• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

vic !! eat snake in office ar. go back to work. hahaha

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

hi guys.. just gotten my fz6 06 today.. so proud to be riding such a great bike =) but 1st day alrdy so unlucky, i dropped my bike and caused scratches on the front fairing =(

and im experiencing a problem.. whenever my rpm hits between 4-5, whether travelling or at neutral, there is a rattling sound.. any fazerians experience this problem b4?? is it normal? the sound rattling sound seems to be coming from the engine and is rather irritating... i hope its nothing serious...

hi guys.. just gotten my fz6 06 today.. so proud to be riding such a great bike =) but 1st day alrdy so unlucky, i dropped my bike and caused scratches on the front fairing =(

and im experiencing a problem.. whenever my rpm hits between 4-5, whether travelling or at neutral, there is a rattling sound.. any fazerians experience this problem b4?? is it normal? the sound rattling sound seems to be coming from the engine and is rather irritating... i hope its nothing serious...

Congrat on getting a Fazer!!!!!!

So sad,drop on first day,be careful next time.

Hm...u mention rpm 4-5 or at netural got rattle sound,it should not be the case as i dun experience this.Could it be the air filter too dirty blockage or ???

Maybe those old bird Fazer owners can help u as I jz got my fazer last Sat only......:cheeky:

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

some parts of the fairing may be causing the rattling sound. try to pinpoint where exactly. apply some foam to reduce the rattling if necessary.

always the first accessory... engine slider/frame guards.

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif
some parts of the fairing may be causing the rattling sound. try to pinpoint where exactly. apply some foam to reduce the rattling if necessary.

Wow..Advices from Fazer old bird.:thumb:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

alrite man.. since im on off today, i'll make my way down to the shop to check again.. hope i'll be able to solve the problem =) thanx for yr advice

FZ1/6 are R1/6 base engines... they equivalent in power?

Any of the ryders know what's ExUP?

fz1 is a detuned r1 engine

The exhaust ultimate power valve (EXUP) is a device fitted to selected Yamaha motorcycles (FZR, YZF, XV1900, R series) that constantly adjusts the back pressure within the collector of the exhaust system to enhance pressure wave formation as a function of engine rpm. This ensures good low to mid-range performance.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Nope.

They use the same engine base.... But most prob, the crank is changed, the cam profiles are different, ECU also diff, gear ratios diff. FZs are designed to be more user friendly in the mid-range.

Having owned and ridden the Gen2 FZ1 and 04 R1, I can tell u this fact. They use the same engine... base. Internally, the few changes maketh the difference.

Nope.

They use the same engine base.... But most prob, the crank is changed, the cam profiles are different, ECU also diff, gear ratios diff. FZs are designed to be more user friendly in the mid-range.

Having owned and ridden the Gen2 FZ1 and 04 R1, I can tell u this fact. They use the same engine... base. Internally, the few changes maketh the difference.

Thanks DeusExMachina, that's useful piece of info when my time to purchase one next yr :thumb:

The exhaust ultimate power valve (EXUP) is a device fitted to selected Yamaha motorcycles (FZR, YZF, XV1900, R series) that constantly adjusts the back pressure within the collector of the exhaust system to enhance pressure wave formation as a function of engine rpm. This ensures good low to mid-range performance.

The exhaust ultimate power valve system, pardon me for my poor understanding. Is it like a turbocharger?

really spot on advice from an old bird.. lol... mechnanic checked and found tt the sound was actually coming out from the crash bar.. the washer joining the crash bar was the cause of it... the mechanic told me he was unable to tighten it any further, so to get rid of the sound means i gotta remove the crash bar... perharps will try applying foam and see whether i can reduce it anot..

maybe u can strips of rubber in between. use it when my ERP bracket starts rattling.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

4days nv ride my fazer liao .. ( ride X-1 )

last nite wan to take it out 4 a spin ..

reach my bike .. take out the canvers ..

stupid cat jump out .. ( think the cat was sleeping or taking rest in side ) ..

i was at shock .

cat urin on the seat , seat got marks ..

thanks 4 the cat ...

yesterday at 5:10pm .. saw 1 FZ1-N at BKE towards woodland

any bro who ride pass there ????

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h307/shelyn_suyee/Dear%20and%20Me/mybike.jpg

lolx..ur bike too sexy liao. its time to replace ur seat. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

oh..it means performace in low n mid range on a aftermarket exhuast wun be as gd as a stock one? (coz exup is removed when install of a aftermarket pipe)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

recently saw few fazer6 n 1 ard at sengkang..anyone stay ard there? can meet up for kopi..lolx

Like father like son

recently saw few fazer6 n 1 ard at sengkang..anyone stay ard there? can meet up for kopi..lolx

Could it be me?Hee....I live Punggol. Meet where......Compass Point of Punggol Seafood....:cheeky:

92-94 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki Bandit,Vespa150)

98-2001 (Yamaha FZ150,Suzuki GSX-K',Yamaha Riva125,Honda X4 1300,Kawasaki ZX-11D4 ,Honda CB400 Version S,Honda Steed)

2005(Hexagon150)

2005(Yamaha Dragstar custom 400)

2006 (Honda Phantom 150)

2006-2007 ( Honda ST11)

2007 ( Honda Project Big 1)

2007 (Honda Steed VLX)

2007-2008 (Honda BlackBird CBR1100XX)

2008 (Yamaha Fazer 600 S2)

nt v.sure dude...always saw a fz6 wif side box park beside a pri skool opp rivervale mall. Mayb we can meet up n tcss. lolx

Like father like son