ah boy mah... he got his goods in bulk and from thailand de, i heard...

but not everything can buy from him de... :cheeky:

been using it for awhile now... no probs so far...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

guys, my gen1 rear shock have maxed out and worn..

if i wanna change e shock spring, do i stil hav to revalve e shock also?

Welcome to the world of shock....

same prob wif mi....

Well gen 1 rear shock spring is kinda soft even brand new....

if u are a heavy weight like mi ..

would rec u change the spring....

even if u nt heavy weight change the stock spring it suks....

if revalve yr shock...

range is abt $280 fr teckchye...

hw yr preload dampering & rebound...

preload max click is 10...

dampering & rebound is USE FOR Minor adjustment only!!!

yr preload is at hw many clicks nw???

mine is at 9 (but kinda sucky liao)

if ok juz change spring (but rec to do revalve oso)

gen1 oem shock are gd & i tink it better than gen2 less the stupid spring....

For springs .....

2 types, progressive & linear (if i no worng)

Progressive behave same like our oem spring lah....

linear gt weight issue

meaning if u 100kg must get a spring suit for tat kind of weight.

so usuallly linear spring aft install usually will have a external preload adjuster

so if u go touring wif xtra box gt 2 adjust....

Usually progressive spring is gd enuf....

unless u trackie lah....

juz order a set of hyperpro springs

front fork springs wif oil

rear spring.

$460 promo wif install at motoworld.(still waiting 4 arrival)

juz rear spring wif install is ard $250

they juz take out rear shock wash it up install spring onli ...

no revalve....

hope these help....

(ps: pls correct me if i made any mistake on the tech issues)

lll... buy my shock... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=216538

Stock Rear Shock

http://i232.photobucket.com/albums/ee271/rickoveron/FZ1%20stuffs%20for%20sale/DSC00173.jpg

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

bro, how come your handler bar cramp is different??

can i check with you where you bought it adn how much it cost you??

and where did you bought the iu bracket??

thanks..

bro, how come your handler bar cramp is different??

can i check with you where you bought it adn how much it cost you??

and where did you bought the iu bracket??

thanks..

hi bro,

its the stock handle bar clamp.

iu and iu bracket came with the bike.

Any trips up north this coming long weekend? Labour Day weekend...

I think there's a ride . Check out the darkside.

Yatz, wanna head to KL over the long weekend next week?

er...need two weeks notice to apply leave leh...too rush like dat:cheeky:

bought my stebel magmum from ahboy $16 nia...

is that the cheaper one? i know there are 2 version of stebel magmum.

er...so which is which...but ahboy comes with installation or need to DIY?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Even if Ahboy provide free installation:cry:, i wud rather DIY. :)

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

installation can be provided by ahboy. budden i went other places to get it installed...

i mean not everything mah bro... something still can buy de... :angel:

is that the cheaper one? i know there are 2 version of stebel magmum.

if i dun get u wrong, there is this TM80 magmum horn & TM80 horn...

TM80 magmum horn is slightly bigger and only have 2 colors, silver & chrome...

TM80 horn is softer, in metal color...

all can be found in www.stebel.it :smile:

can ur mind rest well if u get them do to installation for u, bro? :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bro, is there something on the left of your voltmeter? or i see wrongly? can advice? :angel:

btw, ask u ah, is the voltmeter good? does the number runs like crazy while riding? i mean like v v inconsistance.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

u Not going meh?

How to go ? Now got lots of OT at home leh .:cry:

abt spockets, i'm not sure le but i heard someone did changes his front spocket into like 15 tooth or something... i believe it is lesser than stock... maybe will improve pickup... :angel:

the 15 tooth mod will indeed improve pickup. Do not expect the top speed to be fantastic though. Max out at ard 240kmh. I swapped back to the standard gearing eventually. Bike already makes enough power to have problems keeping the front end down at times. Was leaving black lines on the tarmac out of some corners in Msian trunk roads with the 15T setup.

the 15 tooth mod will indeed improve pickup. Do not expect the top speed to be fantastic though. Max out at ard 240kmh. I swapped back to the standard gearing eventually. Bike already makes enough power to have problems keeping the front end down at times.

nice~ :thumb:

btw folks, i tio a summon on my SP sia for not displaying my season coupon sia... freak man! :sian: did anyone tio this b4? paid my season parking until end of june lo but kana this stupid thingy...

btw, the strange thing is that, the stupid guy who isue the summon entered the wrong plate no.! wahahaha! :angel: he entered an additional 'S' in front of my plate no. e.g. 'SFQxxxxX' instead of 'FQxxxxX'.

how ah? pay or not pay?

nice~ :thumb:

btw folks, i tio a summon on my SP sia for not displaying my season coupon sia... freak man! :sian: did anyone tio this b4? paid my season parking until end of june lo but kana this stupid thingy...

btw, the strange thing is that, the stupid guy who isue the summon entered the wrong plate no.! wahahaha! :angel: he entered an additional 'S' in front of my plate no. e.g. 'SFQxxxxX' instead of 'FQxxxxX'.

how ah? pay or not pay?

Ignore lor until the letter sent to your house, then go tell them that you do not own such a vehicle with that plate number.... and at the same time show them your season parking. :angel:

great minds thinks alike! :angel: hahahaha~

SBF Official Yamaha Fazer Club Do add your names there for ease of updates like product recalls, outings etc

joined! but i can't go north for the time being... so problems with going out of SG! wahahaha! :angel: Dun think on the bad side please!

the 15 tooth mod will indeed improve pickup. Do not expect the top speed to be fantastic though. Max out at ard 240kmh. I swapped back to the standard gearing eventually. Bike already makes enough power to have problems keeping the front end down at times. Was leaving black lines on the tarmac out of some corners in Msian trunk roads with the 15T setup.

I think for singapore road 16T enough le..

bro, is there something on the left of your voltmeter? or i see wrongly? can advice? :angel:

btw, ask u ah, is the voltmeter good? does the number runs like crazy while riding? i mean like v v inconsistance.

this volt meter ok bah.. been using it for awhile now.. quite zhun i think :angel:

thanks bro... so, is there something on the left of your voltmeter?

right hand side got.. left hand side bo....