• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Just bought BMC air filter for FZ1 at Bikeworkz for $130/- including installation. great deal!!! KNN filter also about the same price so in the end bought BMC. I remember two months back, i asked HL cycle and was quote $195/- for the same BMC air filter.

Sure not cross-plane? Wouldn't that be bad for FC??

Pic definitely looks photoshop-ed...

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4108/4834745460_c32390dc33_m.jpg

1994-1997 - Piaggio LM150

1997-1999 - Honda NSR 150 SP

2002-2004 - Honda Super4 VtecII

2004-2006 - Yamaha R1 2004

2006-2008 - Yamaha R6 2007

2008-2010 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K8

2010-Current - Yamaha FZ1S 2006

Just bought BMC air filter for FZ1 at Bikeworkz for $130/- including installation. great deal!!! KNN filter also about the same price so in the end bought BMC. I remember two months back, i asked HL cycle and was quote $195/- for the same BMC air filter.

Really??? They quoted me $130 lei...

fz8 is out liao... beside my angel... :angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs076.snc4/35179_418557367839_531827839_4606199_7328620_n.jpg

I'm correct lar...tat one is your blackie. :angel:

Past & Present Rides

Honda NSR 150SP - June 2001 till March 2002

Honda CB400 Spec 2 - September 2002 till August 2010

Yamaha FZ1-S 2010 - August 2010 till Present

any fz1 bros or ex-fz1 bros who had taken out their ESRM, would like to ask what did u all do with that amount of space? ;)

Charles, changed to 2010 FZ1??Your FZ6 not enought power for u already??? :angel: By the way waht is ESRM???

any fz1 bros or ex-fz1 bros who had taken out their ESRM, would like to ask what did u all do with that amount of space? ;)

it's not a whole lot of space but it'll fit a PCIII and IM comfortably.

fz8 is out liao... beside my angel... :angel:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs076.snc4/35179_418557367839_531827839_4606199_7328620_n.jpg

havent found the time to drop by shops and see it yet.. i heard excel also have already..

going HL at 1.30 who wanna go? :D

Il be at Unique to do sum stuffs after 2 , juz gonna get my Grips done at M-tech 1st ......Mybe goink to MW oso getting the Digi Gauge for my tyre.

Juz look out for the Black stock Fazer....

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
... beside my angel... :angel:

Finally........Yr Angel have arrived. Hahahakz.........Pumping Heart again lorrr. Hmm....itchy itchy already huhhhh.......

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
put another piece of cloth ?

waajaaahahha

it's not a whole lot of space but it'll fit a PCIII and IM comfortably.

cloth! :faint:

last night saw dolf's ESRM space was like having a big lobang and he said it's not really waterproof... i was thinking how to put electronics there?

is PC fully waterproof or water resistance?

MuNkyFooT bro, was is IM ah?

Charles, changed to 2010 FZ1??Your FZ6 not enought power for u already??? :angel: By the way waht is ESRM???

yup bro Frank, up-sizing to fz1... :D

ESRM is Exhaust Servo Removal Module... in short, servo motor or something...

more details...

wow... nice price! :thumb:

but KNN filter... kinda sounds wrong lei... :p

I'm correct lar...tat one is your blackie. :angel:

yup... i asked BP le...

intitally he told me 1 week after COE bidding closes... if that is it, that bike should not be mine de...

yesterday i went there he said 2 days after COE bidding closes...

btw, i think he mentioned abt u to me... someone riding a S4 vtec 2...

did u quote my name in BP? o_O

havent found the time to drop by shops and see it yet.. i heard excel also have already..

every time i heard of excel... i kinda have a chilling feeling... o_O

Il be at Unique to do sum stuffs after 2 , juz gonna get my Grips done at M-tech 1st ......Mybe goink to MW oso getting the Digi Gauge for my tyre.

Juz look out for the Black stock Fazer....

stock? u sure? :D

after that it wun be stock liao! :D

Finally........Yr Angel have arrived. Hahahakz.........Pumping Heart again lorrr. Hmm....itchy itchy already huhhhh.......

ok la... time to spend monie again... time to squeeze monie again... o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Guys, do you mind sharing some thoughts on the must have's and the good to have's when riding up north???

bro, u mean touring related? try going to the trip related section and look at them for more information first? then ask for more knowledge later if you have any doubts or wadever... cus if one guy going to write out to u from A to Z on touring, it will be like ages... :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

to better explain, try looking into these threads in them... normal threads as well as stickies... especially stickies... these will help greatly already... :)

Malaysia Trips

Thailand & Beyond Trips

Travel Related

look at some of the trip threads as well... some got tell u all those rules & regulations blah blah blah etc etc etc... especially look at SBF organized trips... they will tell u a lot of these... :)

hi!

so that day you went bikeworkz was to change your air filter ah.. btw, i was the guy who talked to you, riding the red fz6..

Went to hl today. They say sound is normal haahaa.

Went to mtechnik fix BMW grip and went to unique bought windshield for wifey :D

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Went to hl today. They say sound is normal haahaa.

how abt ur speed thingy issue?

bottlecap, you forgot take foto of yr fz1 wif boxes for me ar!! :(

Bro........Is that you wearing the Blue Polo wif a bag riding the red FZ6s set up wif H&B box ??? I WAS THE guy leii....both at M-tech ( Grips ) / Unique ( Puig windshield) riding Black FZ1s.

If thats not u.......... sSorri Wrong Rider. hahahakz.... Wat a coincedience. :angel:

BTW if thats you.... HI !! Sorry if like bolian at you......i very hard to nudge ppl.

CheeRx

CooL-cLOwN

Hey guys....

I got a lil prob........after fixing the BMW grips and changed my BarEnds. MY Throttle seems it kinda stuck leii...........What can i do Bros ??? Im very worried about it....no wonder on the way back home...i feel my throttle like soo Heavy. Plzzz....Need Good Advise....

bottlecap, you forgot take foto of yr fz1 wif boxes for me ar!! :(

i think he owe us pictures as well...

Hey guys....

I got a lil prob........after fixing the BMW grips and changed my BarEnds. MY Throttle seems it kinda stuck leii...........What can i do Bros ??? Im very worried about it....no wonder on the way back home...i feel my throttle like soo Heavy. Plzzz....Need Good Advise....

bro, u mean it's kinda hard to twist the throttle? if yes, try this...

stand on the throttle side of your bike and try to squeeze and turn your throttle grip clockwise away from you... this will kind of release it from little stress friction against your bar end... the problem could be lies at this...

if can't, perhaps u would like to go back to m-technik and ask them to re-adjust your grip again for you with their air blow gun...

good luck bro...

Okay... Somehow i tried those steps said by you. However it will be okay for juz awhile....den stuck again , Hahaakz........ what if i trim a slight portion of the grip ( the end near the Barends ) will dat sumore help too ??? I was figurin that juz now. Coz i tried to twist and turn my throttle for about 10 mins...On and Off still the grip get stucks sumhow.