• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Valentino Rossi has already decided to sign with Ducati for the 2011

MotoGP series following his failure to come to terms with Yamaha.Rossi has a 2 year deal worth 18 million dollars (12 million British pounds).

Just wanted to ask, at the carpark, if you accidentally hit the mirrors of the bike next to you and it flips forward, do you guys push the mirrors back the way it was???

I've had many incidents at my carpark where someone has hit my bike mirrors till it flips forward. Previously for my K8, it was hit so many times that the mirror bushing became loose and i had to fork out 70 buck just to change one side of the mirrors. And the best part is the gap between bikes is quite spacious. Just don't understand why they can't be careful when going through or at least have the courtesy to push it back in place rather than just hit and run...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

Just wanted to ask, at the carpark, if you accidentally hit the mirrors of the bike next to you and it flips forward, do you guys push the mirrors back the way it was???

I've had many incidents at my carpark where someone has hit my bike mirrors till it flips forward. Previously for my K8, it was hit so many times that the mirror bushing became loose and i had to fork out 70 buck just to change one side of the mirrors. And the best part is the gap between bikes is quite spacious. Just don't understand why they can't be careful when going through or at least have the courtesy to push it back in place rather than just hit and run...

for me, if i really hit his mirrors, i'll help to push it back for the him...

but hor, only humpties will hit other people's mirrors, can't they jus slowly move out of the line? o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Precisely, and these are also bikers....shouldn't they have a better understanding about this??? I'm pretty sure they won't be happy if someone else did the same thing to their bikes.

their bike they not happy, other ppl's bike ok coz not their bike... many ppl's mentality is like that... selfish.. not all are considerate and think that if that happens to them they angry happens to others they dun care...

MotoGP series following his failure to come to terms with Yamaha.Rossi has a 2 year deal worth 18 million dollars (12 million British pounds).

I tink its gng to be a totally fresh new season in 2011

If its me, yeah i will adjust back, its the only right thing to do :thumb:

something like this? :D

http://i45.tinypic.com/8ytkx3.jpg

this is without lights / flash... + blinkers! :D

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_8557a058-2692-b354-cd2b-36fc05a2bfcf.gif

yes ah charles thats the 1 i am looking for :D

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
something like this? :D

http://i45.tinypic.com/8ytkx3.jpg

this is without lights / flash... + blinkers! :D

http://gickr.com/results4/anim_8557a058-2692-b354-cd2b-36fc05a2bfcf.gif

Are the blinkers pasted on the box or screw mounted??? Looks cool, considering getting something like those too...:cheeky: Has anyone seen or tried those signal pods from copperdawg??

Yesterday i heard the rumours flying around abt it...so is a done deal???

according to fellow bros, u should be able to find them at the corner shop at the cross junction of ubi ave 3 & ubi road 1, block 3005.

if there is, can u share wif us how much is it? cus i also interested. ;)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Are the blinkers pasted on the box or screw mounted??? Looks cool, considering getting something like those too...:cheeky: Has anyone seen or tried those signal pods from copperdawg??

it's screwed mounted bro... 3 holes per blinker... wires are routed from the blinker to the inside of the box and route out from the side of the box to bracket to under-tail to blah blah blah... in total, 4 holes needed for each box... :)

copperdawg's signal pods? sorry i got no interest in his stuffs except his flies... :D

i ordered this liao... ;)

http://www.motosjuanito.es/catalog/images/FENIX.bmp

according to fellow bros, u should be able to find them at the corner shop at the cross junction of ubi ave 3 & ubi road 1, block 3005.

if there is, can u share wif us how much is it? cus i also interested. ;)

black reflective can get at Juzz Wheels, 219, 3M sticker dealer, car sticker shop, a few independent guys doing oso, eBay, online oso have.. take ur pick..

local price for full decal is around $40 to $60. Ebay and online will vary.

Yesterday i heard the rumours flying around abt it...so is a done deal???

no official announcement yet but rumors are they may announce at Catalunya or end Jul

Block 3005?? Maybe tomorrow i go find out.... cause ubi very near my place only nia.

Pichudot did u drill ur H&B box to put ur lights?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
black reflective can get at Juzz Wheels, 219, 3M sticker dealer, car sticker shop, a few independent guys doing oso, eBay, online oso have.. take ur pick..

local price for full decal is around $40 to $60. Ebay and online will vary.

these places are more expensive lei bro... online hard to find... :p

Block 3005?? Maybe tomorrow i go find out.... cause ubi very near my place only nia.

Pichudot did u drill ur H&B box to put ur lights?

good luck!

u can go the 3M dealer oso..same stretch as the Johnson's sticker shop.(corner shop)

ISS mart Block 3004, Ubi Ave 3, #01-90, but I should warn you, the people not very friendly..

these places are more expensive lei bro... online hard to find... :p

huh? no lar bro..local prices abt the same.. I went ard looking for this a while back. I ended up buying online cos they had the design I wanted. I screwed up the installation though so mine have bubbles :angel:

http://www.realtimeindustries.com/catalog/images/Yamaha/FJR/fjrrearflashsmall.jpg

but what is it called? Black reflective sticker? Any particular brands?

u google 'black reflective sticker/decal' and you'll get plenty of hits.. popular brand is 3M..overseas have other brands but local mostly is 3M.