guys,i'm getting my fazer 6'08 in roughly 2 weeks time,was wondering the best way to run-in the bike.how u guys did it? this is the first time i'm getting a first hand bike and i dont wanna do it wrongly.ur opinions will help.thanks.

raceworks doing hard break in for $50 excluding EO...worth a try:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

so,in a nutshell,rpm dont exceed 5-6k,dont maintain constant rpm/throttle,constant shifting of gears,oil changes when its due.anything i missed out? EO change is on which mileage and from which EO to which EO? and is hard running-in/dyno running-in recommended? pros and cons? thanks guys.

fierce bike...cute rider...

Good morning everyone!!

Exciting short day its gonna be!!! So who is going for the day trip tomorrow??

I am!!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

morning guys , got my bike back le . however my front disc plate is bended sigh

Welcome back,Boon...The LV returns...

Bend? You never try machine-press it back?you will have problem when you use new brake pads next time if you dun do or replace the disc plate.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

morning guys , got my bike back le . however my front disc plate is bended sigh

welcome back ah boon..... december got epic ride. :angel:

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
welcome back ah boon..... december got epic ride. :angel:

??? Dec gt ride meh? To where???

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

??? Dec gt ride meh? To where???

to epic lor... bo kio epic ride?

Yes it is EPIC ride....

He only know simi simi Ipoh....Grik Grik... dunno EPIC this "cheem" term one lah....

Either that or he forgot totally and lost his mind.:dot: :dot: :dot:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

to epic lor... bo kio epic ride?

Yes it is EPIC ride....

He only know simi simi Ipoh....Grik Grik... dunno EPIC this "cheem" term one lah....

Either that or he forgot totally and lost his mind.:dot: :dot: :dot:

SK... SWBL ahhhhhhh.......:giddy: :giddy:

Stirrer!! Stirrer!!! :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

yestherday i just collected my fz1-n .. i think the bike is easy to get hot .. n where can i lock my helmat ???

i just cant find it .....

No way to lock the helmet. There is one unorthodox way.....

The bike is hot then ride faster!!! wahahahha..... you can try changing the coolant to Maxima Cool Aide!!! It dropped my bike temp drastically!!!

Some people swear by Engine Ice... another alternative!!

Wanna go for a day trip tomorrow??

kopi hot hot... if neber stir.. how to cool down?:angel:

So how?? Tml onz bo??? Or u working?

just got some confirmation from HL that the new vmax will make its appearance at the coming motorshow...yogi yogi where are you? time for you to go and book the bike then i can admire from our MSCP...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

No way to lock the helmet. There is one unorthodox way.....

The bike is hot then ride faster!!! wahahahha..... you can try changing the coolant to Maxima Cool Aide!!! It dropped my bike temp drastically!!!

Some people swear by Engine Ice... another alternative!!

Wanna go for a day trip tomorrow??

What is the unorthodox way of locking helmet? Haha why use "unorthodox"? Will scratch the tail board? A trip tml? Hmmm I'm still not familar with my bike i don't dare to U-turn haha.

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/mybike.jpg
What is the unorthodox way of locking helmet? Haha why use "unorthodox"? Will scratch the tail board? A trip tml? Hmmm I'm still not familar with my bike i don't dare to U-turn haha.

It wont scratch the tail board but it does put pressure on some points.

Its not 100% secure but it holds the helmet in the spot firmly. So i dun recommend you placing an expensive helmet in the open.

There is one spot after the "L" clip/clamp where there is a flat rubber, you just gotta place your helmet strap and clip it in between.... it pretty firm and u'll need pressure to secure the pillion seat back.

Ride more worry less and you will get a hang of the bike very soon!

So how u feel about the FZ1N from your previous Z1000?

Come by if you see this for the day ride...... GP Petronas by 9am and we can catch up!!! :cheeky:

Hi guys collecting my Fazer 05 model 2molo... Thought of custom a rear bracket to install box any of u have done it.. Any pic to show? Or any other solution better than the old rack type.....

welcome. there's a rack for sale in classifieds.

Bro i think u mean the 1 with KAPPA Box rite? I want it to be customised rather than the rack pefer with just base plate attach to my bike........

can, want to customise anything also can. Seng Kwang lor... do a search, sure can find it's number at AMK.