J- ah - this is edwin here.. that time i drove a black civic to visit Yatz.. 4get to tell you this is my nick. :cheeky:

Hi Hi! i think pichudot got tell me ur nick on forum. ^_^ so going to wait or going to buy?

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hi Hi! i think pichudot got tell me ur nick on forum. ^_^ so going to wait or going to buy?

Can't decide, if wana buy 2009 model, i think i will get the red colour like LAWrence that time who drop his FZ1.

If not, wait for the midnite black 2010. here are the 2010 colours for FZ1.

FZ1 2010 Colors small.jpg

Blue small.jpg

White small.jpg

midnight Black small.jpg

Edited by =edwin=

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Can't decide, if wana buy 2009 model, i think i will get the red colour like LAWrence that time who drop his FZ1.

except colours, wat other specs different?? think most of the bros here are curious. :angel:

Reviews for 2010 FZ1 - Yamaha’s FZ1 and FZ1 Fazer will only get a new ECU map for ‘increased drivability’ for the 2010 model year – the rest of the bike remains technically unchanged.

Yamaha says: “For 2010 both the FZ1 and FZ1 Fazer feature revised ECU mapping which is designed to deliver even better drivability whilst maintaining the engine’s outstanding mid and high-rpm performance.”

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/New-bikes/2009/October/oct0809-2010-yamaha-fz1-and-fazer/

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Sian.... 2010 FZ1 will be coming on FEB or MARCH this year... My Hands very itchy liao... Just called hong leong and ask. Dunno wana wait for 2010 or just buy 2009 model from BP.

I will wait for the newer model if I am u...Since getting first hand,go for newer model...When 2010 models come,2009 models will be cheaper,then you will feel the pain if get 2009 model now...

so hardworkin? in 2.5yrs I tighten twice, never degrease. just spray water when wash bike, put on mainstand, open up oiler to max. let it run a bit and finish :angel:

Now you dun have any of this shits anymore! Hohoho.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

den everytime throw away a piece of cloth ah??? cos u degrease it and use ur cloth wipe it off ur cloth sure super hard to wash clean le leh... :cheeky:

Use 2 separate cloths loh.

One to de-oil, den to clean off. My 2 cents here

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Reviews for 2010 FZ1 - Yamaha’s FZ1 and FZ1 Fazer will only get a new ECU map for ‘increased drivability’ for the 2010 model year – the rest of the bike remains technically unchanged.

Yamaha says: “For 2010 both the FZ1 and FZ1 Fazer feature revised ECU mapping which is designed to deliver even better drivability whilst maintaining the engine’s outstanding mid and high-rpm performance.”

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/MCN/News/newsresults/New-bikes/2009/October/oct0809-2010-yamaha-fz1-and-fazer/

yeap wait for the 2010 model....endure!

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

okie... i will wait for 2010. By the way guyz. what colour will you all choose if you are buying 2010 FZ1 model. BLUE/White, Black or White?

i will go for black! ^_^ u tahan leh!!! 2 to 3 mths time den ur bride will be here. Tahan! :angel:

I will wait for the newer model if I am u...Since getting first hand,go for newer model...When 2010 models come,2009 models will be cheaper,then you will feel the pain if get 2009 model now...

Now you dun have any of this shits anymore! Hohoho.

BROTHER! When free? my voltmeter still sitting in my drawer. cos i cant unscrew a fastener screw on the side fairing leh.. any idea how to unscrew teh fastener screw?? :angel:

different ppl have different taste bro...at the end of the day u have to be happy with the color u choose as ure gonna ride it day in and out:thumb:...

btw...i also getting h&b side panniers soon....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Seems like alot of Fazer riders buy FZ1S (with head fairing) and very few riders buy FAZER (naked)...

But in other countries, Naked version looks very fierce... like streetfighter.

different ppl have different taste bro...at the end of the day u have to be happy with the color u choose as ure gonna ride it day in and out:thumb:...

i also getting H&B panniers when i get the bike. then we both call Pichodot to bring his Black 3M reflective Stickers to help us paste our BOXes!!! Steady boh Pichodot???? haha

J- ah - this is edwin here.. that time i drove a black civic to visit Yatz.. 4get to tell you this is my nick. :cheeky:

when u changing ur nick to fazer-stripe? :p

yeap wait for the 2010 model....endure!

seen the fz1 special/limited edition? :D it's mouth drooling lo...

http://ortasehpa.com/site/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/fz1fazerabs_ltd.jpg

http://www.visordown.com/news/images/Yamaha-FZ1-Abarth.jpg

yeah ah yatz is joining the fazer safety team... :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i also getting H&B panniers when i get the bike. then we both call Pichodot to bring his Black 3M reflective Stickers to help us paste our BOXes!!! Steady boh Pichodot???? haha

err... so sorry to say that my 3M black reflective stickers had jus ran out liao lei... but i can go out wif u all to try finding where got sell... :)

but still, be more original lei... think of ur own reflective stickers... dun copy me... else need to pay copyright de ok? :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yo~

any1 here rode both vfr and fz6 before? i know i am comparing 2 different category of bikes.. just interested to find out how's the general performance and maintainence of both..

Seems like alot of Fazer riders buy FZ1S (with head fairing) and very few riders buy FAZER (naked)...

But in other countries, Naked version looks very fierce... like streetfighter.

Seems like ang mohs like nekkid bikes a lot.

Personal taste la.

I prefer bikes which look sharp and have at least some wind protection.

Blunt or flat nose naked bikes are not considered pretty or sharp looking in my eyes. :angel:

I think the limited edition FZ1 very long time ago already. If i want to buy that, i have to call hong leong yamaha to order and ship to singapore loh. then the price will be enough to buy a 2010 R1 liao.. haha

Wah.. so many Safety riders liaoz.. all employing the use of big back sliders. :p i still prefer without one. lol. ^_^ :angel:

BROTHER! When free? my voltmeter still sitting in my drawer. cos i cant unscrew a fastener screw on the side fairing leh.. any idea how to unscrew teh fastener screw?? :angel:

bro, i think u need to find some handy-bros that are riding fz6s1 to advice u...

paiseh cus me fz6s2... know nuts abt it... :p

I think the limited edition FZ1 very long time ago already. If i want to buy that, i have to call hong leong yamaha to order and ship to singapore loh. then the price will be enough to buy a 2010 R1 liao.. haha

that one not 2010 model meh? saw it in a japanese bike mag released recently mah...

shown u that day too lo... :p

that one not 2010 model meh? saw it in a japanese bike mag released recently mah...

shown u that day too lo... :p[/color]

the exhaust and the engine colour is old model one leh.

Still dunno is new model or old model. let me go internet find out.:thumb:

By the way, i just Pm the admin to change my nick from Phant@m-str|pe to FZ1-Stripe. Dunno approve or not.

bro, i think u need to find some handy-bros that are riding fz6s1 to advice u...

paiseh cus me fz6s2... know nuts abt it... :p

shown u that day too lo... :p

tml after work go MW to collect my tank bra den ask them teach me how to put on the TANK bra. den oso ask them about how they remove that screw bah.. if they oso don know... den maybe sat aft my driving lesson den i drop by HLC to ask the mechanics how they remove that screw. ^_^