number plate and box.. so my box always very dirty.. lol.. The fender is pratically useless sia.. haha..

Tonight gonna watch the Natgeo liao.. seems cool

Good morning everyone!!

Lucky my RM7 bike wash is not wasted...you and jimmy wasted it liao.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Watched all 6 episodes liao.. not thru NatGeo though :)

They even had a personal audience with the President of Rwanda. Awesome man.

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Get a spray guard from Hong Leong.

Good stuff. :thumb:

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/5VXW07530000_TH.jpg

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

Hey, I'm using H&B 40l for my FZ6. I would say its pretty sufficient for me, however, one of the box tend to leak water in when it rains heavily.

The box is enough for 1 FF (Arai, OGK, Shoei, HJC and AGV tested). I tried squeezing one Nolan in, fails =[

Need to beware of the fins of the FF, might scratch it when you squeeze it in. Use it with care and you be alright.

It cost 980 in the past at M-techlink. The one with the silver plate on the box. With a little bargaining skills, I think you might be able to get it at 900.

Other then the leaking of water, I'm pretty happy with my box. The looks for H&B on Fazer is a real killer.

Perhaps anyone has the same water leaking problem and has resolved it? Please let us know ^^

Cheers Fazerians

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hopStick;4653374']

Perhaps anyone has the same water leaking problem and has resolved it? Please let us know ^^

Cheers Fazerians

The wearproofing seal strip can be changed, usually it's worn out with age.

However what i did is get those weatherproof strips(for car's door edges) and stick it over the old strip.

So good so far. :thumb:

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

Get a spray guard from Hong Leong.

Good stuff. :thumb:

http://accessories.yamaha-motor-europe.com/files/images/EU/5VXW07530000_TH.jpg

They have this for the FZ1? I've been looking for that BMW spray guard thingie....

So I can finally get rid of that butt fugly rear hanging monkey-ass fender.

They have this for the FZ1? I've been looking for that BMW spray guard thingie....

i believe its only for the FZ6 04-06..not even for S2.. and sadly no OEM for Fz1..

btw, someone is selling it..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=200752

Lucky my RM7 bike wash is not wasted...you and jimmy wasted it liao.

Hmmm.. mine never ride today...

Still under wraps so hope "damage" not so bad.....

So yesterday got Uno or not?? I went there for tze char.... din see u there...anyway the place closed for the wedding.

So what did u eat? Or just eat salad?

i believe its only for the FZ6 04-06..not even for S2.. and sadly no OEM for Fz1..

btw, someone is selling it..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=200752

nothing that a trip to Seng Kwang cannot fix.

are you ready?

BUY BUY BUY........

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
Hmmm.. mine never ride today...

Still under wraps so hope "damage" not so bad.....

So yesterday got Uno or not?? I went there for tze char.... din see u there...anyway the place closed for the wedding.

So what did u eat? Or just eat salad?

Damage will still be there,cause our is the openspace carpark...

I didnt went there due to raining.Eat at home instead.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Damage will still be there,cause our is the openspace carpark...

I didnt went there due to raining.Eat at home instead.

is this one of those Datuk talks? i make no sense of what you saying...:D

how can i be a datuk huh? or tan sri?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

nothing that a trip to Seng Kwang cannot fix.

are you ready?

BUY BUY BUY........

nope..

buy less, ride more, worry less..:thumb: