wow.. what a nice unique wedding! congradulations bro!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Can anybody post their FC and their riding style.I got about 19km/l with 50/50 highway riding.Someone told me they could get up to 24km/l and i really find it unbelievable.By the way mine is a 2008 model abs.

Nice. I like the lever span adjuster. The screw in/out type, just like my previous R1.

In contrast the stock FZ1 span adjuster is CRAP. I hate the 1,2,3,4,5 positions.

fz6 one also like craps wad... :sian: hmmm bro u know where can get these? ASV ones... :angel:

Here we come!!!more video will be uploaded soon..

v nice! :thumb: tks bro!

wonder anyone knows how to do video editing and remove the blowing exhaust & horn sounds and add in nice romantic wedding music? then it will be like a collection liao! :cheeky:

Can anybody post their FC and their riding style.I got about 19km/l with 50/50 highway riding.Someone told me they could get up to 24km/l and i really find it unbelievable.By the way mine is a 2008 model abs.

hmmm... my FC is ard 19-21km/l, 60% hw with less or no jams/traffic lights in the 40%... ave rpm is 4k with full loaded 2x 40l side panniers...

to get 24km/l, i think that could be old uncle style of riding liao or it could be hw from west to east with low rpm... i guess...

wad's ya riding style how much is your mileage now?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmm... my FC is ard 19-21km/l, 60% hw with less or no jams/traffic lights in the 40%... ave rpm is 4k with full loaded 2x 40l side panniers...

to get 24km/l, i think that could be old uncle style of riding liao or it could be hw from west to east with low rpm... i guess...

wad's ya riding style how much is your mileage now?

Look like there are two fazer thread starter,one in sport tourer and the other on naked...But the naked section seem to have more response.so i will post it here then.

Well for me,about 65% city riding and 35% HW.I change gear about 4K rpm,but once i hit HW,my RPM will be around 5-5.5K(100km-110km/h)if HW traffic permit.My bike is almost stock except a arrow decat mid pipe and a givi topbox.

24km/L can be done. your rpm cannot go more than 5rpm, or you go about 80km/h all the way. i did hit 375km before reserved. just for testing. rural riding, trunk road.

LV pipe, no cat mid, 3 boxs full + pillion

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

24km/L can be done. your rpm cannot go more than 5rpm, or you go about 80km/h all the way. i did hit 375km before reserved. just for testing. rural riding, trunk road.

That interesting,what year is your FZ6?I know earlier model pre-2006 FZ6 have better FC.

hey can the 40l boxes fit smaller ff helmets like ogk?

Look like there are two fazer thread starter,one in sport tourer and the other on naked...But the naked section seem to have more response.so i will post it here then.

Well for me,about 65% city riding and 35% HW.I change gear about 4K rpm,but once i hit HW,my RPM will be around 5-5.5K(100km-110km/h)if HW traffic permit.My bike is almost stock except a arrow decat mid pipe and a givi topbox.

no la... here have more fz1 bros active here... the other one also quite active wad... :lol:

ok wad... ur FC base on your mentioned setup...

agree... this is for testing... i guess no one can tahan the moments of riding so slow where every cars & bikes zoom pass u like no 2moro... hahaha! :lol:

hey can the 40l boxes fit smaller ff helmets like ogk?

can... u're referring to top box or side panniers? for side pannier, a ff helmet can fit in, except M or L sized or bigger ff flip-up helmets...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

so u r the culprit~! my pants was wet today cus i lazy to wear rain pants... had to take off my pants in the toilet to blow it dry with the hand dryer... :sian:

i jus asking anyone know where to get these mah... :p hmmm... this exhaust looks nice too hor yatz bro? hor?

http://www.scorpion-exhausts.com/uploads/vehicles/bikes/2008%20FZ6%201web.jpg

http://www.scorpion-exhausts.com/uploads/exhausts/edge%20option.jpg

http://www.scorpion-exhausts.com/uploads/exhausts/flame.jpg

lol, its nice & okie

but im already all set on this by years end:angel:

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/attachments/fz6-mods/7864d1221357164-leo-vince-install-p27.jpg

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hi all.. my side panniers, i think shud be 40L.. for my L size arai have to pull up the upper pannier a little then can stuff in.. anyway mine fz6 s1, for fuel consumption full tank 305-315 km before hit reserve... consider that average huh.. :smile::smile::smile:

orh... so actually 40l side panniers also kinda diff to put ff ah... sian! lol

hi guys, any1 here noes where I could get the OEM fairing and belly pan for FZ1N n FZ6N and how much is the price.. i saw a FZ1N using it and looks damn hot.. hahz! thanks :)

Thought i contribute a little on this subject.

Normal ride of 70% HW (80~110km/h) will see normally 350km to reserve.

Tried before another 88km into reserve and pump about 18L plus for 438km.

Mine is a 06 FZ6-S2 model. Seems pretty good FC, even better than my previous F4.

Edited by vchua
lol, its nice & okie

but im already all set on this by years end:angel:

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/attachments/fz6-mods/7864d1221357164-leo-vince-install-p27.jpg

all set for LV or still can consider other brands? :D

hi all.. my side panniers, i think shud be 40L.. for my L size arai have to pull up the upper pannier a little then can stuff in.. anyway mine fz6 s1, for fuel consumption full tank 305-315 km before hit reserve... consider that average huh.. :smile::smile::smile:

u try putting ur ff bottom in 1st instead of side in? bottom in 1st should be jus nice and smooth, no need to pull any part of your pannier... :)

open face should have any problem at all... i do have open face helmets so do ff & flip ups... :) with my ff in, i still can put numerous things... :lol:

Thought i contribute a little on this subject.

Normal ride of 70% HW (80~110km/h) will see normally 350km to reserve.

Tried before another 88km into reserve and pump about 18L plus for 438km.

Mine is a 06 FZ6-S2 model. Seems pretty good FC, even better than my previous F4.

06 FZ6-S2 model?I thought S2 is only 2007 onwards?

oh sorry i did not elaborate... :o the problem is not with the width, still can stuff my raincoat.. beside it, its the height, pull up a little about 1-2cm like that.. i think maybe its the method & way i put it in... :cheeky: