haha thanks thanks..

ohh.. yah and that guy spend alot of chroming the parts.. magnificiant.. nv take pic cos too late already.. hp cam not good enough..

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

nice... welcome to the fazer family!

sounds like bought it from shop...

jairz, does ur s1 do give u such vibration betw 6-8krpm? mine only start to give little vibrations after 7krpm...

well... normally when i go above 6krpm, wat i focus on is the road and the cars infront of me leh... i don care abt the vibration leh... thats the least concern of vibration i have when i am in high speed leh. :p

wahahaha! a fazer is a must in this lifetime.. sooner or later only. hahaha

Yes!!!! i am still loving it

hi ppl, new fz6n rider here :D S2 abs version

welcome welcome!!!!

Greeting fellow fazerian.

Just bought a maroon fazer 6 s1, upgraded from s4.

Very happy with the bike, everything good as or better than i expected, except vibration between 6000 - 8000 rpm.

Good bike for street and touring.

Any one known the ex-owner of this maroon fazer 6 s1, plate no. FBB 1XX5 Y?

Would like to contact him/her for information like mod. done, maintenance due etc. Thanks guys.

welcome to the club!!

nice... welcome to the fazer family!

sounds like bought it from shop...

jairz, does ur s1 do give u such vibration betw 6-8krpm? mine only start to give little vibrations after 7krpm...

Yes bought from shop.

The 6-8krpm isn't too bad, very acceptable, get better after 8krpm.

I think it may need a synchronizing or valve clearance service. Yamaha recommend valve clearance every 42000km, the odo shown 43000+ km now.If unable to contact ex-owner, will do this service at 50000km.

Thanks for all the warm welcome :thumb:

well... normally when i go above 6krpm, wat i focus on is the road and the cars infront of me leh... i don care abt the vibration leh... thats the least concern of vibration i have when i am in high speed leh. :p

wa liew... vibrations u also dun care...

dun like ppl over stretch the vibrations and tank slap cames and down u go wor... :p

Yes bought from shop.

The 6-8krpm isn't too bad, very acceptable, get better after 8krpm.

I think it may need a synchronizing or valve clearance service. Yamaha recommend valve clearance every 42000km, the odo shown 43000+ km now.If unable to contact ex-owner, will do this service at 50000km.

Thanks for all the warm welcome :thumb:

some bros here ever said that valve clearance no need to specially follow the book...

only to do it when u hear funni noises from the engine... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wa liew... vibrations u also dun care...

dun like ppl over stretch the vibrations and tank slap cames and down u go wor... :p

some bros here ever said that valve clearance no need to specially follow the book...

well.. since i don really notice the vibration.. guess there isnt any. :cheeky:

valve clearance? funny noises?? how we know its making funny noise? does the engine goes hehehehehehe? or hahahahahaha? :angel:

well.. since i don really notice the vibration.. guess there isnt any. :cheeky:

valve clearance? funny noises?? how we know its making funny noise? does the engine goes hehehehehehe? or hahahahahaha? :angel:

i think it's hohohohohohoho... :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi, welcome to the family. I bought a used FZ6S and it just clocked 50,000km. I am sending the bike to Hong Leong for a major servicing as i cannot get a clear service report. i believe this is the best option. You might want to do the same thing.

Greeting fellow fazerian.

Just bought a maroon fazer 6 s1, upgraded from s4.

Very happy with the bike, everything good as or better than i expected, except vibration between 6000 - 8000 rpm.

Good bike for street and touring.

Any one known the ex-owner of this maroon fazer 6 s1, plate no. FBB 1XX5 Y?

Would like to contact him/her for information like mod. done, maintenance due etc. Thanks guys.

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

which hotels in melaka have 24hrs security bike parking? which are the better and good location ones? thanks!

my favorite is seri msia hotel just after the melacca toll, can park the bike directly in front of the hotel lobby..the only thing is must ride at least 5km to town/ jonker walk

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

No spolit,no fix ya.:p

Hi, welcome to the family. I bought a used FZ6S and it just clocked 50,000km. I am sending the bike to Hong Leong for a major servicing as i cannot get a clear service report. i believe this is the best option. You might want to do the same thing.

One of the fz1 guy just sent his to HL for that valves clearance,major servicing...left the bike there for a week.total damage was $1k after 10% discount.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

my favorite is seri msia hotel just after the melacca toll, can park the bike directly in front of the hotel lobby..the only thing is must ride at least 5km to town/ jonker walk

Hotel Felix is better...only a few hundreds meters away from town/ jonker walk.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

which hotels in melaka have 24hrs security bike parking? which are the better and good location ones? thanks!

I stayed at BABA hse. They hav there own parking lot behind.

i 2nd this.. stayed at this hotel before too..

hey guys, can i know what make you guys choose fz6s over fz6n or vice versa..? i'm getting my fazer soon but i'm still contemplating whether i should go for the naked or sports edition..

hopefully some bros here can enlighten me..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

let ride!!!then again we go melacca too often already..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

hey guys, can i know what make you guys choose fz6s over fz6n or vice versa..? i'm getting my fazer soon but i'm still contemplating whether i should go for the naked or sports edition..

hopefully some bros here can enlighten me..

if you plan to do lotsa touring, then getting a faired version will be of great advantage, if you plan just to do local riding only, then maybe a naked version will suit, but local riding you get 400cc in the likes of super 4 is good enough

wanna ride with madness?

let ride!!!then again we go melacca too often already..:sian:

nic (did i get ur name right this time round?) & james & bros, i'm going up malacca on 7th feb, wanna join? go there for chix rice lunch + chendo then come back to perling for seafood dinner... hahaha... :D let me know if ya interested... ;)

bros, any one have any recommendations on water proof GPS with bluetooth with Singapore, Malaysia & Thailand map at least? if have South-East Asia map is more the better...

hmm tried zip lock bags?:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Greeting!

I believe in ' don't do anything when everything working '.

The vibration may or may not be a problem, so i plan to do following:

Air filter cleaning > fuel injector cleaning agent > CO set back to factory default > valve clearance and synchronizing.

My mech. also suggest don't touch the valve clearance unless the clicking sound can be heard even engine already warm up.

I think i just stop at synchronizing, the vibration is not very 'chia luck' after all.